Reckless Cyclist

Brock

Wah, if the trailer for some reason jam brake…..Huat ah!!!

It will make me smile for the rest of the week. 

Just find a way to identify these errant cyclists and 90% of the problem is solved.

Now most of these errant cyclists are banking on the fact that they are not easily recognisable on the road and most motorists don't want to waste time go and report them to traffic police.

Maybe also set the rule that they cannot do right turns at junctions. They need to cross road like pedestrian. 

I shuddled when the cyclist said just follow the experienced cyclist...and i dunno that the bicycles need to have lights on between 7pm to 7am. 

12 hours ago, inlinesix said:

The fastest average speed clocked on this stretch is close to 60km/h

wow 60km/h , really ??? or maybe there is a downward incline and can take advantage for a short while, me max tops 42km/h briefly      

Just now, BanCoe said:

wow 60km/h , really ??? or maybe there is a downward incline and can take advantage for a short while, me max tops 42km/h briefly      

That's based on Strava le.  Look for segment "Nationals TTT 2017 Southbound".

That average speed was recorded this month.

The best I had ridden for this stretch is 37.6km/h.  It was a group effort.

27 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Ride so fast for what

Long time never ride

need to ride more

You mean riding in bed, right?
😂

43 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Just throw the bike computer into friend's car at the start lor. Easy! 

Tour de France champ average 51km/h time trial. I think they train here in their spare time and no problem clocking 60km/h under such hot and humid conditions. Must be them!

4 hours ago, BanCoe said:

Got prize or not?

17 minutes ago, Soya said:

Got prize or not?

its like last time some 1 i know boost they did 200+ on NSE . 

almost want to ask them wats the point. how old liao?? 

Edited by Beregond

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

National Time Trial Championship

By tailgating a lorry and putting their lives at risk while making a public nuisance of themselves?

Must be some big F prize

3 hours ago, Beregond said:

its like last time some 1 i know boost they did 200+ on NSE . 

almost want to ask them wats the point. how old liao?? 

Lol....maybe no other achievement in life 

4 hours ago, Soya said:

Got prize or not?

For maybe a few seconds only lah , already scared like maybe the wind will blow me away and likely on a downward gradient 🤣 .... anyways must have been donkey years back when I used to wear clips........ now downgrade clips to good 'ol fashion pedals   

Edited by BanCoe

42 minutes ago, Soya said:

By tailgating a lorry and putting their lives at risk while making a public nuisance of themselves?

Must be some big F prize

Definitely not the tailgater. He can’t hold it at 50km/h.

Rather the person I mentioned earlier will overtake the lorry.

1 hour ago, Jellandross said:

Mount faber time attack!

A motor is a wasteful add on in the mountain road downhill 😁

12 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

A motor is a wasteful add on in the mountain road downhill 😁

Usually, I will hit 45km/h along the stretch.

When I u-turn back up, it is below 20km/h.