Reckless Cyclist

Brock

35 minutes ago, Beregond said:

to be frank despite my anti cyclist feeling in mcf , i give alot of lee way to cyclist 1. alot of the workers around my area and my own worker cycle to work and home. i am lucky to be rich enough to drive,

can drive who want to face the sun and rain and cycle in a congested sg road and face risk of accident right??

but the bloody respect goes both way,

they can argue , u only waste a few min waiting behind 1 cyclist, like the 1 i post , but bloody hell, its alot of cars behind, every body waste time cos of 1 bugger, how to def that cyclist, impossible 

1 inconsiderate and selfish guy cause inconvenient to all the other road users, how to even def these ppl?? unless u are the same type as them.

enough say .

I very much agree with your view. There are some season cyclists who will just defend blindly. The difference between those foreign workers and those leotards is, foreign workers (mostly Banglas) don't ride like some "I am king" leotards. These foreign workers riders cherish their life more and they are more "automatic" in observing the surrounding, giving way or keep to one side so as not to block traffic. These observations are based on what I have witnessed daily around the Tuas area. Even dogs know that when they block the road will give way when they know it could pose disadvantage to their own safety.

I myself is a cyclist though not frequent, I cannot understand those who can just ride on and block or causing just that bit of inconvenience traffic behind and feel nothing. It's all down to personal mindset.

Edited by Heartbreakid

6 hours ago, Didu said:

Interim barricades for cyclists below Benjamin Sheares Bridge to ensure safety of young children

The area below the Benjamin Sheares Bridge is an event space, with many families using it, he added. “For their safety, especially with young children running around, we have put up interim barricades and signage to remind cyclists to dismount and push their bike, following which, they can mount their bikes again and cycle for the rest of the stretch.”

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/interim-barricades-for-cyclists-below-benjamin-sheares-bridge-to-13742390

barricades-under-benjamin-sheares-bridge

I cycled here on Wednesday and there were cyclist resting their bike against these barriers blocking the path lor. I had to cycle into the event area another way to get past lor.

The type of cyclist who do not wana install side stand and do not want to let their bike touch the floor.

So these barriers are useless. Ppl are misusing its sole purpose lor.

2 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Actually what you wrote seems to be about those who cycle out of necessity. I have almost no problem with any of them, really pang chan big time. 

It's the MAMILs and Leo-Tards and self-righteous AMDK cyclists who make me blow a head gasket. These are cyclists by choice, often trying to prove some kind of "point". You think they cannot afford a car? 😂 Still, I give them space but I don't have warm fuzzy feelings towards the arrogant twats who break the rules. 

Mixing up these two groups is like our gahmen (wilfully) conflating the blue collar Foreign Workers (welcome) with the white collar Foreign Trash (unwelcome). As if we can't tell the difference. 

In point of fact, the the first group of cyclists you and I have no issue with often tend to be Foreign Workers while the second group that grates on us tends to comprise Foreign Trash (or FTrash hangers-on/groupies/wannabes). Interesting how that works out, isn't it? It's all about cultural invasion in some sense. 

Actually out of the necessity there is another type which spawned up last couple of years are the food delivery chaps ...... they can be nasty and want the way type (I guess is the delivery downtime anticipated and to clock more trips) they will squeeze thru any nook n cranny 

On 12/10/2020 at 9:26 PM, Volvobrick said:

This type of CBs most priced possession is probably his bike... Sue also can get nothing. And he would be deported after Chalet stay. 

Yah.... Keep him longer in Changi also waste tax. 

Short stay then deport. 

On 12/11/2020 at 1:39 PM, Didu said:

Interim barricades for cyclists below Benjamin Sheares Bridge to ensure safety of young children

The area below the Benjamin Sheares Bridge is an event space, with many families using it, he added. “For their safety, especially with young children running around, we have put up interim barricades and signage to remind cyclists to dismount and push their bike, following which, they can mount their bikes again and cycle for the rest of the stretch.”

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/interim-barricades-for-cyclists-below-benjamin-sheares-bridge-to-13742390

barricades-under-benjamin-sheares-bridge

Why would anyone cycle there? 

If cycle or running from ECP PCN, will not be under the bridge but the PCN track adjacent to it. 

On 12/11/2020 at 1:53 PM, Beregond said:

the driver got skill or not  is 1 issue.

but because the way this idiot is cycling, he force a whole row of cars to over take using opposite lane at night  with cars coming.

he increase the risk of every 1 including opposite car having an accident .

all that just because 1 cyclist refuse to cycle within the rules. 

Cycle in middle of lane? 

Or middle of double yellow line? 

I used to cycle in middle of double yellow line as a teenager years back with my mountain bike. 

Now with Road bike still can ride between the lines.... 

Unless there are potholes, also won't be more than the width of another yellow lines to the right. 

Most vehicles can pass easily. 

My problem only arise when encountering the single or double zig zag lines...... But still can ride through them. 

On 12/11/2020 at 4:47 PM, Volvobrick said:

RHD traffic. Probably UK. They same same take out handphone take video rather than help the fellow. Maybe they don't like leotards too.

Seems like MY? 

On 12/11/2020 at 8:25 PM, BanCoe said:

Actually out of the necessity there is another type which spawned up last couple of years are the food delivery chaps ...... they can be nasty and want the way type (I guess is the delivery downtime anticipated and to clock more trips) they will squeeze thru any nook n cranny 

Today I encounter one motorcyclist while driving

He was riding quite fast, probably 10-15km/h above speed limit. Filtering through traffic..... 

Then after one junction..... 

He zoomed off just slightly ahead of my car..... 

Then he pointed to something on the road.... 👍👍👍👍

Like most good cyclist will do to point to other cyclist riding behind. 

This guy really made my day. 

Edited by Atonchia
Not delivery biker

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

Cycle in middle of lane? 

Or middle of double yellow line? 

I used to cycle in middle of double yellow line as a teenager years back with my mountain bike. 

Now with Road bike still can ride between the lines.... 

Unless there are potholes, also won't be more than the width of another yellow lines to the right. 

Most vehicles can pass easily. 

My problem only arise when encountering the single or double zig zag lines...... But still can ride through them. 

cyclist rule no 1: Always ride as close as practicable to the left-hand edge of roads, ( i dun need to type out all )

so i guess from what u say ,if u  have problem keeping to the rules cos of u fear pothole and double zigzag line give u the right/justification to inconvenience and endanger all other road user by cycling in the middle of a single lane road?? 

fair enough , we agree to disagree after all🤷‍♀️

(anw, i believe every 1 have seen all those fw going to work in their cheap 90sgd bike, keeping within the rules  keeping to the most left of the road. those leatat that buy thousand of sgd per bike cannot? 🤣

let u see video again enough say.

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

cyclist rule no 1: Always ride as close as practicable to the left-hand edge of roads, ( i dun need to type out all )

so i guess from what u say ,if u  have problem keeping to the rules cos of u fear pothole and double zigzag line give u the right/justification to inconvenience and endanger all other road user by cycling in the middle of a single lane road?? 

(anw, i believe every 1 have seen all those fw going to work in their cheap 90sgd bike, keeping within the rules  keeping to the most left of the road. those leatat that buy thousand of sgd per bike cannot? 🤣

Pothole is only 0.5m in diameter ......... 

Probably less than 1 sec.... to move right..... 

If I encounter a pothole..... 

I will put my right hand out... Of course not ke kanan lurus that high, more like 45deg to my right before shifting out then back........ 

As a driver I am also pissed with cyclists taking middle of lane during peak hours...... though I cycle on road..... During off peak hours. 

I value my life hor....

Price of bike doesn't matter😂😂

Edited by Atonchia

I don't think these barriers are useless! It is the act of some inconsiderate/selfish cyclists that defeat their purpose!

Edited by Fitvip

On 12/12/2020 at 10:12 PM, Beregond said:

I find it weird that this roadie will prefer to cycle over the white speed reducing strips. My own observations of most cycling alone this stretch will prefer to hug far left to siam these white strips as it will be less bumpy. My guess is that he is purposely NOT hugging to the left to prevent vehicles behind from overtaking him too closely. In that sense, yes he is being selfish. 

Then again, there are cockster drivers who sucked at judgement and will pass too close to the cyclist especially if there is traffic approaching fast from the opposite direction. 

8pm at East Coast service road could hardly count as peak hours. I don't know what the F this stupid driver and his dumb passenger is complaining about. Rather than complaining and wasting his own time, why not just quickly overtake on the right over the single white line when an opportunity permits? Just one cyclist he cannot tahan liao, better don't drive along ECP service road on weekend mornings. 

Its not that I am pro cyclist, as I had seen morons from both camps when I drove along ECP service road on weekday evenings and weekend mornings. Plenty of stupid roadies who like to beat the red light at the junction outside Carpark C too. 

21 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

I find it weird that this roadie will prefer to cycle over the white speed reducing strips. My own observations of most cycling alone this stretch will prefer to hug far left to siam these white strips as it will be less bumpy. My guess is that he is purposely NOT hugging to the left to prevent vehicles behind from overtaking him too closely. In that sense, yes he is being selfish. 

Then again, there are cockster drivers who sucked at judgement and will pass too close to the cyclist especially if there is traffic approaching fast from the opposite direction. 

other thing i dun want say ,

this guy is like bro tubro say cycling like got something to prove.

as for overtaking too close to cyclist, he at the side or in the middle wont prevent that , in fact when he in the middle even more dangerous.1 driver misjudge only will easily be very close to him, 

just because he 1  cyclist fear car too close to him justify his action to break the law and cycle in the middle to inconvenience and endanger all other road user?

(if he got no confident and skill to cycle according to the law, he shouldnt be there in the first place.)

we are talking about 1 cyclist causing problem for all other road users .

if opposite case, alot of cyclist vs only 1 car trying to pass, ok fair enough, they take 1 whole lane. 

what do u call it when the minority break the law for his own comfort sake and  cause problem for the majority?

this is precisely what is happening. 

On 12/12/2020 at 11:49 PM, Atonchia said:

Pothole is only 0.5m in diameter ......... 

Probably less than 1 sec.... to move right..... 

If I encounter a pothole..... 

I will put my right hand out... Of course not ke kanan lurus that high, more like 45deg to my right before shifting out then back........ 

As a driver I am also pissed with cyclists taking middle of lane during peak hours...... though I cycle on road..... During off peak hours. 

I value my life hor....

Price of bike doesn't matter😂😂

Both are on Upper Thomson.

Not my photo.

IMG_1720.JPG

IMG_1891.JPG

Edited by inlinesix

18 minutes ago, Beregond said:

other thing i dun want say ,

this guy is like bro tubro say cycling like got something to prove.

as for overtaking too close to cyclist, he at the side or in the middle wont prevent that , in fact when he in the middle even more dangerous.1 driver misjudge only will easily be very close to him, 

just because he 1  cyclist fear car too close to him justify his action to break the law and cycle in the middle to inconvenience and endanger all other road user?

(if he got no confident and skill to cycle according to the law, he shouldnt be there in the first place.)

we are talking about 1 cyclist causing problem for all other road users .

if opposite case, alot of cyclist vs only 1 car trying to pass, ok fair enough, they take 1 whole lane. 

what do u call it when the minority break the law for his own comfort sake and  cause problem for the majority?

this is precisely what is happening. 

Yeah I agree with what you've said. That's why I've wrote that if he is riding in the middle on purpose, he is just being selfish and it's not defensive riding. 

Anyway, if it's a lot of cyclists vs one car, it's NOT ok hor. If it's a single carriage way, cyclists have to be in a single file and keep to the left, not taking the whole lane. 😁 

From a principle POV, I don't disagree with your views. But from a practical point of view, the driver just should chop chop overtake safely la. What's the point slowly drive behind and make video?  

2 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

From a principle POV, I don't disagree with your views. But from a practical point of view, the driver just should chop chop overtake safely la. What's the point slowly drive behind and make video?  

because too many of those aseh---- around, we need  drivers like cam car to step up take all these video to upload, and spread the awareness that leotart cyclist is getting overboard , and we need do something about it 

if all diam diam, they will get from worst to even worst, ( i dun know how to call it )

if all the driver follow cam car example keep uploading video of these aseho-- to the authority , i am sure they will take action sooner or later. all the victim of these leotart should support.

but of course those minority that feel its ok to  break the law for their own comfort sake to inconvenience  the majority can carry on this support these prick. we agree to disagree after all😂

3 minutes ago, Beregond said:

because too many of those aseh---- around, we need  drivers like cam car to step up take all these video to upload, and spread the awareness that leotart cyclist is getting overboard , and we need do something about it 

if all diam diam, they will get from worst to even worst, ( i dun know how to call it )

if all the driver follow cam car example keep uploading video of these aseho-- to the authority , i am sure they will take action sooner or later. all the victim of these leotart should support.

but of course those minority that feel its ok to  break the law for their own comfort sake to inconvenience  the majority can carry on this support these prick. we agree to disagree after all😂

Why not just zua accelerator loud and overtake swiftly beside? 😁