Reckless Cyclist

Brock

1 minute ago, yishunite said:

Road tax obvs dont have to be car level, but enough to acknowledge they are contributing to road usage and therefore shld contribute to upkeep of traffic lights, lane markings, etc. Plus all our leotard riding friends spend actually hundreds if not thousands on their biking hobby, Grabpandas earn actual living from their bikes... not saying something like $50/year really going to kill them

Agreed on identification... we already did it for PMDs so why bikes exempted?

No reasons other than the fact they want to remain unidentifiable. Always give crappy excuses why cannot put on reg number plate.

10 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

What is the alternative you propose for identification of leotards? 

Also the proposals are for those who want to cycle on the road. So kids cycling in the park or pavements are exempted (until such time the cyclists create a nuisance on the pavements).

yes. those that want to cycle on road need to be identify no matter u are car lorry bus bicycle pmd . all must pass basic traffic rules and test.

if u dun even know traffic law, and u travel on the road, u are a danger to all road user. 

those kids that want cycle in park or under hdb blk bababa is totally another issue. 

4 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Plesee don't ask our govt to follow China. We are a backward country when simple mobile payment also cannot take off. 

You have to ask all the MCF unker why they don't use mobile payment.

We are definitely a backward country as ppl refuses to buy car fill with Technology.

Edited by inlinesix

2 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Road tax obvs dont have to be car level, but enough to acknowledge they are contributing to road usage and therefore shld contribute to upkeep of traffic lights, lane markings, etc. Plus all our leotard riding friends spend actually hundreds if not thousands on their biking hobby, Grabpandas earn actual living from their bikes... not saying something like $50/year really going to kill them

Agreed on identification... we already did it for PMDs so why bikes exempted?

The PMDs identification is useless, who can see?

not to mention how to capture it in photo / video for report ?

Make the identification plate big enough with min font size as the law if they want to cycle on the road. 

1 minute ago, Beregond said:

yes. those that want to cycle on road need to be identify no matter u are car lorry bus bicycle pmd . all must pass basic traffic rules and test.

if u dun even know traffic law, and u travel on the road, u are a danger to all road user. 

those kids that want cycle in park or under hdb blk bababa is totally another issue. 

The same bike can also be used by adult.  How to enforce the registration?

4 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

The same bike can also be used by adult.  How to enforce the registration?

Already said - want to go on the road? Make sure the bike is registered with plate. You want to cycle a kids' bike with 12 inch wheels in the road? Then register it. Any bike on the road without a plate would be illegal, the rider fined amd bike confiscated. Very simple enforcement. Like now any ebike without plate is illegal. Any ebike (with or without plate) on pavements is illegal. 

Why bike plates were did away with in the 90's and now there are advocates who want them back? Cos there were no leotards idiots in the 90's!

Edited by Volvobrick

43 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Why bike plates were did away with in the 90's and now there are advocates who want them back? Cos there were no leotards idiots in the 90's!

spot on, in the 90 cyclist on road is for a reason, mainly they are traveling to work, they respect vehicle and give way to cars. most driver are very tourate  toward them also, its respect both ways.

even today my guys and my neighbour worker cycle to work, i give way a much as possible.

but once the amdk bring their leotard brain here, its chaos,

they challenge driver ,like this 2 amdk,

they want to own the road, u build 1 whole lane for them they still not happy enough.

and the worst thing , they are cycling on the road for their own recreation . 

1 hour ago, Volvobrick said:

Already said - want to go on the road? Make sure the bike is registered with plate. You want to cycle a kids' bike with 12 inch wheels in the road? Then register it. Any bike on the road without a plate would be illegal, the rider fined amd bike confiscated. Very simple enforcement. Like now any ebike without plate is illegal. Any ebike (with or without plate) on pavements is illegal. 

I have an 8" inch tyre folding bike which i cycle on the road.

What you suggested is good till how it is to be implemented.  Just look at PMD.

Ah Kong definitely can hire a lot of enforcement officer since a lot of ppl are unemployed.

Edited by inlinesix

33 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

I was cycling my BMX on the road in 1986. No registration required.:D

same loh, that time no leotard.

once leotard come in, gg. our cycling community kenna corrupted

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

You have to ask all the MCF unker why they don't use mobile payment.

We are definitely a backward country as ppl refuses to buy car fill with Technology.

More like anker in kopitiam worried about undeclear iras taxes

1 hour ago, Volvobrick said:

Or go massage/KTV cash more "convenient".... 

Actually coins more worth it .. macham jackpot machine keep on dropping