Zxcvb Turbocharged May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 Just look at behind of the Headunit , the UK model (although pic below is EU LHD) The JDM model UK CHR is made in Turkey for everyone's knowledge. 2017 liao, these info are easily available. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic May 25, 2017 Share May 25, 2017 Was visiting a friend over lunch at Kaki Bukit and spied a few CHRs at a PI's shop: Swift Garage. The man there Joey was kind enough to let me have a look. There were a few Vezels there too, so I could compare to them. The CHR sits significantly lower, which means it's road holding should be better. It's easier to climb into as well, and it looks better in person than in picture. But it's no Vezel. It's smaller, especially in the rear and the boot is also smaller. But you won't buy this for it's utility alone. It is pretty slick, and the looks will make it a stunner on the road. A bright color will suit this car more. Add some nice rims and you have a coupe like crossover. There are two versions, the UK and the JDM one, so ask carefully and if the price is much lower, it could be the UK version instead of the JDM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tennyson 1st Gear June 9, 2017 Share June 9, 2017 Dear all, I made a booking for my CHR with a PI located at Bukit Batok. The booking was done in the middle of march. Initially, I was told the delivery would be by June. Unfortunately it has now been pushed to end august. The PI informed me that the delay is due to my choice of colour, which he had to order as I did not want to take existing stock. He has assured me that his company is not about to close as he has secured a coe in my name of which I checked my singpass and it is indeed true. As of now I have handed over 10k in cash and he settled my old car for me which he bought over for slightly more than 6k. I have seen many CHRs in the road. Should I be worried? He is letting me drive a rental car at no additional cost until my car arrives. I am just wondering if this is a norm for my car to take so long to arrive. Any help is greatly appreciated. By the way, I ordered a brown CHR and was told I can't decide on any specs at all. Thank you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 9, 2017 Share June 9, 2017 Do they have ready stock in other colour? Just take what they have and ask them to register it. Come august, don't even know if they are still around. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tennyson 1st Gear June 9, 2017 Share June 9, 2017 (edited) Do they have ready stock in other colour? Just take what they have and ask them to register it. Come august, don't even know if they are still around. They only had the grey one which was the test drive unit and I didn't want that. Did others simply take ready stock? Edited June 9, 2017 by Tennyson 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 9, 2017 Share June 9, 2017 They only had the grey one which was the test drive unit and I didn't want that. Did others simply take ready stock? I see then I wouldn't take it too. I don't know about others but for me, I will only buy from PI with ready stock that can be register anytime. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weekiat572 2nd Gear June 11, 2017 Share June 11, 2017 (edited) Dear all, I made a booking for my CHR with a PI located at Bukit Batok. The booking was done in the middle of march. Initially, I was told the delivery would be by June. Unfortunately it has now been pushed to end august. The PI informed me that the delay is due to my choice of colour, which he had to order as I did not want to take existing stock. He has assured me that his company is not about to close as he has secured a coe in my name of which I checked my singpass and it is indeed true. As of now I have handed over 10k in cash and he settled my old car for me which he bought over for slightly more than 6k. I have seen many CHRs in the road. Should I be worried? He is letting me drive a rental car at no additional cost until my car arrives. I am just wondering if this is a norm for my car to take so long to arrive. Any help is greatly appreciated. By the way, I ordered a brown CHR and was told I can't decide on any specs at all. Thank you. I placed my order in mid march too , same scenario wif u. PI didnt have stock for the red color G model which i wanted so they had to order . Their only G spec stock was taken by a buyer 2 days b4 i made a decision to book from them. Anyway , PI gave me a mid jul delivery date . As of now , PI updated me tat my car has reached SG n is under going VITAS n he is bidding for COE soon . According to my PI , most dealers bring in lesser stock of G spec CHRs as they expected the S spec to sell better. Generic colors like silver n black will be more readily available too. They keep asking me get those colors as they had ready stock.He oso told me tat some PIs share a pool of stock, not sure if he BS or real anot . If PI has ordered ur car he should have been able to provide u the chasis no n engine no by now . Mine was given to me a few weeks ltr when i asked. According to them , Ordering in will take arnd 3 mths upon placing orders. Its my 1st time buying from a PI too n hopefully all goes well cos i hear too many horror stories liao. At least i c constant updates of ppl getting their cars delivered on my PI's FB page so it sort of lessen my worries a bit . Hope it helps . Edited June 11, 2017 by weekiat572 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sbu7360 1st Gear June 18, 2017 Share June 18, 2017 If PI can't deliver by sales agreement date, then get them to do full refund of deposit. There are a few PI that can do immediate delivery. Dun waste time. Some PI just wanna play with the dates. I also kanna, told me will have late delivery cos of LTA. But after I demand my deposit refund, PI LL say will deliver by month end. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear June 26, 2017 Share June 26, 2017 Does the S model come with keyless start button etc? So far does the Toyota safety p works? N hows the auto parking accuracy? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weekiat572 2nd Gear July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 (edited) Does the S model come with keyless start button etc? So far does the Toyota safety p works? N hows the auto parking accuracy? Both S & G model comes with keyless start button. Safety sense quite gd . No auto parking for both models for sg market. Not sure if the UK based model(Icon & Dynamic trim) have tis function cos mine is JDM model (G spec). I relied on the parking lines on my reverse cam n oso the old school open door n look style. Edited July 3, 2017 by weekiat572 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 Both S & G model comes with keyless start button. Safety sense quite gd . No auto parking for both models for sg market. Not sure if the UK based model(Icon & Dynamic trim) have tis function cos mine is JDM model (G spec). I relied on the parking lines on my reverse cam n oso the old school open door n look style. Ahh thanks. So the adaptivr cruise control works? Auto break to complete stop or? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kevinatngdotcom Neutral Newbie July 4, 2017 Share July 4, 2017 Hi hi guys. Newbie here. Considering to buy a CHR. KN 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tennyson 1st Gear July 4, 2017 Share July 4, 2017 I placed my order in mid march too , same scenario wif u. PI didnt have stock for the red color G model which i wanted so they had to order . Their only G spec stock was taken by a buyer 2 days b4 i made a decision to book from them. Anyway , PI gave me a mid jul delivery date . As of now , PI updated me tat my car has reached SG n is under going VITAS n he is bidding for COE soon . According to my PI , most dealers bring in lesser stock of G spec CHRs as they expected the S spec to sell better. Generic colors like silver n black will be more readily available too. They keep asking me get those colors as they had ready stock.He oso told me tat some PIs share a pool of stock, not sure if he BS or real anot . If PI has ordered ur car he should have been able to provide u the chasis no n engine no by now . Mine was given to me a few weeks ltr when i asked. According to them , Ordering in will take arnd 3 mths upon placing orders. Its my 1st time buying from a PI too n hopefully all goes well cos i hear too many horror stories liao. At least i c constant updates of ppl getting their cars delivered on my PI's FB page so it sort of lessen my worries a bit . Hope it helps . Thank you for sharing your experience with me. My PI has actually secured coe for me. In fact, the coe was secured in May. TBH, my PI didn't even let me choose the model. He basically told me, he will simply tell the Japan side to deliver any model that they have in the colour that I want. I couldn't even say what kinda interior I want. Perhaps it is indeed my lack of experience that has resulted in my predicament. On hindsight, I should have been more discerning. PI is now asking me to go down and settle loan terms. I do not think I am able to back out of the deal as the contract that I signed made no mention of when the car needs to be delivered by. Again, this really is my own fault. My PI said there is no warranty with the car. However my friends who have purchased cars from PIs have shared that they are able to offer warranty. Would anyone be willing to shed light on the kind of package that their PI is offering for the CHR and what should I possibly insist from my PI before I commit further? Many thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tennyson 1st Gear July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 Wow.. though I'm from another PI, I'm surprised your PI dun even offer warranty. Now you are stuck with this PI. Looks like They will take advantage and give you high interest loan forcing you to sign. Since you got your coe (pls check by logging in Onemotoring as it's under your nric) you could take the coe and walk away. How much did you deposit ? If 10k then just walk away. If more than that, then it's your decision to lose that bal amount, get another PI. Cos your current PI, did not offer you warranty, did not state loan terms etc.. by going with them, you will lose more.. No matter what you insist, your PI will not give in. Simple because your money is with them.. Do indicate how much you deposit.. I can try to help ð Hi, in total, after the 10k deposit, the PI also took over my old car for 6k plus. In total, I have committed 16k with him. He has showed me a WhatsApp printscreen indicating the chassis number for the car that is said to be mine. The delivery date is apparently 31 July. Does it take very long for LTA to check the car? PI is now asking me to go down and finalize loan terms of which I am rather apprehensive about as I have no idea when exactly I will get my car. It does not help that I see more and more C-HR on the roads, in a myriad of colours. But all in all, PI has given me a car to drive while waiting for my car to arrive so it cannot be all that bad. My colleague recently took stock of the car and I wonder if my choice of colour was really the reason why I have to wait so long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Hi, in total, after the 10k deposit, the PI also took over my old car for 6k plus. In total, I have committed 16k with him. He has showed me a WhatsApp printscreen indicating the chassis number for the car that is said to be mine. The delivery date is apparently 31 July. Does it take very long for LTA to check the car? PI is now asking me to go down and finalize loan terms of which I am rather apprehensive about as I have no idea when exactly I will get my car. It does not help that I see more and more C-HR on the roads, in a myriad of colours. But all in all, PI has given me a car to drive while waiting for my car to arrive so it cannot be all that bad. My colleague recently took stock of the car and I wonder if my choice of colour was really the reason why I have to wait so long. seemed like you have a pretty reasonable PI as they have provided you a courtesy car while waiting. my previous vezel took like 2 to 3 weeks to queue for VITAS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noob79 Twincharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 yup, i will do that too, must have the chassis number and ideally clear Vitas already I see then I wouldn't take it too. I don't know about others but for me, I will only buy from PI with ready stock that can be register anytime. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tennyson 1st Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 seemed like you have a pretty reasonable PI as they have provided you a courtesy car while waiting. my previous vezel took like 2 to 3 weeks to queue for VITAS.I committed to the car in March. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 I committed to the car in March. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...