VES 2018

Fuelsaver

These days, they tell us to have more kids but the policies don't seem to sync.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2012/10/34380/govt-won-t-build-more-executive-maisonettes

The recent 3Gen flats are no bigger than my current 5 room flat in Clementi North.

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/new-three-generation-flats-extended-families

Ah yes, I remember Auntie Teo told us earlier this year you don't need much space to 'do'.

Actually looking at the series of changes to taxes, it go against the government policy to promote multi-generation living.

1) You pay more and get less rebate for staying in multi-gen flat (conv charges, utilities, property tax, etc.)

2) Lesser or no grant from government since household income will likely exceed the set limits

3) And buying a MPV to get the whole for a proper outing is going to cost more from now (ok, from next year to be precise)

I am not anti-gov, but I just cannot get the rational behind all these contradicting policies... unless $$$ is really the only objective.

Edited by No_worries

1 Gen 5room flat 110sqm

3 Gen live in 115sqm [hur]

give you extra 5sqm for piak piak already

make sure not too loud ... not too many patterns ... Ok ! [laugh]

post-7984-0-11853800-1489286893.png

I am not working for HDB, but can you have 3 generations under one roof?

Yes, my friend did that. Until he got his promotion and moved, he had 3 generations under one roof.

For 'procreation time', he switched on FM 92.4, and asked the kids to go play outside his MBR..

So his parents learnt what's 'radio' time  :wub:  , and ushered the kids to the living room, and kept them occupied...

He has a small team of kids, and has done more than his share..

His only requirement?

A Denon mini system, and some understanding parents. 

[grouphug]

Edited by therock

can anyone advise the new

emission scheme how it impacts to car owners and buyers, looks like most people scare of the new scheme, any impact for COE and car price? what cars got big impact?

thanks

These days, they tell us to have more kids but the policies don't seem to sync.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2012/10/34380/govt-won-t-build-more-executive-maisonettes

The recent 3Gen flats are no bigger than my current 5 room flat in Clementi North.

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/new-three-generation-flats-extended-families

Ah yes, I remember Auntie Teo told us earlier this year you don't need much space to 'do'.

matrix_pod-1.jpg

Yes, my friend did that. Until he got his promotion and moved, he had 3 generations under one roof.

For 'procreation time', he switched on FM 92.4, and asked the kids to go play outside his MBR..

So his parents learnt what's 'radio' time :wub: , and ushered the kids to the living room, and kept them occupied...

His only requirement?

[grouphug]

And a willing wife :grin:

So his parents learnt what's 'radio' time :wub: , and ushered the kids to the living room, and kept them occupied...

His only requirement?

[grouphug]

And a willing wife :grin:

I hope one of our local car magazines / websites publishes a list of how the new VES affects the price of the 20 most common cars or perhaps all of the local cars.

Helps buyers see how many cars have a better price or higher VES rebate and which ones have a big surcharge.

I think LDA regretted to give CEVS rebate and now want to take back liao!

That's not a bad thing bro.

The whole CEVS thing is a farce... 

You can't call something a rebate if you take the money back later on.

A bit confused. Any difference for Honda Odyssey and Nissan Elgrand? or even Alphard?

aiya, if they can afford this kind of high end MPVs, who care about add another 10k 20k,

i wrote to LTA to impose higher tax for big wheel

any wheel larger than 16" will kena big wheel tax because not good for FC ... song bo!!! muahahahaha

good idea, but 16" too small, to avoid my rider fall in the range, it should be start from 18" above,

Edited by MQX87511

What happens when fuel is cheap and you don't have emission standards to fulfil?

What do rich Americans buy:

(it's not a Merc)..

http://www.cnbc.com/2017/03/10/so-what-do-americans-earning-over-200000-like-to-drive.html?__source=Facebook

US dun hv emissions controls and what the heck that SG have? Is it going to make a difference? Tiny blot!!

One blow from Indonesia and yr years of clean air all gone...our G really know how to sucker the pple!!!

Mai Kong Liao... Kek Sim, pay and Pay!!

Edited by Spidey10

can anyone advise the new

emission scheme how it impacts to car owners and buyers, looks like most people scare of the new scheme, any impact for COE and car price? what cars got big impact?

thanks

Broadly:

- Many cars except for the very cleanest will see price increase as existing CEVS will be wiped out and quite a number will incur surcharge

- Most affected will be diesel cars probably

- What cars exactly affected not 100% sure yet as will have to wait until LTA tests all the models again for their emissions. Will probably get a clearer picture closer to end of this year

For now still status quo.

I hope one of our local car magazines / websites publishes a list of how the new VES affects the price of the 20 most common cars or perhaps all of the local cars.

Helps buyers see how many cars have a better price or higher VES rebate and which ones have a big surcharge.

In time to come. Need to wait for LTA to verify the emissions first using 'their' standard.

I think LDA regretted to give CEVS rebate and now want to take back liao!

Yup. Yet another cock idea where it lowered the parf so much that it cost nothing to renew coe. The reason why in the past coe renewals were not that common was not only a high coe but also parf was high. Thus it made one think twice if they wanted to renew or not. With many cases of min ARF at 5k for many Recently registered cars, It's a no brainer to just renew coe and deregister anytime with a loss of only 2.5k

Once again they realised their folly. Wonder why we pay all these dumbos at LTA for. Always reversing policies and say oops. Prata flipping after prata flipping.

Edited by Mkl22

Yup. Yet another cock idea where it lowered the parf so much that it cost nothing to renew coe. The reason why in the past coe renewals were not that common was not only a high coe but also parf was high. Thus it made one think twice if they wanted to renew or not. With many cases of min ARF at 5k for many Recently registered cars, It's a no brainer to just renew coe and deregister anytime with a loss of only 2.5k

Once again they realised their folly. Wonder why we pay all these dumbos at LTA for. Always reversing policies and say oops. Prata flipping after prata flipping.

They flipped on CNG, and it looks like they are going to flip on diesel now...

Ivory towers. They always think they so clever.

But CEVS only introduced in 2013. Who would renew COE for 5 years old car? Current renewal of COE not due to CEVS, but due to high COE prices for new cars.