Reckless Cyclist

Brock

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

the thing is must be automatic.

most bro here very automatic. they dun do leisure cycling during peak hours, they know it cause alot of inconvenience , they alway follow the rules, they give way when needed. i dun even go on the road these days.

its sad that now we need to keep coming up with so many rules and regulation to make sure cyclist dun become a menace. its most unfair to this group of ppl.

i dun know why or when, but suddenly so many cyclist on the road lack the proper social etiquette or buay zi dong. 

It's like when an 18 Yr old, 1st received the car keys..... 

Woohoo...! 🚗🚗🚗

Then a few fender bender and scratching of carpark walls etc then they will learn. 

For cyclists, 

Some because ride in large group have confidence in number...... Some probably already don't care. 

Then with bikes becoming more accessible, more decathlon opening up, then with Covid, many took up cycling...because can cover longer distance than running. 

It's probability..... the larger the pool the greater the odds.  

4 hours ago, Blueray said:

many cyclists are hybrid, one moment is pedestrian, next moment is road user, hence the gripe by people.

The traffic light is not even in favour for pedestrian. 

The lorry likely making a discretionary right turn. Lucky can spot it. 

17 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

I meant to say some delivery riders probably need some time to pass the highway code if theory test is implemented. 

Then also foreign workers... Not all will be able to pass or even take the test.... But know how to ride bicycle

If really implement, it should be included under some 3party liability from the company that apply for their work permit. 

That will solve the insurance side easily. 

its most unfair to this group if tougher regulation come in. they  are the real bicycle user making use of bicycle and the road going green

they alway cycle close to the side. follow traffic rules give way to vehicle

but because of other group that buay zi dong. alway cause cause problem , inconvenience, insists on their rights, break traffic law. 

they make cyclist become public enemy no 1.

if you don't pay road tax and have no insurance

than get the fark out of the roads

limpeh pay road tax so that cyclist can ride free ?

8 hours ago, Blueray said:

Where do cyclists belong? Not on roads or pedestrian paths, a new survey finds

SINGAPORE: Even as an expert panel mulls over regulations for road cyclists, a survey has found cyclists to be between a rock and a hard place.

More than 90 per cent of 503 people surveyed think cyclists should be made to follow more rules. Yet, a majority do not want cyclists to be allowed on roads (59 per cent) and pedestrian paths (74 per cent).

More than 80 per cent of respondents also felt there are more errant cyclists today on both roads and pavements, found the online survey commissioned by the programme Talking Point.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/cnainsider/where-cyclists-belong-roads-pedestrian-paths-new-survey-rules-15177052

They should mount a propeller and make them fly.....bestest solution!

7 hours ago, Beregond said:

its most unfair to this group if tougher regulation come in. they  are the real bicycle user making use of bicycle and the road going green

they alway cycle close to the side. follow traffic rules give way to vehicle

but because of other group that buay zi dong. alway cause cause problem , inconvenience, insists on their rights, break traffic law. 

they make cyclist become public enemy no 1.

Yes and no lah. 

Some deliver riders also disregard traffic rules. 

And alternate between road and pavement. 

After watching tonight's mediacock talk rooster point on local cyclist...i tink we may see mandatory helmet for pedestrian 70yo and above...I'll start to wear it plus other body guards when I hit 69...no need to worry can break fall ornot...😁

il_794xN.1800341749_pndd.jpg

4 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

After watching tonight's mediacock talk rooster point on local cyclist...i tink we may see mandatory helmet for pedestrian 70yo and above...I'll start to wear it plus other body guards when I hit 69...no need to worry can break fall ornot...😁

il_794xN.1800341749_pndd.jpg

Why you just Becos 69 you don't want to protect your family jewels? Look at the big uncovered area below the waist in your armour! 

21 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Why you just Becos 69 you don't want to protect your family jewels? Look at the big uncovered area below the waist in your armour! 

Paiseh to post lah 😁

R.jpg

2 possible solutions la

1. Like what most bros here mention....Make all cyclist go thru the highway code test and have them do the practical test with the traffic police like what we all do. Den put licence plate in front and back like bike. Make them pay road tax and insurance. Once they know they can be traceable...the monkey acts will decrease. They want same rights as us....they will need to earn it.

2. Expand the left lane and make it cyclist lane. Den ppl driving on the left lane no need to keep changing to middle lane to give way to these cyclists. I pay road tax and still need to give way to those cyclists who don't pay a single cent? Singapore a meritocracy country? Phui. If No money to build road? Tax them at 120 annual loh... Ppl with no cars pay transportation fee to travel on the road. What gives these cyclist this type of entitlement?

Best is combine the 2 suggestions above. 

Forget abt the going green la...these cyclists already made us motorists face green green when we see them strolling on the road. 

9 hours ago, Vinxuen said:

2. Expand the left lane and make it cyclist lane. 

bro. i think u miss out this video😆

13 hours ago, Vinxuen said:

2 possible solutions la

1. Like what most bros here mention....Make all cyclist go thru the highway code test and have them do the practical test with the traffic police like what we all do. Den put licence plate in front and back like bike. Make them pay road tax and insurance. Once they know they can be traceable...the monkey acts will decrease. They want same rights as us....they will need to earn it.

2. Expand the left lane and make it cyclist lane. Den ppl driving on the left lane no need to keep changing to middle lane to give way to these cyclists. I pay road tax and still need to give way to those cyclists who don't pay a single cent? Singapore a meritocracy country? Phui. If No money to build road? Tax them at 120 annual loh... Ppl with no cars pay transportation fee to travel on the road. What gives these cyclist this type of entitlement?

Best is combine the 2 suggestions above. 

Forget abt the going green la...these cyclists already made us motorists face green green when we see them strolling on the road. 

1. For point 1 to work, all cyclists need to go through Highway Code. Those cyclist NOT on road has a higher duty of care towards pedestrian.

2. For point 2 to work, all cyclists need to pay tax. Otherwise, the system will be too complicated.

Edited by inlinesix

14 hours ago, mersaylee said:

After I show photo of injured pro cyclist, you might sell bicycle 

7 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

After I show photo of injured pro cyclist, you might sell bicycle 

Those are supposedly the gear to protect me from errant cyclist on pavement when I'm the pedestrian...😂

I suggest building the cycling track along the mrt track. Away from the roads and pavements.

If they get run over by the train...god bless.

3 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Those are supposedly the gear to protect me from errant cyclist on pavement when I'm the pedestrian...😂

Learn 無影腳better

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

Learn 無影腳better

At the age of 69...i better keep my legs to myself...😂