Reckless Cyclist

Brock

9 hours ago, Vratenza said:

I am saying they should... Or their achievement are so lacklustre that they are  simply not important enough. 

Just look at Joseph Schooling... Only after his olympic win that all the MIW start to want to shake his hand in front of camera and journalists.🙃

SG so small......

How to ride non stop at 40 to 45km/h for 4 hours?

We cannot even drive 90km/hr non-stop for 3 hours......sure meet road hoggers.....

Unless start at 1am.

9 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Won't bother...tell him straight in the face better...i know where he la kopi...😁

His office used to be just a level up mine🤣

11 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

His office used to be just a level up mine🤣

So you literally used to work under him 😁

2 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

So you literally used to work under him 😁

Yah...I think so....

But not literally....it's actually a floor under him🤣🤣

not in SG and not necessarily a reckless cyclist but worth taking note of:

pics here - https://paultan.org/2022/06/01/cyclist-killed-in-accident-on-jalan-temiang-pantai/ 

"Details are scarce, but photos circulating on social media (shared by Ezani Zainal) show a tattered bicycle on the ground and a damaged Perodua Axia. Comments online suggest that the cyclist was hit from behind while going up the hill."

i believe this is the same incident https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022/06/01/cyclist-killed-in-accident-along-jalan-pantai-nilai

SEREMBAN: A 72-year-old cyclist was killed after he was knocked down by a car along Jalan Pantai-Nilai near here.

The cyclist was knocked down by a car driven by a 26-year-old woman at around 8.30am on Wednesday (June 1), said Nilai OCPD Supt Mohd Fazley Ab Rahman.

"We believe the woman, who was heading towards Kajang from Jalan Pantai alone, lost control of her car and crashed into the cyclist.

"The cyclist suffered severe head injuries and died on the spot," he said in a statement. The woman was uninjured.

The case was being investigated under Section 41(1) of the Road Transport Act 1987.

On 5/31/2022 at 8:15 PM, Ody_2004 said:

Looking at the way they spin i guess avg speed abt 35.. cam car just wanna earn some kopi money to pump petrol lah..

Cam car horn for what? The group of cyclists will think cam car was cheering them on to go faster leh 😁

15 hours ago, Atonchia said:

SG so small......

How to ride non stop at 40 to 45km/h for 4 hours?

We cannot even drive 90km/hr non-stop for 3 hours......sure meet road hoggers.....

Unless start at 1am.

Singapore Cycling Federation Team classification3480A2D6-660F-469A-AFC1-BAA6FB0B6744.thumb.jpeg.3249cdc016274b281028bd169c4c331c.jpeg

If we cannot beat AMDK on home soil, how to be on podium?

44 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Singapore Cycling Federation Team classification3480A2D6-660F-469A-AFC1-BAA6FB0B6744.thumb.jpeg.3249cdc016274b281028bd169c4c331c.jpeg

Hard lah.. when i see AMDK my legs become jelly.. our physics oredi cannot fight liao.. 

macam like cat running against cheetah..

we play board game like monopoly then got chance to win 🤣🤣🤣

47 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

These are points? Top 12 all foreign teams?

4 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Points after 4 races.

AMDK club in Singapore.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Points after 4 races.

AMDK club in Singapore.

They probably already competitive during their school years. 

Then come over here to work then  join their respective team. 

I was just riding solo few days back at TMCR. 

Have two locals overtook me, so I quickly went behind to draft...😅

Was at about 41km/h averaging for 3km then broke the draft then just see their lights slowly fade away😅.

They are definitely not the fastest (probably due to headwind and crosswind) I've drafted behind but there are certainly strong riders in SG. 

Likely just not all in the same team.

But it's true most AMDK seen on road are fast with exception of those trying hard on trimming down type. Many likely in their early to mid 30s.

2 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

Hard lah.. when i see AMDK my legs become jelly.. our physics oredi cannot fight liao.. 

macam like cat running against cheetah..

we play board game like monopoly then got chance to win 🤣🤣🤣

... or carrom...😁

3 hours ago, Atonchia said:

How do they get these points?

10 minutes ago, JanM said:

How do they get these points?

It is accumulated over 4 races organised by Singapore Cycling Federation.

4 hours ago, Atonchia said:

They probably already competitive during their school years. 

Then come over here to work then  join their respective team. 

I was just riding solo few days back at TMCR. 

Have two locals overtook me, so I quickly went behind to draft...😅

Was at about 41km/h averaging for 3km then broke the draft then just see their lights slowly fade away😅.

They are definitely not the fastest (probably due to headwind and crosswind) I've drafted behind but there are certainly strong riders in SG. 

Likely just not all in the same team.

But it's true most AMDK seen on road are fast with exception of those trying hard on trimming down type. Many likely in their early to mid 30s.

My friend told me got one Team Geylang very fast.. they train using motorbike to draft de.. I dunno he got smoke me boh.. wat a name! whahahahahahah

4 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

My friend told me got one Team Geylang very fast.. they train using motorbike to draft de.. I dunno he got smoke me boh.. wat a name! whahahahahahah

That's going to help to train drafting at higher speed only...🤣🤣

Not going to help when someone need to cut the wind at 45km/h. 🤣

On 6/2/2022 at 12:16 PM, mersaylee said:

You tink I'm like Jamesc's mil ah? Where got so long breath...😁

How would you know Jamesc's mil long breath? Jamesc, wu yia boh?:XD: