JB Forest City

Sdf4786k

confirm benefit 100+1 %.

rich ppl live there will have spending, cars ,shopping, retail etc etc, all need need employ ppl.

confirm provide jobs/ extra business. taxes dun count.

its not as if MY is like SG no extra land,

we go MY drive around how many empty land there never develop??

all countrys need investment, esp 2 n 3 world country.

now suddenly no sound liao, ppl still buying like hot cakes.

i suspect angbao go into pocket liao

All China development have the same issue. Everything comes from China.

Including labour

Does it benefit local?

In the case of Chinese construction company having projects in Singapore and If they don't bring in their own labour, can they get any Singaporean to work as a construction workers? 

Edited by Civic2000

In the case of Chinese construction company having projects in Singapore and If they don't bring in their own labour, can they get any Singaporean to work as a construction workers? 

take the mrt build at tuas for example by china railway.

yeah they use china workers,

but the supermarket there super good business.

my company also support then in some area, got business to do also.

their vehicle is rented locally and service locally.

all these provide job n business for us.

must look at the big picture.

u go inside forest city. others dun say, the security i see straight is local.

those providing service in the super market also local.

alot of building material is brought locally at MY also,

u can say 100 % material is from china??

even if bring in from china ,MY transport company got business to do also right??

The low profile thing... That's gonna be tough.

especially being brought up in an environment where everyone is loud

In my personal opinion, no country like to see their place turn into little china town or little india no matter how much investments they bring in. Foreigners living in whichever country has to 'immerse' into the environment and not change it. We in Singapore are already complaining despite sharing the fruits. What happen for those that didn't get the chance to even taste the fruits?

为马国买家量身打造 森林城要建可负担房屋

(早报讯)为了一洗森林城发展项目“只为中国人建造”的负面形象,马来西亚森林城将在三年内推出可负担房屋单位,致力提升马国人对这项大型发展项目的参与度。

森林城发展商碧桂园太平洋影有限公司(CGPV)战略总监黄詝瀚说,森林城将配合马国政府所提出的建议,在未来三年内兴建专为马国人民量身打造、更符合当地人品味及需求的可负担房屋单位。

他接受《透视大马》专访时透露:“房屋及地方政府部向我们建议兴建符合马国人民需求及可以负担得起的产品。他们希望我们可以推出一些定制化的产品,在价格、品味及设计上更符合国人的需求。”

他指出,虽然森林城是一项迎合国际市场的发展项目,但该公司也了解马国人对房产的特定喜好,例如马国人喜欢房间多,而不是公共空间大的房子;此外,马国人也偏好有地房产,而不是公寓单位。

他也说,建议中的可负担房屋单位可以建在森林城项目的开发区内,也可以兴建在其他适合的地区,一切将视政府的建议而定。

From google translation

In order to wash the negative image of the Forest City development project “built only for the Chinese”, the Forest City of Malaysia will launch affordable housing units within three years, and strive to increase the participation of Malaysians in this large-scale development project.

Forest City developer Country Garden Pacific Shadow Co., Ltd. (CGPV) strategy director Huang Wei said that Forest City will cooperate with the Malaysian government's proposal to build a tailor-made for the Malaysian people in the next three years, more in line with local tastes and needs. Affordable housing units.

In an interview with "Introduction to Malaysia", he revealed: "The Ministry of Housing and Local Government has recommended to us to build products that meet the needs of the people of Malaysia and can afford them. They hope that we can introduce some customized products at prices, tastes and The design is more in line with the needs of the people."

He pointed out that although Forest City is a development project that caters to the international market, the company also understands the specific preferences of Malaysians for real estate. For example, Malaysians prefer more rooms than houses with large public spaces. In addition, Malaysians also prefer Landed property, not apartment units.

He also said that the proposed affordable housing units could be built in the development zone of the Forest City project or in other suitable areas, all depending on government recommendations.

为马å½ä¹°å®¶é身æé  森æåè¦å»ºå¯è´ææ¿å±

From google translation

In order to wash the negative image of the Forest City development project âbuilt only for the Chineseâ, the Forest City of Malaysia will launch affordable housing units within three years, and strive to increase the participation of Malaysians in this large-scale development project.

Forest City developer Country Garden Pacific Shadow Co., Ltd. (CGPV) strategy director Huang Wei said that Forest City will cooperate with the Malaysian government's proposal to build a tailor-made for the Malaysian people in the next three years, more in line with local tastes and needs. Affordable housing units.

In an interview with "Introduction to Malaysia", he revealed: "The Ministry of Housing and Local Government has recommended to us to build products that meet the needs of the people of Malaysia and can afford them. They hope that we can introduce some customized products at prices, tastes and The design is more in line with the needs of the people."

He pointed out that although Forest City is a development project that caters to the international market, the company also understands the specific preferences of Malaysians for real estate. For example, Malaysians prefer more rooms than houses with large public spaces. In addition, Malaysians also prefer Landed property, not apartment units.

He also said that the proposed affordable housing units could be built in the development zone of the Forest City project or in other suitable areas, all depending on government recommendations.

So forest city will be transformed into a Chinlay town.

All China development have the same issue. Everything comes from China.

Including labour

Does it benefit local?

Just across our waters china built a power plant on an indonesian island. From land clearing to full operations the whole complex is enclosed, all china staff and 0 interaction with locals. Even got their own seaport inside. Its their money so they get to do that plus they pay local tax. Locals just watch from outside the fence.

good articulation ... huat ah!

so many great plans USD$100 billions ... but what are there now? lol

29 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Even 100k ringgit is a liability to take care....

Many sgprean aspire to retire in Johor. 100k sgd  is dirt cheap to many, especially MCFers, who can cash and carry, cheaper than any car in SGP. How can 100k rm be a liability  when many sgpren pay more than 100k sgd  for car every 10 years. For 100k rm one can drive into a big forest, where to find in sgp?   😃😃 

Edited by Ct3833

4 minutes ago, Ho2786 said:

the stupid ones buy in forest city.

the clever ones just rent from people who bought in forest city.

yup, think in most cases, cheaper to just rent, which gives more flexibility since won't be stuck with liability

6 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Many sgprean aspire to retire in Johor. 100k sgd  is dirt cheap to many, especially MCFers, who can cash and carry, cheaper than any car in SGP. How can 100k rm be a liability  when many sgpren pay more than 100k sgd  for car every 10 years. For 100k rm one can drive into a big forest, where to find in sgp?   😃😃 

It's psychological - leaving something worth 100K Ringgit somewhere in Malaysia unattended.  To go every week to check/use will be OK for 1st few months, after that will curse and swear about the immigrations, cleaning the house, going back to the same place every weekend etc. If don't go, got to worry if the front door/roof/appliances etc still there, of if someone else have moved in.  If rent out, how much can you get? And how would the tenant take care of your house/apt?

Why pay money for such worries and frustrations?  There are better things to do with your time. And money.

Ask those with properties in Malaysia now. They haven't seen their properties for 6 months already. Maybe secretly happy cannot go and clean.

3 minutes ago, Eyke said:

yup, think in most cases, cheaper to just rent, which gives more flexibility since won't be stuck with liability

long term is cheaper to buy. if cheaper to rent mean all the buyer lose money already ..

say u buy a property 500k. 20 years loan 1 mth is 2k +( we dun count interest ) after 20 years u got that property, ( assume that property is 99 years, u still got 80 years foc.

say u rent now, at 1.5k per mth , u feel its cheaper to rent, but if u keep renting even after paying 500k worth of rentals fees, u still own nothing

this is just a rough figure

long term is definitely cheaper to buy

but msia property 90% will depreciate only 10% will appreciate

the 10% we all know where they are located ...