Harrier 2017

SKX

I still have my $155K with a PI that folded shop. I pay in full on a ready COE under my name, PI took my Money and suppose too deliver the next morning and owner runs.

I will not buy from a PI even they offer $100K for a new Harrier.

Just do my math, $155K disappear due to PI + another $200K for a Lexus NX = $355K SPENT

I can use the $355K to buy a porsche cayenne top spec model.

Buying from PI is liking getting f**k by a girl you knows that has HIV

YOU DECIDE YOU LIKE TO BE f**k BY HIV CHICK

I'm not alone and there's about 40 brothers who lost their money to the same PI. And when I follow up over the last 10 months with the police investigator, there is more than 38 PIs that is being investigate on similar issue - take money and declare business folded. All these PI owners are still out there....EVEN THE ONE THAT RUNS AWAY WITH MY $ START A PI AGAIN..................because the Singapore Law has a loop hole against them. As long as they don;t run, they declare business folded, they are not breaking the law.

DON"T EVER BUY FROM A f**kING PI

Hey Sg,

Shit ...can only feel for you and sorry to hear man :(

Indeed some many crook PIs out there albeit some PIs like Richburg, Vincar etc. are trustworthy.

Just dun know what to say except tks for sharing and reminding bros not to look at price alone and Singapore while safe has its share of crooks.

Take care and try not to look back cos turn back time with what you know then, same would have happened.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Actually Initially I am looking for 100K - 110K range of Japanese car for small family of 4. Test drive the HR-V, Civic, Forester, Nissan Teana and finally harrier today.

Like the harrier very much. it's total different car with the others I've tested before.

Now I am asking myself, in the 147K range, is there any better alternative for consideration.

Thanks for all the suggestion.

Sorry I never read all the posting, but have you considered FXT? It should be priced between your initial choices and the Harrier. You will get a better drive and from a AD for peace of mind.

I still have my $155K with a PI that folded shop. I pay in full on a ready COE under my name, PI took my Money and suppose too deliver the next morning and owner runs.

Just do my math, $155K disappear due to PI + another $200K for a Lexus NX = $355K SPENT

I'm not alone and there's about 40 brothers who lost their money to the same PI. And when I follow up over the last 10 months with the police investigator, there is more than 38  PIs that is being investigate on similar issue - take money and declare business folded. All these PI owners are still out there....EVEN THE ONE THAT RUNS AWAY WITH MY $ START A PI AGAIN..................because the Singapore Law has a loop hole against them. As long as they don;t run, they declare business folded, they are not breaking the law.

I really feel your pain.

But it is not right to use a bad experience to condemn the whole PI industry, as there are still a few that are well-established, have long history, and are stable that will not run road. But too bad these tends to be abit more expensive and buyers might be discouraged to get from them because for some of them, the intention to get from PI has simply been to save money or affordability reasons. Not some fanciful excuses like the cars they like are not available from AD, etc.

For me, I will avoid those PIs with fanciful names and those with less than 10 years presence. Simply cannot trust them. And avoid those that have complaints lodged against them. These are a bit common sense to me. I just took delivery of a ride from a PI, my first PI ride after all AD rides over the years, so I am speaking from my personal experience.

Really glad you seems to be not that affected by the loss, and to have a deep pocket as can afford a lexus NX after losing 155k! Look ahead and don't dwell too much on this bad chapter in your life. I have learnt to never say no in life over the years.  Cheers.

I really feel your pain.

But it is not right to use a bad experience to condemn the whole PI industry, as there are still a few that are well-established, have long history, and are stable that will not run road. But too bad these tends to be abit more expensive and buyers might be discouraged to get from them because for some of them, the intention to get from PI has simply been to save money or affordability reasons. Not some fanciful excuses like the cars they like are not available from AD, etc.

For me, I will avoid those PIs with fanciful names and those with less than 10 years presence. Simply cannot trust them. And avoid those that have complaints lodged against them. These are a bit common sense to me. I just took delivery of a ride from a PI, my first PI ride after all AD rides over the years, so I am speaking from my personal experience.

Well said, there are many honest PI trying to make a living. Of course we have to be careful of those "fly by night" PI who give offers that are too good to be true.

SG,

Sorry for your bad experience.

I'm not alone and there's about 40 brothers who lost their money to the same PI. And when I follow up over the last 10 months with the police investigator, there is more than 38  PIs that is being investigate on similar issue - take money and declare business folded. All these PI owners are still out there....EVEN THE ONE THAT RUNS AWAY WITH MY $ START A PI AGAIN..................because the Singapore Law has a loop hole against them. As long as they don;t run, they declare business folded, they are not breaking the law.

newbei PI take money run road ... makan 1 time only

lao chio PI take money declare biz no good close shop ...

then open another PI shop with another name ...

makan 1 time, 2 times, 3 times .... suck you super dry

I'm not alone and there's about 40 brothers who lost their money to the same PI. And when I follow up over the last 10 months with the police investigator, there is more than 38 PIs that is being investigate on similar issue - take money and declare business folded. All these PI owners are still out there....EVEN THE ONE THAT RUNS AWAY WITH MY $ START A PI AGAIN..................because the Singapore Law has a loop hole against them. As long as they don;t run, they declare business folded, they are not breaking the law.

Sorry to hear this but if can fork out for the NX why would you want to look at PI Harrier?

newbei PI take money run road ... makan 1 time only

lao chio PI take money declare biz no good close shop ...

then open another PI shop with another name ...

makan 1 time, 2 times, 3 times .... suck you super dry

This is one thing I don't understand why our so call rule of law cannot put them at the right place.

Sorry to hear this but if can fork out for the NX why would you want to look at PI Harrier?

This is one thing I don't understand why our so call rule of law cannot put them at the right place.

Hi Earthboy,

It is Wadexu considering PI Harrier and not sgxxxxxx.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Earthboy,

It is Wadexu considering PI Harrier and not sgxxxxxx.

Cheers.

Richard

Did not follow every post but from above I read is PI took 15k from sgxxxx folded and he spend another 200k on the NX Edited by Earthboy

Did not follow every post but from above I read is PI took 15k from sgxxxx folded and he spend another 200k on the NX

bro, if $15k ... he will just take it spent a night with a russian girl ... but it's $155k ... [sweatdrop]

Typo bro. Using HP and was watching tv at the same time. Lol

Question: what gave you the confidence to pay the full sum of $155k upfront to a PI before collecting the car?

Let me try to answer that:

"The fact that I have another $200k in the bank ready to buy a NX200t in case the PI runs away with my $155k."

Question: what gave you the confidence to pay the full sum of $155k upfront to a PI before collecting the car?

Hi Hi,

I will like to check if anyone has placed order for the premium package recently and was asked to sign a form that indicated that we will need to pay extra 10K for tax if the car is delivered after 1st Jan 2018.

I have just placed my premium package order today. Was told that the delivery date should be 2nd half of Dec 2017. Not sure if I took too much risk to order the premium package but not just go for the basic on which car is available.

Understand that there is another group for harrier owner, hope someone can share with me where to join the group.

Thanks in advance.

Let me try to answer that:

"The fact that I have another $200k in the bank ready to buy a NX200t in case the PI runs away with my $155k."

Edited. Too harsh.

Edited by Lightbringer

Hi Hi,

I will like to check if anyone has placed order for the premium package recently and was asked to sign a form that indicated that we will need to pay extra 10K for tax if the car is delivered after 1st Jan 2018.

I have just placed my premium package order today. Was told that the delivery date should be 2nd half of Dec 2017. Not sure if I took too much risk to order the premium package but not just go for the basic on which car is available.

Understand that there is another group for harrier owner, hope someone can share with me where to join the group.

Thanks in advance.

wah if they screw up the supply chain, they ask you to pay another 10k

sure win for BM

Which AD lose money from sale of cars in SG one? All government tax and tariffs come straight from consumers' pocket.

Even in case of COE spike, they still have open Cat as safety net. 

wah if they screw up the supply chain, they ask you to pay another 10k

sure win for BM

Which AD lose money from sale of cars in SG one? All government tax and tariffs come straight from consumers' pocket.

Even in case of COE spike, they still have open Cat as safety net.

actually what shocked me was the willingness of the consumer to sign such an agreement

i would walk away