Carpark Gantry Cheats

Vratenza

In my hdb car park, saw one pizza delivery bike chiong onto the pavement, nearly knock down pedestrians, go around the gantry and back onto the road.

Save a few cents off car park.

In my hdb car park, saw one pizza delivery bike chiong onto the pavement, nearly knock down pedestrians, go around the gantry and back onto the road.

My bicycle also have to chiong onto pavement, go around the gantry and back onto the road.  Bicycle boh IU.

Motorcycle I usually pang chance ..... how much space they take up inside the carpark. Especially those delivery guys, a few cents are quite alot if they have to make alot of similar trips a day.

Their coupon before Gantry ERP used to be able to last whole day.

Motorcycle I usually pang chance ..... how much space they take up inside the carpark. Especially those delivery guys, a few cents are quite alot if they have to make alot of similar trips a day.

Yah. 50cents coupon can use and re-use in different carparks on the same day. Lol.

I also very lazy 1.  If i need to park somewhere whole day, i also put 50 cents coupon for whole day. 

Cheat is cheat la....

Rich fellow do is cheating.

Poor fellow do also considered cheating lor.

not when they are riding on pavement... save a few cents and might harm someone else  :a-noway:

Can see that most offenders are motorbikes. They ride on pavements to bypass the parking gantry.

This could be out of habit, but there is really no need to do this anymore since last year.

1. Parking used to be flat-rate 65 cents daily per carpark. This has been changed to be pro-rated and capped at 65 cents after 2 hours. If you park for 10 minutes, you are charged 5 cents only.

2. If that is still too expensive, pay $3 more for season parking and you get to park for free at all (*) HDB and URA carparks.

(*) Except some really high-demand ones, I think.

Agree.... but the society always feel that an elite cheating is greater evil compared to a poor person cheating.

Cheat is cheat la....

Of course not at the expense of public safety.

not when they are riding on pavement... save a few cents and might harm someone else  :a-noway:

True too.

But rich people steal food not quite the same as poor people stealing food in terms of the law and affective feelings as well. 

Cheat is cheat la....

Set all sort of rules but no enforcement equal to.........................NOTHING.

What have they done to clamp down on illegal e-bikes? Still see so many on the roads and riding fast.

which carpark has enough road to try 200kph?

ð

can but i have to charge you $410k for consultancy because of its complexity Edited by Wt_know

Set all sort of rules but no enforcement equal to.........................NOTHING.

What have they done to clamp down on illegal e-bikes? Still see so many on the roads and riding fast.

No enforcement bcuz nobody has died yet.

We have to wait for some blue tents to sprout up before the authorities will do something.

No enforcement bcuz nobody has died yet.

We have to wait for some blue tents to sprout up before the authorities will do something.

But liddat would be at the expense of drivers who cause these deaths leh...mai la...

Guess you may not be at the right place at the right time. in my area, I have seen quite a few cases of e-bakers being stopped by LTA officers...but there are still quite a few e-bikers riding like there is no tomorrow and they are usually the older ones.

The other new 'trend' I notice in my area are fast e-wheelchairs (not mobility scooter) are harder to spot cos they are riding lower than e-biker.  [hur]

Edited by Silver_blade

But liddat would be at the expense of drivers who cause these deaths leh...mai la...

Unfortunately yes, just be careful and not be the guinea pig.