Fitvip Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 On 12/26/2020 at 1:26 PM, Philipkee said: There is a post circulating that the driver is morning persistently at the cyclist with audio to prove it. But some will say it's fake cos the uploaded for this video did not upload any audio so how did another video (exactly same clip) appear with audio? This brings to another issue. If the uploader made a mistake, it's fine. He deserves it. But the bigger question is could the audio have been faked? And if so, it raises issues cos some of us might be having car cameras with audios turned off (cos we dont want to broadcast our conversations in the car) and we might end up hearing conversations or horns that did not exist when we upload them. https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/motorist-wrong-cyclist-wrong-6435377.html So, the logic is, if you are honked at by motorists, it is OK to ride in the middle of the road to block them!? Lame excuse isn't it? Wrong is wrong, period! ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 9 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Not AMAP meh? 😂 How come LTA was not mentioned? They could have been abolished before the birth of AMAP. Prior to AMAP, MBT was the real culprit who allowed bicycles to use footpaths! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 On 12/26/2020 at 8:58 PM, sake said: just finished my 60 km ride. waiting to see if i appear in this thread! at the very least, will not be called MAMIL as i was not in lycra. Safe ride! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 (edited) 22 minutes ago, Fitvip said: How come LTA was not mentioned? They could have been abolished before the birth of AMAP. Prior to AMAP, MBT was the real culprit who allowed bicycles to use footpaths! Legally, a bicycle can be used on footpath after the birth of AMAP. Prior to that, nobody enforces the law. Edited December 28, 2020 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 5 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Legally, a bicycle can be used after the birth of AMAP. Prior to that, nobody enforces the law. Legally, a bicycle can be used since time in memorial! Prior to that, a bicycle cannot be ridden on footpaths. It was treated as a vehicle on the road and it had to comply with all the traffic rules. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Fitvip said: Legally, a bicycle can be used on footpath since the birth of AMAP. Prior to that, a bicycle cannot be ridden on footpaths. It was treated as a vehicle on the road and it had to comply with all the traffic rules. A bicycle is still a vehicle on the road. Edited December 28, 2020 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 My hero. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 New hero of the day!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 (edited) cycling and cyclist is never the problem. its the bloody damn culture brought in by the amdk. like 1 bro mention cycling like got something to prove. Edited December 28, 2020 by Beregond 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 Please do not quote and modify my post! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 (edited) Toh Hong Hwee say you all are 3rd world country drivers never show respect to mamils lor..... In almost all developed nations, the duty of care on the roads has always fallen on the faster and larger vehicles although in Singapore, one can almost mistake it for the other way around — that the motorists and fast-moving traffic must be respected by those moving slower. Why do motorists still show disdain for cyclists? Here are 4 safety suggestions Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/voices/why-do-motorists-still-show-disdain-cyclists-here-are-4-safety-suggestions Edited December 28, 2020 by Jellandross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 (edited) 36 minutes ago, Jellandross said: Toh Hong Hwee say you all are 3rd world country drivers never show respect to mamils lor..... In almost all developed nations, the duty of care on the roads has always fallen on the faster and larger vehicles although in Singapore, one can almost mistake it for the other way around — that the motorists and fast-moving traffic must be respected by those moving slower. Why do motorists still show disdain for cyclists? Here are 4 safety suggestions Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/voices/why-do-motorists-still-show-disdain-cyclists-here-are-4-safety-suggestions This was obviously written by someone biased towards the cyclists. If his suggestions had been more constructive, then at least drivers will support. Case in point, "specialised cyclist lanes be segmented from existing infrastructure along Nicoll Highway, West Coast Highway, Keppel Viaduct and Bartley Viaduct. These are all highly specialised and direct roads leading into and out of the city..." As far as I can observe, the only group of cyclists going up on viaducts are the Tour De France types. Those cycling for transportation such foreign workers or making Grabfood deliveries don't go up the viaducts. Why is there a need to have dedicated cycling lanes up on the viaducts just for these recreational cyclists? The only reason why this group went up the viaduct is to maintain a high average speed, so as break their personal best along that stretch for Strava kudos. In fact, I'm advocating for a ban on the use of viaducts by cyclists because of the huge speed difference vs the traffic. My logic is that assuming speed limit on viaducts is 70km/h and you have 30km/h cyclists in their lane, it's asking for a disaster when it comes to filtering right going up and then left coming down from the viaducts. And we spent millions on viaducts is for the precise reason for traffic to be moved faster above choke points, so why do we need to dumb things down again just for recreational cycling? Jolly well use the traffic lighted roads under the viaducts man. The rest of his suggestions I didn't read as I've stopped reading after his first suggestion above. Edited December 28, 2020 by Lethalstrike 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 23 hours ago, Karoon said: Look ahead, riders. Song BO 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 see liao sibei song toobad he is wearing helmet 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 clearly, what i have been saying and what many bros have been saying is legit. Before we talk about anything else, lets register these guys. All cyclist wanna use roads, pass highway code and register the a VRN to the biker. Meaning got 3 bike, all 3 bike can carry same number. If people riding power assisted bike can do it, is leg-powered bike that much harder? So that when the video like the vios shattered window thing happen, the AMDK can be easily tracked and found. I actually saw with my own eyes, at East Coast (i think i mentioned in one of my posts here) one of the MAMIL types dented and broke the side mirror of a parked car, when he wobbled. No accountability. Red lights? Hit pedestrian? Expressway joyrides? Threatening behavior? No accountability. Boils down to, enforcement is difficult. However, with a registered number, it makes it a lot harder to just disappear, especially in this age of big brother watching. i just need to note down your number, you can run but you can't hide. You wanna share the roads and be treated like a big boy on the roads? Sure, lets see you share some responsibility first. No responsibility, why talk about rights. i firmly believe, 有权利,就有义务. 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 4 hours ago, Fitvip said: So, the logic is, if you are honked at by motorists, it is OK to ride in the middle of the road to block them!? Lame excuse isn't it? Wrong is wrong, period! wanna use the roads like a big boy, but cannot get horned at when blocking the roads? Using horn perfectly legal. People who cannot tahan get horned should not use the roads. 6 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 4 hours ago, Fitvip said: Trail them through cameras along the way!? They wont be so free lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 btw hit and run is a serious crime? can take back his workpass??? ask him balek kampong ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...