Samsung Note7

It's always a concern when businesses aim to the the number 1 in it's industry.

We have seen... Toyotar...  Brokewagon... 

Now smartphone...  Samsong... 

Same for cuntrees...  Sinkapoor...  first caught by surprise..., then once in 50 years..., ponding... people chose to board crowded trains..., 1K celery can buy heck dee bee flat..., speeding train due to signalling problem, speeding cyclists...

Only solution is to slow down. There's only so fast you can go without going out of control.

Samsung has a weapons division. I think they mixed up some of the parts within the group Edited by ins1dious

My exchanged N7 is boiling hot, the older one is cool even under heavy load

My Samsung TV broke down 3 times within 2 years

Got sound no image

My next door neighbour Samsung TV broke down 5 times within a year

Wifi not working, screen cracked, dead pixels

Edited by Dfx16

Got sound no image

got so jialat or not?

my Samsung TV 5 years liow, still working leh.

got some discolouration due to placement of speakers, but otherwise, watchable.

walau...simi model of washer? The only samsung product i own is a very low end cheapo washer.

Or issit the high end products can explode only? ahhahaha

Got sound no image

hmm?

My samsung tv still working 5 years later.

Sometimes cannot power on once every 6 months that's it. Let it rest for 1 day then can liao LOL  [laugh]

i just bought the same but latest version of this model 3 months ago   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

I also have one Samsung top-load, a cheapo one, just bought a few months ago.

Now, must watch the washing machine to see if it'll explode. [laugh]

60~80% sounds like a bandage, hardly a fix.

Sorry, I would probably sit this one out.

Then what is the point of having a big capacity battery in the first place? Imagine buying a sport car that can do 300 Kmh, but limit it top speed to 100Kmh for the so call safety reasons... [furious]

Only affects those that have not been exchanged. To encourage people to exchange their phones and at the same time reduce the risk of the phone burning.

Sounds strangely familiar, but the one i know about is limited to 90kmh

Only affects those that have not been exchanged. To encourage people to exchange their phones and at the same time reduce the risk of the phone burning.

Thanks for the clarification. I thought I heard on news that replacement set also has same limit (and slower charging so as to keep the battery cooler), maybe I hear wrong.

Sounds strangely familiar, but the one i know about is limited to 90kmh

But at least you have the option to go faster elsewhere, if you get the drift. In Samsung case, no matter where and what time... ... But lucky it only applies to pre-exchange set from what mentioned by bro Nzy.

Edited by Carbon82

Was excited about the Note 7. Placed an order via Singtel and my order was cancelled when sales was suspended. Still prepared to wait for "new" release but seems problem not fully resolved yet and will give this a miss.

No matter how nice the features may be, hard to use a phone that has major safety issues and has become a butt of many a joke. Bye bye Note 7  :a-whiteflag:

Was excited about the Note 7. Placed an order via Singtel and my order was cancelled when sales was suspended. Still prepared to wait for "new" release but seems problem not fully resolved yet and will give this a miss.

No matter how nice the features may be, hard to use a phone that has major safety issues and has become a butt of many a joke. Bye bye Note 7 :a-whiteflag:

https://www.yahoo.com/tech/yup-now-iphone-7-exploding-140558885.html

How sia? Note 7 battery problem, now iPhone 7 also the same.

https://www.yahoo.com/tech/yup-now-iphone-7-exploding-140558885.html

How sia? Note 7 battery problem, now iPhone 7 also the same.

So by same do you mean there has been almost 100 explosions while charging on a sample size of 2.5m devices sold?

FYI, quantity of iPhone 7's sold probably numbers to upwards of 17m. As far as Apple is concerned... why this device exploded during shipping and without even being charged or turned on needs investigating.

There's also a second incident. Let's see how the pattern emerges

http://bgr.com/2016/09/30/iphone-7-plus-battery-explosion-again/

Edited by ins1dious

So by same do you mean there has been almost 100 explosions while charging on a sample size of 2.5m devices sold?

FYI, quantity of iPhone 7's sold probably numbers to upwards of 17m. As far as Apple is concerned... why this device exploded during shipping and without even being charged or turned on needs investigating.

There's also a second incident. Let's see how the pattern emerges

http://bgr.com/2016/09/30/iphone-7-plus-battery-explosion-again/