inlinesix Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Before you want to run, learn how to walk. Build up your portfolio and experience in the local market first which job opportunities are easier. Why won't other countries employ you if you do not have that selling point to them? And you need to learn the hard way to know something is wrong when the risks are already presented? Things go wrong, then what? Wait for other people to clear your mess? So irresponsible. You may think it's a harmless joke now, but people may use it against you when the tides change. And how? Are you going to offer him a job? Since you can't offer a job to him or help him pick up the pieces if things get messy in times like this, don't be a bad influence to others. As I said previously, you are even more irresponsible. Rather than gaining exposure here and moves overseas, why not straight away go and learn the hard way? Unlike you, I knows a lot of local taking internship in China. Some of them move to China after graduation. Why are we restricting ourselves to local market only? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 (edited) Hmmm, but if you reject or bohiu her, she can also accuse you of sexual harassment. Better submit. Submit means you will be under her thumb.Instead, reject. If she keeps on disturbing you, you can be the one accusing her. If he end up in single for life category, are you going to be his spouse? Come on la, his qualities are so bad that he can only find a gf within his company circle and somemore an attached one? Edited October 18, 2018 by DACH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 (edited) As I said previously, you are even more irresponsible. Rather than gaining exposure here and moves overseas, why not straight away go and learn the hard way? Unlike you, I knows a lot of local taking internship in China. Some of them move to China after graduation. Why are we restricting ourselves to local market only? Which country wants to hire you if you do not have the working exposures and qualities that are required for the job? Talk is cheap. Before asking SLK to venture in other countries, did you ask him whether he wants to venture or he wants to stay with his family and friends and already contented with his good job here? And if he has a good job here, why are you asking him to do such silly things that will risk his job? Advise him to do silly things to risk losing his job and tells him to go elsewhere. Maybe his aging parents needs him and his support and he wants to take care of them. Not your career, of course you can talk cheap. Again, you are the irresponsible one. And since you can ask him to venture outside to look for a job, why can't him look outside the company and into his circle of outside friends to get a decent gf, instead of just seeking the one in the company, somemore already attached, and risk making him lose his job? And I ask you again. Are you going to offer him a job if his situation gets messy? Edited October 18, 2018 by DACH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 i buay loon leow 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 Which country wants to hire you if you do not have the working exposures and qualities that are required for the job? Talk is cheap. Before asking SLK to venture in other countries, did you ask him whether he wants to venture or he wants to stay with his family and friends and already contented with his good job here? And if he has a good job here, why are you asking him to do such silly things that will risk his job? Advise him to do silly things to risk losing his job and tells him to go elsewhere. Maybe his aging parents needs him and his support and he wants to take care of them. Not your career, of course you can talk cheap. Again, you are the irresponsible one. And since you can ask him to venture outside to look for a job, why can't him look outside the company and into his circle of outside friends to get a decent gf, instead of just seeking the one in the company, somemore already attached, and risk making him lose his job? And I ask you again. Are you going to offer him a job if his situation gets messy? You are the one who has problem. I always have good relationship with female colleagues in office. I have one who said loudly that she dream of me.? What's wrong with dating a fellow colleague? My wife was my colleague. Only messy ppl will get into messy situation. It is strange that boh eng ppl can type so much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 You are the one who has problem. I always have good relationship with female colleagues in office. I have one who said loudly that she dream of me.? What's wrong with dating a fellow colleague? My wife was my colleague. Only messy ppl will get into messy situation. It is strange that boh eng ppl can type so much. And that's your problem because you only constraint your choices within the company circle. Maybe you are lucky but that doesn't apply to everyone. SLK problem is different and carry those risks that some have earlier pointed out in this thread. The girl is attached and looking for trill. How reliable is this going to be? He may not be the messy person but doesn't mean the other party isn't. Already have a bf and still looking for a fling? It's as good as looking for trouble. Is his quality is so bad that he can only find one within the company circle, someone who is still attached? Again you cannot offer a job for him if the issue doesn't goes well. Then don't be a bad influence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 And that's your problem because you only constraint your choices within the company circle. Maybe you are lucky but that doesn't apply to everyone. SLK problem is different and carry those risks that some have earlier pointed out in this thread. The girl is attached and looking for trill. How reliable is this going to be? He may not be the messy person but doesn't mean the other party isn't. Already have a bf and still looking for a fling? It's as good as looking for trouble. Is his quality is so bad that he can only find one within the company circle, someone who is still attached? Again you cannot offer a job for him if the issue doesn't goes well. Then don't be a bad influence. You are married or at least have gf? Otherwise how come you are here giving relationship advice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 Muayhahhahahhahahaha, from this i can tell that you are a very difficult to manage employee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 And that's your problem because you only constraint your choices within the company circle. Maybe you are lucky but that doesn't apply to everyone. SLK problem is different and carry those risks that some have earlier pointed out in this thread. The girl is attached and looking for trill. How reliable is this going to be? He may not be the messy person but doesn't mean the other party isn't. Already have a bf and still looking for a fling? It's as good as looking for trouble. Is his quality is so bad that he can only find one within the company circle, someone who is still attached? Again you cannot offer a job for him if the issue doesn't goes well. Then don't be a bad influence. Unlike you, i work really hard on my younger days. Leaving office at 12+. How to find new friends? A lot of my ex colleagues met their spouse within the company. Even my previous boss hubby was her colleague. Honestly, you are bad influence here. Everything also stay away. As i said numerous times, dating ok what. That's how to find whether she is serious or looking for a fling. Think out of the box. Manager is not a very high position. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 You are married or at least have gf? Otherwise how come you are here giving relationship advice? What do you think? I am super low SES, short, obese, ugly, useless, poor and crazy old man. Education only prambee want. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 Ooooiii.... no kopi me..... eberyting oso Preambree skool 1..... you England N Hi Moral ground sumore .... got digital NTT....sibeh powderfull 1 What do you think?I am super low SES, short, obese, ugly, useless, poor and crazy old man. Education only prambee want. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 (edited) Unlike you, i work really hard on my younger days. Leaving office at 12+. How to find new friends? A lot of my ex colleagues met their spouse within the company. Even my previous boss hubby was her colleague. Honestly, you are bad influence here. Everything also stay away. As i said numerous times, dating ok what. That's how to find whether she is serious or looking for a fling. Think out of the box. Manager is not a very high position. You don't even know what kind of person you are dealing with and the signs are pretty obvious already as many have pointed out earlier. Career and income stability are important to a man. No stability, it's a matter of time that the woman ditches him. Why risk his job and career future over some girl who is likely not serious? And I think he is an outgoing guy since he has the time to go gyms and late suppers. He probably has the time to socialise with many people. His case is different from you. So don't constraint his choices, especially bad choices. He deserved better choices out there other than just an attached woman. Edited October 19, 2018 by DACH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EWander 6th Gear October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 How come this thread become 2 people one saying g.a and the other saying bad choice, so SiLiangKia , u up her oredi or not? Dun keep quiet leh, keep us entertain, ooops I mean updated lah, we all beri kaypoh one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 You don't even know what kind of person you are dealing with and the signs are pretty obvious already as many have pointed out earlier. Career and income stability are important to a man. No stability, it's a matter of time that the woman ditches him. Why risk his job and career future over some girl who is likely not serious? And I think he is an outgoing guy since he has the time to go gyms and late suppers. He probably has the time to socialise with many people. His case is different from you. So don't constraint his choices, especially bad choices. He deserved better choices out there other than just an attached woman. That's why you are old fashion man. I am eating soft rice now. I don't believe it is contraint his choice. Rather, it is widen his choice from work to social life. You are restricting his choice to social life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 Based on the limited given information, I would suggest not to rush but maintain a safe distance for observation first. Don't get mushy-touchy too quickly, too early. If she is his, it will be his. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kykh Supercharged October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 (edited) 易求无价宝, 难得有情人。 Just follow your heart. Do not allow the mere fact that she is your colleague stops you from making the move. My wife is my colleague too, and there are countless number of couples in my company. Though she and I were coursemates in the same faculty, we did not know one another until we graduated and joined the same company which had sponsored our studies. As it may be fated, we were assigned to the same department and realized that our birthdays are just one day apart. I soon rose to become her group leader and through our common friends I got to know that she had a crush on me. A few colleagues found us compatible and tried to play matchmaking too. However, I was not ready to enter into any relationship, as I was just starting to build my career. We remained in infrequent contact after she left the company, and only started dating one another after she rejoined the company in a different organization a few years later, though our departments work closely together. Over the years, we have both progressed well in our respective organizations, and like many other couples in my company, we are professional enough to segregate work and marriage affair in the office and at home. My only regret is that I had not taken the initiative to date and marry her much earlier. Edited October 19, 2018 by kykh 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 (edited) That's why you are old fashion man. I am eating soft rice now. I don't believe it is contraint his choice. Rather, it is widen his choice from work to social life. You are restricting his choice to social life. I believe he deserves better choices out there rather than just stuck with a bad choice within a restricted zone in the company. Don't mix work with such relationships. Work is work. The bosses are quietly observing your work and what you are doing. Do what is supposed to be done in the workplace. Be professional. And such basic professionalism and discipline is not old fashion but rather your attitude towards the job you have choosen as a career. Companies and bosses don't like to deal with such unnecessary non related work issues. Unless you are your own boss and don't care much about consequences. Get priorities in life right first. Some things may emerge better outcome if one is patient. Based on the limited given information, I would suggest not to rush but maintain a safe distance for observation first. Don't get mushy-touchy too quickly, too early. If she is his, it will be his. That's right. 知人知面不知心 Let time be the answer. Probably by then she already break up with her bf, and even changed her job, and have already got to know her better to know her true motives. Edited October 19, 2018 by DACH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 Based on the limited given information, I would suggest not to rush but maintain a safe distance for observation first. Don't get mushy-touchy too quickly, too early. If she is his, it will be his. What if his male colleagues fast hand fast leg attack first..... If she is his, mai tu leo ... Register more MU organise by MCF and see if he ( @silangkia ) can win again first price of using the vehicle for 3 days to bring her for driving trip to Penang ..... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...