Reckless Cyclist

Brock

6 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

That’s why lawyer is paid so much $$$.

Any major change to legislation will have the same repercussions as PMD legislation.

I agree, thus my gut feel that the outcome is going to be another wayang exercise to appease complains and to show a certain old Mdm that they got do work. 

If they had the political guts and will to legislate that ALL bicycles will need licensing and number plates, they would have already done so and made it a cash cow a long time ago. It's so easy to pass the costs to businesses and end users, while they just collect licensing and registration fees. 

For the Grabfood delivery guys, many sold off their PMDs and switched to bicycles because of the last PMD legislation fiasco. Now, they're advocating to slap licensing, registration and maybe insurance on this group. Really kanna screwed once again. Just do Grabfood on foot is best lah, until they want to license pedestrians also. 

I mentioned before, if they can find a way to tax the amount of air we breathe in, they would. 

Maybe in the future who knows? Put a microchip in us.

10 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

I agree, thus my gut feel that the outcome is going to be another wayang exercise to appease complains and to show a certain old Mdm that they got do work. 

If they had the political guts and will to legislate that ALL bicycles will need licensing and number plates, they would have already done so and made it a cash cow a long time ago. It's so easy to pass the costs to businesses and end users, while they just collect licensing and registration fees. 

For the Grabfood delivery guys, many sold off their PMDs and switched to bicycles because of the last PMD legislation fiasco. Now, they're advocating to slap licensing, registration and maybe insurance on this group. Really kanna screwed once again. Just do Grabfood on foot is best lah, until they want to license pedestrians also. 

This post a day after the announcement

06E3D940-449E-4B56-B336-9062B004F4AB.thumb.jpeg.83045e1d6a41a7c253b03cb06b26f868.jpeg

Any change will make all these infra white elephants.

13 hours ago, inlinesix said:

1st of all, how do you know TP lack determination?

CCTV + AI is an end to end process. 

Once an infraction is determined, a fine is automatically sent to the person.

TP lacks determination because i dont see them on the road at all. If any , once in a lucky while i see them on the road, they are just doing their leisure sightseeing.

18 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

TP lacks determination because i dont see them on the road at all. If any , once in a lucky while i see them on the road, they are just doing their leisure sightseeing.

I tink it's the famous fishball stick syndrome 

TP probably tink it's LTA's job to catch leotards

LTA probably think it's cisco's job

Cisco probably scared of leotards n think it's TP's job

End up u hv some clever MP who think the real issue lies w MOE not teaching students on how to ride a bike safely (??)...

In the meantime, some of these white trash continue to cause nuisance n locals monkey see, monkey do

And all we have left is to kpkb on car forum.....

End of story

35 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

They are here filing reports. 😁

D8AA93DB-B69F-4962-BE82-FF38DCE473FC.jpeg

Saw the 'aftermath' of some form of collision between a amdk leotard n a BMW along Holland Rd this morning 

The car won......

22 minutes ago, Soya said:

Saw the 'aftermath' of some form of collision between a amdk leotard n a BMW along Holland Rd this morning 

The car won......

What time? Which part of Holland Rd?

No need think so complicatedly lah... create a Leotard Cycling Act to license and regulate the leotard retards enough already. Wear leotards cycle must have license don't want to register license don't wear leotards cycle. 

35 minutes ago, Soya said:

The car won......

ahbeerden...[laugh]

14 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

What time? Which part of Holland Rd?

8+ near Pandan Valley 

21 hours ago, inlinesix said:

This post a day after the announcement

06E3D940-449E-4B56-B336-9062B004F4AB.thumb.jpeg.83045e1d6a41a7c253b03cb06b26f868.jpeg

Any change will make all these infra white elephants.

i think the critical word here is the "cycling path" - are these new path created next to pedestrian walkway or is the roads being demarcated out and shared with motorist?

2 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

i think the critical word here is the "cycling path" - are these new path created next to pedestrian walkway or is the roads being demarcated out and shared with motorist?

That’s for you to find out.

My smart Alec guess is PCN (shared path) next to pedestrian walkway.

8 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

ahbeerden...[laugh]

I don't get why these leotards need to endanger their own lives by die die need to cycle during peak traffic hours filled w impatient drivers rushing to work or skool and breathing in all the fresh smog

Liddat oso shiok meh?

3 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

That’s for you to find out.

My smart Alec guess is PCN (shared path) next to pedestrian walkway.

[laugh]...my smart alec tells me partly PCN and partly roads to be shared by motorist......[laugh]

22 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

[laugh]...my smart alec tells me partly PCN and partly roads to be shared by motorist......[laugh]

PCN along Yishun Ave 2 is underneath MRT Track.

I used it a number of times.

25 minutes ago, Soya said:

I don't get why these leotards need to endanger their own lives by die die need to cycle during peak traffic hours filled w impatient drivers rushing to work or skool and breathing in all the fresh smog

Liddat oso shiok meh?

1. On his way to work.

2. On his way home after morning ride.

This morning 7+am, I ride through Holland Road towards Orchard Road.

Reached Claymore Connect around 7:30 am.  Had post-ride coffee and left for home at 8 am.