Yoongf 4th Gear September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 If a person is confined to a wheelchair, There are better places to be than SG. I hv already walked the ground and done the research. The biggest issue is the cost of helpers/ nursing aides. Based on an apple to apple comparison, in sg, the single maid will likely roll u to the hawker centre bio beer aunty. Overseas, for the same cost, u can get 2 assistants roll u ard the retirement village in a golf cart. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 If a person is confined to a wheelchair, There are better places to be than SG. I hv already walked the ground and done the research. The biggest issue is the cost of helpers/ nursing aides. Based on an apple to apple comparison, in sg, the single maid will likely roll u to the hawker centre bio beer aunty. Overseas, for the same cost, u can get 2 assistants roll u ard the retirement village in a golf cart. 2 assistants wearing tight tight nurse uniform right.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 2 assistants wearing tight tight nurse uniform right....ðððð.on wheelchair liao, dun think got any reaction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 (edited) Just because 2 legs don't work doesn't mean the other one also don't work. Edited September 1, 2018 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 on wheelchair liao, dun think got any reaction mayb the heart pump so fast blood cheong to the legs, and can suddenly stand up!!!.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 If a person is confined to a wheelchair, There are better places to be than SG. I hv already walked the ground and done the research. The biggest issue is the cost of helpers/ nursing aides. Based on an apple to apple comparison, in sg, the single maid will likely roll u to the hawker centre bio beer aunty. Overseas, for the same cost, u can get 2 assistants roll u ard the retirement village in a golf cart. This apply only to me, if I have to be wheelchair ard and not able to take care of myself at an old age, I rather die, less miserable for everyone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 on wheelchair liao, dun think got any reaction i see jap video....old oredy on wheelchairs still have the wheelies lei.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 This apply only to me, if I have to be wheelchair ard and not able to take care of myself at an old age, I rather die, less miserable for everyone. Bro Tianmo, I think you got better taste, Auntie Rosie has many handbags to spare, everyday she can chit-chat you fm sunrise to sunset to pick your brain, while Gibby Gor busy lately . . . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 If a person is confined to a wheelchair, There are better places to be than SG. I hv already walked the ground and done the research. The biggest issue is the cost of helpers/ nursing aides. Based on an apple to apple comparison, in sg, the single maid will likely roll u to the hawker centre bio beer aunty. Overseas, for the same cost, u can get 2 assistants roll u ard the retirement village in a golf cart. so which countries did u look at? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 Bro Tianmo, I think you got better taste, Auntie Rosie has many handbags to spare, everyday she can chit-chat you fm sunrise to sunset to pick your brain, while Gibby Gor busy lately . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 so which countries did u look at? I think is chiang mai to be exact... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 This apply only to me, if I have to be wheelchair ard and not able to take care of myself at an old age, I rather die, less miserable for everyone. I share your sentiments. However, your loved ones may not all agree with u and prefer to keep u alive regardless of costs. Have to start to manage their mindset at a early stage. Regardless whether we are comatose or awake, the manpower requirement to support an elderly is tremendous. SG is really at a disadvantage. The strain will be felt by the children. Unfortunately, in SG we cant hv a graceful instant death thru euthanasia. The wheelchair bound phase is an unavoidable reality. Leave it to the govt.. and likely its going to be a 6 bedder ending. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 I think is chiang mai to be exact... Visited this place last yr.. https://m.facebook.com/Care-Resort-Chiang-Mai-194700193996409/ Food and accomodation less than SGD 2k a month. The 6 bedder concept in a high rise setting proposed by SG govt really sounds depressing to me. At least this place offers a landed village setting. Oh.. they do allow smoking n drinking! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 No wonder TDM want to stop ah Tiong from cuming.....he scare Malaysian later go stay in the forest... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 (edited) msia truly asia ma Edited September 1, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 I share your sentiments. However, your loved ones may not all agree with u and prefer to keep u alive regardless of costs. Have to start to manage their mindset at a early stage. Regardless whether we are comatose or awake, the manpower requirement to support an elderly is tremendous. SG is really at a disadvantage. The strain will be felt by the children. Unfortunately, in SG we cant hv a graceful instant death thru euthanasia. The wheelchair bound phase is an unavoidable reality. Leave it to the govt.. and likely its going to be a 6 bedder ending. yah, I have been talking abt it since a few years back with the family, in particular the children. The old woman will always scold me whenever I talk abt it, the elder daughter usually will tear, the 2 younger ones will just keep quiet. Some of the things I mentioned to them, over and over are, If I am strike with cancer, any terminate illness, wheelchair and cannot take care of myself, dont try to save me , I dont want to spend money and yet have to suffer. Keep the money for the younger ones, look at economy value. My funeral will be a simple Buddhist format, just keep me for 3 days, and get it over asap, dont disturb me with those loud chinese music and sai gong prayers, let me go in peace. Actually, selfishly, I want to leave the world leaving behind a great father image, one that brought joy and happiness to the family, one that the children will miss and proud to talk about with their children and not a father that drain dry savings of children and make everyone miserable. Whatever I leave behind is for the living to use, not to use it on myself. Whats the point of wasting money to save an old man of no economy value and bring hardship to the children when I am gone, makes no logical sense at all. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 No wonder TDM want to stop ah Tiong from cuming.....he scare Malaysian later go stay in the forest... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 (edited) No wonder TDM want to stop ah Tiong from cuming.....he scare Malaysian later go stay in the forest... Edited September 1, 2018 by Civic2000 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...