That's going to help to train drafting at higher speed only...🤣🤣

Not going to help when someone need to cut the wind at 45km/h. 🤣

42km/h for 2nd runner-up women 160km.

8CC3373D-7765-404D-B57A-E411769A267E.jpeg

15 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Wah...this Ava is fast.👍

Now when i get overtaken by ladies i 'll say that must be ava, not some random lady rider. 

4 minutes ago, Karoon said:

Now when i get overtaken by ladies i 'll say that must be ava, not some random lady rider. 

some are more aerodynamic than others.. lucky asian ladies can cut the wind easier! whahahahaha..

And 42.3km/h is just average speed 😅 likely max speed on flat is in excess of 50km/h range. 

To ride such an avg speed for 140km is a lot of energy required.

Other than Ava, can also say Jinella too.🤣🤣

Edited by Atonchia

All these achievements and top speed are exemplary👍

Let's hope these cyclist and teams come out to voice out against/condemn reckless behaviour that sully the reputation of the whole cycling community. 

22 hours ago, inlinesix said:

My friend saw 3 TP escort 1 foldie along SLE.

Should just get the EMAS tow truck to run over it

6 hours ago, Vratenza said:

All these achievements and top speed are exemplary👍

Let's hope these cyclist and teams come out to voice out against/condemn reckless behaviour that sully the reputation of the whole cycling community. 

The lycra riders are generally ok, and not responsible for the behaviour of reckless ones. The ones that die on our roads are mostly foreign workers and elderly riders, while young punks on fixies are another bane.  As a driver, i'm very aware of weekend warriors, from their high vis, lights and signals. Foreign workers and some elderly meanwhile have no idea they are invisible riding on roads at night wearing dark clothing and no lights. 

This has to stop, says judge as he jails cyclist who hit and injured elderly man at void deck

SINGAPORE - An elderly man fractured his wrist after a Grab food deliveryman collided into him while weaving through the void deck of a housing block on his bicycle.

The rider, Shaikh Mohamad Irsyaad Shaikh Mohamed Ibrahim, 26, pleaded guilty on Monday (June 6) to causing grievous hurt by a negligent act.

Sentencing him to jail for three days, District Judge Shaiffudin Saruwan said such accidents had become too common and that the court has to take a strict view of such offences.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/this-has-to-stop-says-judge-as-he-jails-cyclist-who-hit-and-injured-elderly-man-at-void-deck

19 minutes ago, Blueray said:

This has to stop, says judge as he jails cyclist who hit and injured elderly man at void deck

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/this-has-to-stop-says-judge-as-he-jails-cyclist-who-hit-and-injured-elderly-man-at-void-deck

To be frank. I didn’t know about this esp for bicycle. I do that sometimes and I see many at my estate doing the same. 

Since 2019, anyone caught using bicycles, power-assisted bicycles and personal mobility devices in the void decks and common areas of Housing Board blocks can be fined up to $5,000.

5 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

To be frank. I didn’t know about this esp for bicycle. I do that sometimes and I see many at my estate doing the same. 

Since 2019, anyone caught using bicycles, power-assisted bicycles and personal mobility devices in the void decks and common areas of Housing Board blocks can be fined up to $5,000.

guess the key word here is "can be".

if nobody report + no accident, then sua sua lor ... 

10 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Ditto...just go slow or very slow...i use the tips of my shoes to pedal the ground...sometimes got cramps from doing that...😅

20 hours ago, Blueray said:

guess the key word here is "can be".

if nobody report + no accident, then sua sua lor ... 

never bang into big people :XD:

hopefully soon! :XD:
before more small people kena 😞

Edited by Mustank

Just now, inlinesix said:

Big ppl stays in HDB?

Last time have

now I don’t know 

so how many small people must sacrifice for big people never do work?

6 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Last time have

now I don’t know 

so how many small people must sacrifice for big people never do work?

How do you expect big ppl to enforce this?