Reckless Cyclist

Brock

On 5/8/2023 at 3:13 PM, Strat said:

looks like a good idea...

cyclist.jpg

Good leh

i keep seeing bicycles not giving themselves 1.5m gap when passing by slower cars

Should make the 1.5m on motor also

On 5/8/2023 at 3:18 PM, Mustank said:

Good leh

i keep seeing bicycles not giving themselves 1.5m gap when passing by slower cars

Should make the 1.5m on motor also

it should goes both ways right....car must give 1.5m gap and bike must also give 1.5m gap...what if car is stationery and bike dun follow the rules then how? 

On 5/3/2023 at 9:35 AM, RadX said:

i let king kong take care of them...no sympathy

Yeah .. either sued them or report .. else get someone to karma them

On 5/6/2023 at 9:43 AM, Abracadabra said:

Turn around and ride away ..... TP cannot chase. 😂

As usual .. advisory warning.. we don’t want to be reported to amnesty international or be deed a police state. 

so let breath a little and let people err.. this is after all a “ learning journey “

This morning 7early 8early before 7.30am I was wondering why no one took the bus lane. Only me plus another car. Turned out 2 roaches side by side in the bus lane, no matter how hard they tried still about half the speed limit.

Riding on weekends for leisure is one thing but during weekday morning peak when everyone rushing to send kids to school? 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 5/8/2023 at 4:21 PM, Volvobrick said:

This morning 7early 8early before 7.30am I was wondering why no one took the bus lane. Only me plus another car. Turned out 2 roaches side by side in the bus lane, no matter how hard they tried still about half the speed limit.

Riding on weekends for leisure is one thing but during weekday morning peak when everyone rushing to send kids to school? 

I am not sure if this is bad or 2 left lane in front of Nanyang Girl totalling choke up.

Even bicycle has problem riding through.

On 5/8/2023 at 4:25 PM, inlinesix said:

I am not sure if this is bad or 2 left lane in front of Nanyang Girl totalling choke up.

NY is worse. Most parents try to drive into the school when they can quickly drop off at the bus stop and move off in 5 seconds (provided not blocking the buses). I guess the NY students are more precious. 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 5/8/2023 at 4:25 PM, inlinesix said:

Both are bad. 

On 5/8/2023 at 4:21 PM, Volvobrick said:

Sekali it was a combo of father and son or student and cher rushing to skool...😅

On 5/8/2023 at 3:13 PM, Strat said:

looks like a good idea...

cyclist.jpg

Years ago, I once had the idea and thinking if someone would invent some extendable arm for cars, to extend out and we can slap cyclists along the way when we encounter these idiots when hogging the lanes, especially during peak hours. 

No summons issued to cyclists for flouting rule on group length: Police

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/traffic-police-road-cyclists-no-summons-rules-group-length-sizes-3474561

Cyclists on roads in Singapore have to keep to groups of no more than five bicycles in length.

Abigail Ng 10 May 2023 12:38PM

image.png.65d85e84b2727ca996a1f2e8b94b696d.png

A large group of cyclists along Upper Thomson Road who were involved in a collision with another cyclist on Apr 16, 2023. (Image: Facebook/Serlina Eng)

SINGAPORE: The Traffic Police has not issued any summons to cyclists for flouting the rules on cycling group length since it took effect on Jan 1, 2022, the police said on Monday (May 8).

Cyclists on roads in Singapore have to keep to groups of no more than five bicycles in length. On single-lane roads and in bus lanes during operational hours, riders have to be in a single file.

When riding on roads with two or more lanes, cyclists can ride two abreast, in groups of up to 10.

The issue came to the fore after an accident in April that left a cyclist in hospital with a minor brain bleed.

The injured cyclist's wife wrote on Facebook that a "peloton of crazy cyclists" caused the collision with her husband. She said they ignored the safety of others and rode off.

The police said last month that investigations are ongoing.

The limit on cycling group length was introduced due to space constraints on Singapore’s roads, the Ministry of Transport said in October 2021.

Those caught breaching the rule can be fined S$150 (US$110).

About a year after the rule was implemented, road cyclists told CNA it was not practical because riders cannot prevent other cyclists from merging into the original group, and switching formations was a concern when travelling along a mix of single-lane and multi-lane roads.

SUMMONS ISSUED

In response to CNA's queries, the police said 1,089 summons were issued to errant cyclists between January 2022 and March 2023.

The most common offence committed was riding a bicycle on a road without wearing a suitable helmet securely. It is followed by cyclists not riding in an orderly manner and without due regard for the safety of others.

The third most common offence was cyclists failing to stop at a red light.

• Angry 2

Knn, ofcos no summons - How the F can the police identify those buggers and hail them to court and issue them fines ? You tell me. Can the Police be so smart to based on the video - go to every buggers house door - issue summons to them by hand or snail mail ? Puiiii

• Haha! 11

On 5/10/2023 at 2:54 PM, AndrewLee72 said:

Knn, ofcos no summons - How the F can the police identify those buggers and hail them to court and issue them fines ? You tell me. Can the Police be so smart to based on the video - go to every buggers house door - issue summons to them by hand or snail mail ? Puiiii

Exactly. No catch of cos no summon issue lah...my toes also donno to cry or to giggle...😁

Same goes to those simi sai 3 most common offences...plus those who neber pay road tax and insurance...simi lan sai law we have nowadays...for show niah 

On 5/10/2023 at 2:34 PM, DOBIEMKZ said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/traffic-police-road-cyclists-no-summons-rules-group-length-sizes-3474561

Cyclists on roads in Singapore have to keep to groups of no more than five bicycles in length.

A large group of cyclists along Upper Thomson Road who were involved in a collision with another cyclist on Apr 16, 2023. (Image: Facebook/Serlina Eng)

SINGAPORE: The Traffic Police has not issued any summons to cyclists for flouting the rules on cycling group length since it took effect on Jan 1, 2022, the police said on Monday (May 8).

Cyclists on roads in Singapore have to keep to groups of no more than five bicycles in length. On single-lane roads and in bus lanes during operational hours, riders have to be in a single file.

When riding on roads with two or more lanes, cyclists can ride two abreast, in groups of up to 10.

The issue came to the fore after an accident in April that left a cyclist in hospital with a minor brain bleed.

The injured cyclist's wife wrote on Facebook that a "peloton of crazy cyclists" caused the collision with her husband. She said they ignored the safety of others and rode off.

The limit on cycling group length was introduced due to space constraints on Singapore’s roads, the Ministry of Transport said in October 2021.

About a year after the rule was implemented, road cyclists told CNA it was not practical because riders cannot prevent other cyclists from merging into the original group, and switching formations was a concern when travelling along a mix of single-lane and multi-lane roads.

SUMMONS ISSUED

In response to CNA's queries, the police said 1,089 summons were issued to errant cyclists between January 2022 and March 2023.

The most common offence committed was riding a bicycle on a road without wearing a suitable helmet securely. It is followed by cyclists not riding in an orderly manner and without due regard for the safety of others.

Of course! of course! 

what law?

On 5/10/2023 at 3:15 PM, mersaylee said:

Exactly. No catch of cos no summon issue lah...my toes also donno to cry or to giggle...😁

Same goes to those simi sai 3 most common offences...plus those who neber pay road tax and insurance...simi lan sai law we have nowadays...for show niah 

Edited by Spidey10

On 5/10/2023 at 2:34 PM, DOBIEMKZ said:

SUMMONS ISSUED

Group length enforcement requires some observation time.

Unlike other offences 

On 5/10/2023 at 2:54 PM, AndrewLee72 said:

On 5/10/2023 at 3:15 PM, mersaylee said:

I have been advocating VRN for bicycle.

Regardless whether it is use on road or PCN.

But it seems like nobody agrees with me🤭

On 5/10/2023 at 4:15 PM, inlinesix said:

I have been advocating VRN for bicycle.

Regardless whether it is use on road or PCN.

But it seems like nobody agrees with me🤭

I support you