inlinesix Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 5 minutes ago, Shibadog said: tell that to the two guys that just buang at TMCR. i'm just glad no innocent vehicle driving beside them got implicated. 1 of the most important rule is no wheel overlapping. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 7 minutes ago, Shibadog said: next time they should just get a motorbike or car/lorry to tow them. Can clock 70km/h easily. dun need ba? add engine to it. want to go 200 also can what for use legs??🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 3 minutes ago, Beregond said: dun need ba? add engine to it. want to go 200 also can what for use legs??🤣 Isn’t that ILLEGAL? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 8 minutes ago, inlinesix said: 1 of the most important rule is no wheel overlapping. "rule"? set by who? enforced by who? do all cyclists know this "rule"? do we want/need LTA to implement licensing (with the associated lessons and test) for people to ride safely on roads? if so, i hope they also test the communication part that you described earlier. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 2 minutes ago, Shibadog said: "rule"? set by who? enforced by who? do all cyclists know this "rule"? do we want/need LTA to implement licensing (with the associated lessons and test) for people to ride safely on roads? if so, i hope they also test the communication part that you described earlier. I definitely want LTA to implement licensing for all cyclists regardless of road, PCN or pedestrian. A lot of cyclists don't understand that they have a duty of care towards pedestrians. Currently, LTA has a licensing regime for e-bike and PMD which involves online TEST only. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 4 hours ago, RadX said: Vid for the wknd as @Mustank will say ”jin songz “ https://fb.watch/7frVSepQcE/ Wasted boh lorry 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 40 minutes ago, Shibadog said: next time they should just get a motorbike or car/lorry to tow them. Can clock 70km/h easily. Just hand the bike computer to the driver to track and record and then post online. 100km/h also no problem. No need to ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 4 hours ago, Volvobrick said: When you drive and there is a bend/red light, I guess you would slow down/stop right? However when cycling, how come bends, obstacles, red lights suddenly become excuses to do stupid things? Likewise, slow down near the bus stops and take the bike lane to the left. Even at 35km/h plus (burst only, legs cannot sustain!) plus, I still do bike lane. Cyclist always right and got excuses. Only way to learn is tio long! Just like the JB Motorbikes, weave in and out, no wrong till Kenna langar. 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 1 hour ago, Shibadog said: next time they should just get a motorbike or car/lorry to tow them. Can clock 70km/h easily. That’s the speed from Volvobrick leg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 (edited) 5 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: errrr... the bike lane not suitable for TT speed in my opinion.. and at times u kenna those "walk horse see flower" riders.. and some not observant de.. u dare chiong? at times i bei tahan i oso take the road if i abv 32km/h and the design of the lane is a joke.. u see the famous 2 bus stops (towards CV) there... who can ride there at speed? plus alot of legs stretching out at times when waiting for bus.. That's why i said its not so much of them riding outside lane... Because it looks like they were overtaking another cyclists. I do at times need to exit the lane to overtake of those riding abreast.... The trio might not crash if they kept to 2 pax and spread out in pairs and 1st guy didn't give hand signal to slow down. From the video their group might be larger than 3. Edited August 8, 2021 by Atonchia 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 (edited) 5 hours ago, Volvobrick said: When you drive and there is a bend/red light, I guess you would slow down/stop right? However when cycling, how come bends, obstacles, red lights suddenly become excuses to do stupid things? Likewise, slow down near the bus stops and take the bike lane to the left. Even at 35km/h plus (burst only, legs cannot sustain!) plus, I still do bike lane. There is one towards CV.... Think after ferry terminal... Where I will not exceed 30km/hr.... Always full of sand. Those without sand.... 30 to 35km/h is still safe with good tyres. Edited August 8, 2021 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 (edited) 5 hours ago, AR159 said: I think it's ok with my so called "assumption" you said "not in the eye of most cyclist" is just a fair statement as mine. a sensible and mature minded cyclist would be able to make a positive judgement of this incident. if you just show this video to random cyclist, I believe or assume that "most of them" think it's bus drivers fault. no? No. When I asked if see blinking green man or red man........ Can cross? Even my 5 year old also replied.... "Papa, red light cannot cross." Edited August 8, 2021 by Atonchia 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 9, 2021 Share August 9, 2021 8 hours ago, Atonchia said: No. When I asked if see blinking green man or red man........ Can cross? Even my 5 year old also replied.... "Papa, red light cannot cross." must have the legal rules to state, those who cross with lights not in their favor get what they deserve. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AR159 2nd Gear August 9, 2021 Share August 9, 2021 7 hours ago, Atonchia said: No. When I asked if see blinking green man or red man........ Can cross? Even my 5 year old also replied.... "Papa, red light cannot cross." Yes. a question asked will be answered correctly, unless a person didn't know the answer, then the answer will be incorrect. but in reality, whether a person abide or abuse the law is another fact. just like driving and beating red light, drivers knew it's an offence to do so. "my example only. not all drivers do this". just like the cyclist in discussion, maybe he see the bus stop, he think can cross through..😁😁 your child is an exemplary example of a person who knows the answer. Trust that with excellent parental guidance, your child will grown up to be a filial, responsible, well respected and law abiding citizen and you'll be a proud parent throughout your entire life... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear August 9, 2021 Share August 9, 2021 22 hours ago, Atonchia said: No. When I asked if see blinking green man or red man........ Can cross? Even my 5 year old also replied.... "Papa, red light cannot cross." I "chatted" with few cyclists on FB. U look at their stupid replies n this is one of them. They r living in the world of their own, bunch of hopeless pc of shxt 1 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic August 9, 2021 Share August 9, 2021 I only hope cyclists as above who beat red lights either escape any injury, or just die so they don't take up any hospital beds that are needed to the coming surge from Covid as Freedom Day approaches. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 9, 2021 Share August 9, 2021 26 minutes ago, Kia7200 said: I "chatted" with few cyclists on FB. U look at their stupid replies n this is one of them. They r living in the world of their own, bunch of hopeless pc of shxt Haha come come , ask the guy to ride in the city area and cross all the red lights, we need his help to improve traffic by reducing 1 cyclist like him from the road. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 9, 2021 Share August 9, 2021 20 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: I only hope cyclists as above who beat red lights either escape any injury, or just die so they don't take up any hospital beds that are needed to the coming surge from Covid as Freedom Day approaches. 😰😰Not so mean lah, he does not deserve to die just because he is stupid. But hope that he will get out of hospital to educate the rest of his buddies by using his own accident as a real life example, that would be more effective. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...