inlinesix Hypersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 3 minutes ago, Scion said: now that one of the ActiveSG gyms is in the news, think many people will avoid for time being PCN will get more crowded again Go before sunrise. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 15 minutes ago, Scion said: now that one of the ActiveSG gyms is in the news, think many people will avoid for time being PCN will get more crowded again People can go to other ActiveSG gyms which is not affected?! Lol. I think people would not scare one, they will still continue to go. For me i find gym is the most dangerous place for covid, since it is a confined space, people are exercising and breathing heavily and also spend at least 30 mins inside the gym, risk is quite high. And yet many people still go la. Hopefully PCN and parks would not get crowded again, if not also have to avoid liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 Keep training bros...🤪 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 On 7/17/2020 at 6:54 PM, Giordanogavin said: 5K run today. On a warm, non slippery and bumpy trail run. Feels good with sun shining on my face. call it a day this week. Weekend is ‘nuah’ time.😃 Wow that's very fast! Some more on a trail.. even 20 years ago at my physical peak i can hardly break 25mins.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 6th Gear July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 3 hours ago, Matoonia said: Wow that's very fast! Some more on a trail.. even 20 years ago at my physical peak i can hardly break 25mins.. i could only sustained the pace for short distance like 5K. longer than that will shag liao 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 28 minutes ago, Giordanogavin said: i could only sustained the pace for short distance like 5K. longer than that will shag liao 😅 That's 5mins faster than my PB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 (edited) Lots of hidden dragons in this thread. Trail run 5.11km @ 23:59. Got another 165kg I think is 5:17min/km pace sustained for 10 over km? And I guess the 2 runners above are already above 40 years old? And I forgot got another early 50s person here clocked 1600km in 1H 2020!!!!!!! Solid. Thumbs up!!!!!! Edited July 21, 2020 by Kxbc 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 Ups for fellow Kalenji and Domyos wearers, cheap and goot! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 6th Gear July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 39 minutes ago, Kxbc said: Lots of hidden dragons in this thread. Trail run 5.11km @ 23:59. Got another 165kg I think is 5:17min/km pace sustained for 10 over km? And I guess the 2 runners above are already above 40 years old? And I forgot got another early 50s person here clocked 1600km in 1H 2020!!!!!!! Solid. Thumbs up!!!!!! Me old uncle liao .. call me masters runner sounds nicer 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 2 hours ago, Kxbc said: Lots of hidden dragons in this thread. Trail run 5.11km @ 23:59. Got another 165kg I think is 5:17min/km pace sustained for 10 over km? And I guess the 2 runners above are already above 40 years old? And I forgot got another early 50s person here clocked 1600km in 1H 2020!!!!!!! Solid. Thumbs up!!!!!! err... that 165kg is slow pace leh nothing compared to the gurus here...😬😅 1 hour ago, Giordanogavin said: Me old uncle liao .. call me masters runner sounds nicer 🤣 wah ownself say ownself master in running like that you win liao lor... 👍🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 6th Gear July 22, 2020 Share July 22, 2020 14 hours ago, Enye said: err... that 165kg is slow pace leh nothing compared to the gurus here...😬😅 wah ownself say ownself master in running like that you win liao lor... 👍🤣 Master runner means older runner like >40 or so. Not expert in running 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 22, 2020 Share July 22, 2020 16 hours ago, Myxilplix said: Ups for fellow Kalenji and Domyos wearers, cheap and goot! i have to wait another 10 years for my SAF singlets to wear out first. Though my SAF PT shorts may not last that long. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 22, 2020 Share July 22, 2020 16 hours ago, Myxilplix said: Ups for fellow Kalenji and Domyos wearers, cheap and goot! I have too many race Singlet. These singlet don't wear out. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 22, 2020 Share July 22, 2020 1 hour ago, Giordanogavin said: Master runner means older runner like >40 or so. Not expert in running 🤣 didn't know > 40 years old already termed as "master" runner. Think 40 is too early a cut off. 40 - 59 still in our prime as due to advances in medical care, many of us can still be medically fit if we had taken care of ourselves way before that. Maybe 60 and above then should call "master" runner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 22, 2020 Share July 22, 2020 9 minutes ago, Kxbc said: didn't know > 40 years old already termed as "master" runner. Think 40 is too early a cut off. 40 - 59 still in our prime as due to advances in medical care, many of us can still be medically fit if we had taken care of ourselves way before that. Maybe 60 and above then should call "master" runner. I think it depends on what type of sports also. In distance running is 40, in Golf you only cross over at 50, but in track and field, 35 and above they throw you over to the Masters category liao... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 22, 2020 Share July 22, 2020 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: i have to wait another 10 years for my SAF singlets to wear out first. Though my SAF PT shorts may not last that long. 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: I have too many race Singlet. These singlet don't wear out. I have a few old fashion NB running singlets, they are like more than 20 years old liao, and still going strong. No sign of them going to surrender anytime soon... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 22, 2020 Share July 22, 2020 2 minutes ago, Tianmo said: I have a few old fashion NB running singlets, they are like more than 20 years old liao, and still going strong. No sign of them going to surrender anytime soon... i have adidas singlets which are 14 years old. The adidas logo wore out but all still solid. SAF singlet is have, but the older SAF pt-kit singlet is not comfortable. But from late 2000s type one, i still all have. These polyester type of stuff really sibei tok gong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 22, 2020 Share July 22, 2020 anyone using the run-walk-run method here? I think I saw @TangoCharlie mentioned before? Do you cheong then walk or keep to a normal pace for the runs and walk faster for the walks? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...