Reckless Cyclist

Brock

On 3/18/2025 at 9:47 AM, Spidey10 said:

Cover under PA right....thinking of buying PA as I am also an avid runner....used to run there as well, heading to Pasir Ris park...:grin:

PA as in personal insurance?  

On 3/18/2025 at 10:25 AM, Beregond said:

PA as in personal insurance?  

yes

On 3/18/2025 at 10:57 AM, Spidey10 said:

yes

If victim got PA.  Confirm can self claim.  But the cyclist get away scoot free. No punishment,  no pay out from cyclist insurance.  

Unless that cyclist bring the victim to hospital,  pay out of his pocket for treatment,  operation , physiotherapy,  lost of income. Bababa. 

Imagine we driving our car.  We kenna bang by other road users and suffer inj etc etc. But we have to rely on our own insurance to cover ourselves.

And we are not even ar fault

On 3/18/2025 at 11:03 AM, Beregond said:

If victim got PA.  Confirm can self claim.  But the cyclist get away scoot free. No punishment,  no pay out from cyclist insurance.  

Unless that cyclist bring the victim to hospital,  pay out of his pocket for treatment,  operation , physiotherapy,  lost of income. Bababa. 

Imagine we driving our car.  We kenna bang by other road users and suffer inj etc etc. But we have to rely on our own insurance to cover ourselves.

As driver, it will still happens when party at fault DUI.

On 3/18/2025 at 9:47 AM, Spidey10 said:

Cover under PA right....thinking of buying PA as I am also an avid runner....used to run there as well, heading to Pasir Ris park...:grin:

What do you want to cover under PA?

On 3/18/2025 at 11:03 AM, Beregond said:

that's why i was thinking about this as say my Sunday run, if lan lan one idiot cyclist whack me and just cycle away....and if i fell and have bruises and skin injury, then the PA will cover some if not all of the cost right? 

Sometimes, unlucky these pple just run away....i mean car drivers also face such scenarios where they kena bang and then run off ...

So just thinking if i should get some coverage...:grin:....i saw the guy was jogging as well and the traffic light was green giving him a clear path to cross and this 2 idiots just zoom by!!

On 3/18/2025 at 11:17 AM, inlinesix said:

What do you want to cover under PA?

Accident ba, medical cost and what not related to the injury lor...i dun have PA leh...only hv hospitalization..

really ah, after seeing this beedio, reminds me as i cross this path pretty often running to Pasir Ris park...

On 3/18/2025 at 11:48 AM, Spidey10 said:

Accident ba, medical cost and what not related to the injury lor...i dun have PA leh...only hv hospitalization..

really ah, after seeing this beedio, reminds me as i cross this path pretty often running to Pasir Ris park...

For most PA, medical cost reimbursement is very low.  I know 1 pay 15k + 15k if you take top end cover.

Anyone got advice?

One night, was driving with right of way when suddenly a YP cyclist (Those fixie kid) dash a red light. Kena charged for careless driving causing grievous hurt in court.

I hired lawyer and was told he’ll fight for me.

Doing my own research, I realize mine falls under criminal record and fine is $3000 which exceeds the allowance for letting the record be spent.

Anyone been in such situation or know of people in similar situation, how did your/their life changed after getting a criminal record

Adding on - the guy didn’t suffer permanent stuff, only initial injury and after 30+ days of hospitalization LEAVE (actual hospitalization was 3 days), I saw his IG posting of him riding on the road and breaking the traffic rules again

++ Fixie guy run red light on T junction, no light, no brake, no helmet, late at night wearing all black.

Edited by SuayCarLife
  • Shocked 2

On 3/20/2025 at 7:27 PM, SuayCarLife said:

Anyone got advice?

One night, was driving with right of way when suddenly a YP cyclist (Those fixie kid) dash a red light. Kena charged for careless driving causing grievous hurt in court.

Doing my own research, I realize mine falls under criminal record and fine is $3000 which exceeds the allowance for letting the record be spent.

Anyone been in such situation or know of people in similar situation, how did your/their life changed after getting a criminal record

Adding on - the guy didn’t suffer permanent stuff, only initial injury and after 30+ days of hospitalization LEAVE (actual hospitalization was 3 days), I saw his IG posting of him riding on the road and breaking the traffic rules again

The cyclist not dead? Means we may suay suay encounter him in future... 

On 3/20/2025 at 8:35 PM, Volvobrick said:

anw also lose case, still jam brake for what??

might consider other option instead

On 3/20/2025 at 8:55 PM, Beregond said:

anw also lose case, still jam brake for what??

might consider other option instead

Mati: Minimum 2 years; Maximum 8 years

Break hand/leg: Minimum 1 years; Maximum 5 years

No break hand/leg: Maximum 2 years

On 3/20/2025 at 8:27 PM, SuayCarLife said:

Anyone got advice?

++ Fixie guy run red light on T junction, no light, no brake, no helmet, late at night wearing all black.

What kind of initial injury?

No break hand/leg, should be hurt.

Somemore beat red light 

Anyway, depends on how good your lawyer nego with AGC

Edited by inlinesix

Confirm will meet because I can see from their IG they’re riding recklessly on the road again with their Fixie late at night

On 3/20/2025 at 9:16 PM, inlinesix said:

What kind of initial injury?

No break hand/leg, should be hurt.

Somemore beat red light 

Anyway, depends on how good your lawyer nego with AGC

Kena blood clot in the brain which he went for surgery and was out within a 3 days. Other than that, he’s started cycling again after a week during his hospitalization leave with nothing long term. He only got that injury because he fell onto the ground and wasn’t wearing a helmet… Else he didn’t have any other injury elsewhere except minor bruising from jumping onto my a pillar.

i know all this fact because when i got his detail, found his telegram and IG. But lawyer say all this is only useful in civil cases, criminal case no use 

On 3/20/2025 at 8:27 PM, SuayCarLife said:

Anyone got advice?

only your car cam and lawyer can help you. My assumption is things like your driving speed and if you enough time to react will be critical. 

Donch worry lah...he may oredi a grown up and upgraded with helmet and brakes liao...but yes...still a pest...😁

R (13).jpg

In south America.... don't fxxk around with drivers. 

Imo she was asking for it playing game with truck driver though it's the car that lost patience.