Reckless Cyclist

Brock

22 hours ago, Mustank said:

Must be ride for too Long tired Liao then make mistake

Riding is very fun. I love riding too. but do take breaks between riding 

Not necessary because of tired.

Trying going at 30km/h and see for yourself lor.

Riding too long <> tired.

There are MCFer doing 100km in 3hrs.

22 hours ago, Mustank said:

Must be ride for too Long tired Liao then make mistake

Riding is very fun. I love riding too. but do take breaks between riding 

Yes, take sufficient breaks between rides...and change the rubber too, don’t recycle...sekali need to buy extra wheels 9 months later...

36 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

As a mamil, I recognise this rider is also a mamil. 😄 He is wearing cleats. Only reason to fall like that is speeding. He shouldn't ride fast on PCNs as there are lots of kids riding about. Want to go fast, go on public roads.

17 minutes ago, Karoon said:

As a mamil, I recognise this rider is also a mamil. 😄 He is wearing cleats. Only reason to fall like that is speeding. He shouldn't ride fast on PCNs as there are lots of kids riding about. Want to go fast, go on public roads.

This should be cycling path along Tanah Merah Coastal Road.  Must use cycling path.  Otherwise, motorist will kpkb.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

You must see the key words:

riding 

long 

tired

:grin:

I don't get why there are (presumed) drivers here slamming this injured guy for complaining about shitty maintenance of a path. 

In the first place, this is a shared experience, with our million dollar gahmen failing to maintain even our roads properly. Potholes galore, poor traction, the works. 

In the second place, this cyclist was not doing any of the usual things drivers kpkb about. He was using a dedicated path properly, not encroaching on "our" space. So why are we discouraging him from complaining? If we don't support him (and worse, jeer him) we will discourage him and others from continuing to practise responsible behaviour. Coupled with the lead in the governmental ass without any publicly driven impetus to improve the pathways, these cyclists will then end up on the roads, despite the availability of an adjacent "dedicated" path for themselves. Who can blame them, if it's not safe to cycle fast on that path? But are we then gonna kpkb again about them sharing our road space? Isn't that a tad hypocritical after slamming this guy for a legitimate complaint? 

If anything we should be supporting cyclists like this guy and helping him achieve his goals to shame the gahmen into maintaining the paths properly (and subsequently, enforce the use of them more strictly).

I am seeing only schadenfreude against cyclists as a major factor in the taunting of this guy. While I expect that sort of behaviour from SG Road Vigilante (which is basically populated by, and pandering to, irredeemable idiots), I honestly expected better from MCF.

On 9/22/2020 at 3:03 PM, Karoon said:

He rode on TMCR cycling track where he fell. 

Most Road cyclist there cycle >30km/h.

After seeing this I also "Siam" that patch.... though it seem flat when I passed it..... Its likely the pothole that caused him to fall. 

Went cycling on Monday.... 

All patched up properly..... 

But the whole cycling lane full of dirt....