Karoon Turbocharged December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 32 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said: They know they cant get caught unless TP on the spot catch them. Its harder to trace them even u provide video, tp need alot time and resources to search these reckless cyclist Easy lah. These days its all desktop policing. If they decide to investigate, just combine cctv data with pings from mobile phone providers. Can also force strava to provide data. Its all ready served on a platter. The only key word in the sentences above is if. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 6 minutes ago, Hamburger said: Enforcement unit is perpetuating the cyclist bad riding habits. Period. Apply political pressure, lots of. There are a lot of drivers and vehicle owners ~ translate to votes. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 1 minute ago, Weez911 said: Apply political pressure, lots of. There are a lot of drivers and vehicle owners ~ translate to votes. i remember i mention before i will vote for any party that promise to push a bill to make all cyclist that want to cycle along the road to register a number plate. 😁 so that there are identifiable and there is accountability 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 6 minutes ago, Beregond said: i remember i mention before i will vote for any party that promise to push a bill to make all cyclist that want to cycle along the road to register a number plate. 😁 so that there are identifiable and there is accountability Great 😁 I will hire a full-time staff to drive around, take videos of cyclists and report them with the new registration number. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 I am waiting for something to rebut what he said and what he said Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 23 minutes ago, Hamburger said: Enforcement unit is perpetuating the cyclist bad riding habits. Period. Enforcement unit? Covid, they work from home.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 On 12/24/2020 at 3:06 PM, Beregond said: what these ppl trying to prove. i am grad that more bro is showing video of these ase. There is a post circulating that the driver is morning persistently at the cyclist with audio to prove it. But some will say it's fake cos the uploaded for this video did not upload any audio so how did another video (exactly same clip) appear with audio? This brings to another issue. If the uploader made a mistake, it's fine. He deserves it. But the bigger question is could the audio have been faked? And if so, it raises issues cos some of us might be having car cameras with audios turned off (cos we dont want to broadcast our conversations in the car) and we might end up hearing conversations or horns that did not exist when we upload them. https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/motorist-wrong-cyclist-wrong-6435377.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 (edited) 30 minutes ago, Philipkee said: There is a post circulating that the driver is morning persistently at the cyclist with audio to prove it. there is no need to prove it. we assume this is true, the driver is horning persistently at the cyclist. then it all come to the same principle can she cycle this way just because the car is horning persistently at her?? or can another other road user be it, pmd lorry cars hog the road hold up traffic cause congestion just because he is horn persistently at?? u anw yourself, dun need tell me. (in fact i say the car horn, if me i also do the same , i dun believe he never horn if any 1 say so. maybe he is horn both of them i dun know. but can see clearly the guy is a better example then the girl ) Edited December 26, 2020 by Beregond 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 18 minutes ago, Beregond said: there is no need to prove it. we assume this is true, the driver is horning persistently at the cyclist. then it all come to the same principle can she cycle this way just because the car is horning persistently at her?? or can another other road user be it, pmd lorry cars hog the road hold up traffic cause congestion just because he is horn persistently at?? u anw yourself, dun need tell me. (in fact i say the car horn, if me i also do the same , i dun believe he never horn if any 1 say so. maybe he is horn both of them i dun know. but can see clearly the guy is a better example then the girl ) Err my point is not whether or not the car driver horned or not (maybe he did so he hid the audio). The point is whether or not the horn was added by another person who viewed the video cos this has implications in future if audios that were not in the original clip was added by another party to taint the evidence. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Philipkee said: Err my point is not whether or not the car driver horned or not (maybe he did so he hid the audio). The point is whether or not the horn was added by another person who viewed the video cos this has implications in future if audios that were not in the original clip was added by another party to taint the evidence. Yes i am grad i misunderstood u . Sorry for that🙏 And grad that u are not defending the lady action just cos she is being horn at. Cos this is like scoring an own goal Sorry again Edited December 26, 2020 by Beregond 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 2 hours ago, Volvobrick said: Enforcement unit? Covid, they work from home.... Log in to Behchia lor, Roadsg...netflix in between...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 (edited) On 12/25/2020 at 9:07 AM, Fcw75 said: AMDK no problem one la. Police won’t do anything. Hmm was thinking if I would be ok with allowing cyclist on the expressway, but if the driver who knocks into them will get then have zero accountability and no blame. Haha Edited December 26, 2020 by Mkl22 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 (edited) Just like what is happening with COVID, no one will care or bother till it happens to them or their loved ones and when they suffer. So maybe enough with education, there needs to be some major accidents and sufferings for the brainless cyclist to learn. soft approach doesn’t seem to be working. Edited December 26, 2020 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 lppl no number plate, if not all donate to nation building 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sake Twincharged December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 just finished my 60 km ride. waiting to see if i appear in this thread! at the very least, will not be called MAMIL as i was not in lycra. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 22 minutes ago, sake said: just finished my 60 km ride. waiting to see if i appear in this thread! at the very least, will not be called MAMIL as i was not in lycra. You are strong lah 💪, Need to get yourself dry and need to wash the bike. I am still waiting for weather to clear up a bit and do an epic ride 😅😅. Last weekend to do it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 8 hours ago, Philipkee said: There is a post circulating that the driver is morning persistently at the cyclist with audio to prove it. But some will say it's fake cos the uploaded for this video did not upload any audio so how did another video (exactly same clip) appear with audio? This brings to another issue. If the uploader made a mistake, it's fine. He deserves it. But the bigger question is could the audio have been faked? And if so, it raises issues cos some of us might be having car cameras with audios turned off (cos we dont want to broadcast our conversations in the car) and we might end up hearing conversations or horns that did not exist when we upload them. https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/motorist-wrong-cyclist-wrong-6435377.html Also the downloaded file will be smaller without audio.... It's a pain to wait for download with audio. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 7 minutes ago, Atonchia said: You are strong lah 💪, Need to get yourself dry and need to wash the bike. I am still waiting for weather to clear up a bit and do an epic ride 😅😅. Last weekend to do it. 200km ride ah? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...