Anonymous Dislike function - Time for review?

Vratenza

This is speaker's corner lah.

All Rant and No Action [lipsrsealed]

Speaker corner also want to do away? He or she can don't click on this thread. Let those like me want to talk cock carry on.

By the way is up to the mod decision whether to close this thread. Members either keep quiet or participate. Hahaha don't exert your influence lah.

Quick...quick...I want to see dislike.

Edited by Kopites

Speaker corner also want to do away? He or she can don't click on this thread. Let those like me want to talk cock carry on.

By the way is up to the mod decision whether to close this thread. Members either keep quiet or participate. Hahaha don't exert your influence lah.

I will deny you of -5 immediately.

Be happy today Sunday.

Smile bro.

i oni want to be a normal free member.....so i better keep quiet! Edited by Eviilusion

no lah, i'm just saying that's why the mods have left this thread open.

I also kaypoh come in once a while  [laugh]

i oni want to be a normal free member.....so i better keep quiet!

i think if need to be paid member. All of us balek kampung liao  [:p]

Disagree.

Cos I always hear grumbles about anonymous dislikes

But never a peep about anonymous praises

So it's the dislike, not the anonymity.

The day I read about the coward who praised me but never left his name then I will agree that anonymity is the issue.

For me.. it's still the comments I hv to read from the anonymous dislike..

no lah, i'm just saying that's why the mods have left this thread open.

I also kaypoh come in once a while [laugh]

i think if need to be paid member. All of us balek kampung liao [:p]

hahaha....my kampung no more liao lar! But paid member get what hur? Being mod also get what hur?☻☻☻

you havent seen the comments from my anonymous disliker......but i think should be about the same...such as..talk cock oni, rubbish etc. Got 1 very long wan....i think the fella must have counted the characters so that dont exceed the 150 limit..

How about converting our points to be digital currency?

Points = dollars to be used in the bidding to Reveal or Keep

the dislike anonymous. For people that don't have enough

points let them top up. This is inline with our national objective

of going digital currency. [thumbsup]

Or better still, for every 25 praise points I give out I get 1 dollar esso voucher. Let's say the payout is once a month and I give 250 praise points a month. I will get a 10 dollar esso voucher.

Knowing Singaporean I think we will sit at our keyboards everyday dishing out praises. In fact even if we hate a post we will still praise it if for nothing then for the voucher. I know I will hahaha.

Idea good or not? :p

Hey, that's good idea.

Maybe the mods should consider this.

1 point covert to $10.

If one dislikes for -5 points, have to pay $50.

If poster is not happy, have to pay $50 to bid for +5 likes, to revert the post back to +5 likes.

If the disliked person is not happy and want to dislike again, have to pay $50 to revert to dislike -5 points.

There are no limitations on how many times to give likes or dislikes from the same person on the same post.

Each subsequent dislike and like from the same person for the same post is only limited to once per hour.

But if they really not happy and want to subsequent like or dislike within the one hour limit, they can pay another 20 points subcharge ($20) to give the -x or + x points under the same post, on top of the amount paid for the number of each dislikes/likes.

E.g. 15 minutes later, you want to dislike -5 points again. You pay $50, and $20 subcharge for the dislike. Total: $70.

Number of times within the hour, no limits.

What happens if the person do not have enough points?

You can buy points to continue give your like and dislikes.

Minimum 10 points per purchase and each purchase can only be in tens of points.

If you buy 100 points within a day, you can be awarded additional free 5 points from MCF.

If you buy 1,000 points within a day, you can be awarded an NTUC voucher worth $10.

If you continuously buy 1,000 points daily for a month (30 days), you can be awarded an NTUC voucher for $100.

Hello.. even cPf schemes are easier to understand..

Bear hypothetic question

If Bear poo in a non poo area

Who do we complain to?

Bear

For general poo, any mod.

For specific poo like you, @jman888

Hypothetical answer btw

The sniping comment is just jealousy you know.

The target of the anon sniper are all the high profile posters.

The anon disliker also want to have a high profile but alas no one

is interested in their posts. He also wants to be funny like the high

profile members and he also wants to post something witty and

profound but its all beyond him. The green eye monster of jealousy

takes over and if he cannot get the praise and adoration he can get

his own back by a mean and sarcastic remark done anonymously

of course. Take it as a compliment I myself am getting so few dislikes

these days I must be losing my high profile status. I even need friends

like @kusje to hep give me a dislike to make me happy. I really don't

mind losing my high profile status, easy come, easy go.  [thumbsup]

hahaha....my kampung no more liao lar! But paid member get what hur? Being mod also get what hur?â»â»â»

you havent seen the comments from my anonymous disliker......but i think should be about the same...such as..talk cock oni, rubbish etc. Got 1 very long wan....i think the fella must have counted the characters so that dont exceed the 150 limit..ððð

Maybe this thread can come alive again if we post those comment from anonymous dislike? How about it? LOL

See who got the nastier? Win.

Edited by Kopites

Maybe this thread can come alive again if we post those comment from anonymous dislike? How about it? LOL

See who got the nastier? Win.

hahaha.....thats like feeding the ego of the anonymous disliker! Maciam serial killer who marvels at his crime......

For general poo, any mod.

For specific poo like you, @jman888

Hypothetical answer btw

Bear

In this forum, nothing is taken personal at least for me.

I find the silence deafening and hypocrisy frightening.

My persistence is also nothing to do with ego.

Imagine, members and the many Singaporeans were very upset with a little boy expression at NDP and members quarrel with our PE because it goes against out social and moral obligations.

What is happening here, how can anybody convincing say NDP incident and PE is wrong?

In this forum, since it belongs to SPH and not TOC or Tremeritus, we need to be held at a higher standard. Otherwise, why do we think the siao on undertaker was doing until protest kicks in. The latter is more to deal with operations.

I believe this has nothing to do with animal farm. It boils down to what kind of poo we want this forum to be, better than HWZ.

Many members are also uncomfortable but are too polite to want to voice out. For I have been through too much in life to be frightened into bringing up the issue despite being given repeated warning for the most ridiculous reasons but still I respect the reasons without kicking a fuzz.

The bottomline, why is if it seem inappropriate what is wrong in changing to something acceptable. Even Hoho Ching knows when to take it down.

I apologize if I may not done it in the most tactful way.

Bear

In this forum, nothing is taken personal at least for me.

I find the silence deafening and hypocrisy frightening.

My persistence is also nothing to do with ego.

Imagine, members and the many Singaporeans were very upset with a little boy expression at NDP and members quarrel with our PE because it goes against out social and moral obligations.

What is happening here, how can anybody convincing say NDP incident and PE is wrong?

In this forum, since it belongs to SPH and not TOC or Tremeritus, we need to be held at a higher standard. Otherwise, why do we think the siao on undertaker was doing until protest kicks in. The latter is more to deal with operations.

I believe this has nothing to do with animal farm. It boils down to what kind of poo we want this forum to be, better than HWZ.

Many members are also uncomfortable but are too polite to want to voice out. For I have been through too much in life to be frightened into bringing up the issue despite being given repeated warning for the most ridiculous reasons but still I respect the reasons without kicking a fuzz.

The bottomline, why is if it seem inappropriate what is wrong in changing to something acceptable. Even Hoho Ching knows when to take it down.

I apologize if I may not done it in the most tactful way.

Yeah, right.