Reckless Cyclist

Brock

On 2/17/2024 at 12:28 PM, inlinesix said:

He can laugh at cyclist all he wants.  Just don't forget he is riding motorcycle which is another hazard (from your POV)

we can all laugh....we can be hazard to other road users....but we don't become entitled. road rage and goes into hissy fits when we don't even register our bike or buy any third party insurance for using the road.

On 2/17/2024 at 12:45 PM, inlinesix said:

Let me repeat what the prosecutor said

"a motor vehicle should be driven responsibly or not driven at all,""

Let me (non-prosecutor) say:

" a bicycle should be ridden responsibly or not ridden at all"

Doesn't mean anything at all...... just good for quote by journalist.

On 2/17/2024 at 1:16 PM, Vratenza said:

we can all laugh....we can be hazard to other road users....but we don't become entitled. road rage and goes into hissy fits when we don't even register our bike or buy any third party insurance for using the road.

From legal POV, 3rd party insurance is important from bodily injury and death.

I have been advocating in MCF mandatory VRN for all bikes including kids pushbike.

After i said so, it went into cold storage.

On 2/17/2024 at 1:21 PM, Vratenza said:

Let me (non-prosecutor) say:

" a bicycle should be ridden responsibly or not ridden at all"

Doesn't mean anything at all...... just good for quote by journalist.

I don't disagree with you.

Unfortunately, driver has greater care towards other road users.

A bicycle should be ridden responsibly or not ridden at all on pedestrian walkway or PCN.

On 2/17/2024 at 1:32 PM, inlinesix said:

I don't disagree with you.

Unfortunately, driver has greater care towards other road users.

A bicycle should be ridden responsibly or not ridden at all on pedestrian walkway or PCN.

Can the Ah Siao Tan be banned from riding if found to be causing nuisance on the road by the court?

On 2/17/2024 at 1:34 PM, Vratenza said:

Can the Ah Siao Tan be banned from riding if found to be causing nuisance on the road by the court?

If she is ban, she will be the 1st.

But prosecutor treats her as a victim despite being antagonistic.

On 2/17/2024 at 1:34 PM, Vratenza said:

That's the problem with our law.

Currently it's heavily bias toward cyclist. 

No matter how they break the law. They still can cycle as they pls. 

We need upgrade for example this mad 'bit-h' tan. If she got driver licence. She need to be ban from driving etc.

Or other cyclist whenever they are caught breaking traffic law. The punishment need to pass on to their driver licence if they have 1.

3rd insurance is also a must . Now it's a must for those food delivery cyclist.  

We need to upgrade. A min age for cyclist that want to cycle on the road. And a min 3rd party insurance.  

On 2/17/2024 at 1:36 PM, inlinesix said:

If she is ban, she will be the 1st.

But prosecutor treats her as a victim despite being antagonistic.

Ah Siao Tan's trial is separate date...akan datang

On 2/17/2024 at 1:46 PM, Beregond said:

That's the problem with our law.

Currently it's heavily bias toward cyclist. 

No matter how they break the law. They still can cycle as they pls. 

We need upgrade for example this mad 'bit-h' tan. If she got driver licence. She need to be ban from driving etc.

Or other cyclist whenever they are caught breaking traffic law. The punishment need to pass on to their driver licence if they have 1.

3rd insurance is also a must . Now it's a must for those food delivery cyclist.  

We need to upgrade. A min age for cyclist that want to cycle on the road. And a min 3rd party insurance.  

Currently, a drunk driver insurer will only pay 3rd party BODILY injury and death.

If this part is not improved, unlikely anything will be done.

Food delivery guys are required to have insurance due to potential injury and death.

Rather than property damage.

Edited by inlinesix

On 2/17/2024 at 1:46 PM, Vratenza said:

Ah Siao Tan's trial is separate date...akan datang

This will set a precedent.  I hope the authorities are aware of this. 

If that bi--h is not punish according or get off very lightly. 

Next time all cyclist can behave like her and get away.

Next time i semi retire. I go cycle . Any 1 come within 1.5 m . I will behave like a mad dog.

Edited by Beregond

On 2/17/2024 at 2:45 PM, Atonchia said:

trust me....the problematic ones will still be on our roads despite the improved PCN connectivity...

PCN speed limit cramps their style and most will not be caught dead cycling with the noobs...

On 2/17/2024 at 1:16 PM, Vratenza said:

Please stop quoting him, thanks. 🙏🏼

On 2/17/2024 at 2:16 PM, Beregond said:

Next time i semi retire. I go cycle . Any 1 come within 1.5 m . I will behave like a mad dog.

Wait till you get a more siao one to make you a vegetable or paralyzed. Worth it or not? 

On 2/17/2024 at 3:16 PM, Beregond said:

Lust time got fake ang moh cyclist threw bottle on the lorry got only fined lah.