DIY punctured tyre

Hamburger

1 hour ago, zipping said:

Should b bad luck, cos i recall last wk on tpe, felt some "bump" like tio small pothole but i did not notice or saw any pothole along tpe, and can feel e steering went lembak for a split sec but all normal after tat, after reach home chk e car but did not notice anything out of e norm and thought nothing of it until i went pump air 2day (normal routine end/beginning of mth will pump air).....e tyre looks normal and no "pang-chek" look.

1 front n 1 rear, diff side

Same type and length of screws? 

On 11/27/2021 at 4:53 PM, zipping said:

Zzzzz ... what r e chances ... 2 tyre tio screwed?

Oni found out when i go top-up tyre air pressure, but alr hav a bit of "funny feel" on e steering during e last few days.

Me.  Just earlier this week.  But it is the same tyre.  One is nail n one is small metal part. 

went to tyre shop n take out. The metal part is on the edge. No leakage.  
but for the nail , got small leakage n  repair it. $8 with one free packet drink from the boss. 

12 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

My wife struck a kerb. Just outside our estate so lucky can reach home. No time to deal with it today. 

20220110_134357.jpg

20220110_134352.jpg

Gone case. Sidewall is very thin. 

1 minute ago, Volvobrick said:

Gone case. Sidewall is very thin. 

Yeah definite replacement. Get the tyre shop to quote tomorrow. 

Don't really want to struggle with spare tyre and all. 

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Important all is safe.

BTW the tires look "old" and dry from the pic.(I may be wrong.. sorry) ... just wondering how old is this tire? mileage seem low though..

25 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

My wife struck a kerb. Just outside our estate so lucky can reach home. No time to deal with it today. 

20220110_134357.jpg

20220110_134352.jpg

I kanna same last year. Turned there so many times also no issue but sway sway that day, hit kerb and sidewall gone case. Luckily tyre shop was near and I slowly drove there at 20km/hr.

Then 1 month ago, caught a nail but didn't know. Parked overnight and whole tyre flat the next day which is a Sun. Really bad luck too as tyre shops are closed.

• Shocked 2

13 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Important all is safe.

BTW the tires look "old" and dry from the pic.(I may be wrong.. sorry) ... just wondering how old is this tire? mileage seem low though..

Mid 2018 car. First set. Not done 30k yet. 

18 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

I kanna same last year. Turned there so many times also no issue but sway sway that day, hit kerb and sidewall gone case. Luckily tyre shop was near and I slowly drove there at 20km/hr.

Then 1 month ago, caught a nail but didn't know. Parked overnight and whole tyre flat the next day which is a Sun. Really bad luck too as tyre shops are closed.

Tyre flat super sian. [sweatdrop] Last time when i used to go Jurong industrial area very often, tyre always kena nail. Now no more since dont go there often liao.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

have to get them to come to you, if you dont want to do anything. best if you are near a tire shop. then maybe they can send a van over.  I know ALTC has a truck which can change the tire on the spot. but not sure if you are "forced" to buy their tourador.

6 hours ago, Lala81 said:

20220110_134357.jpg

20220110_134352.jpg

Date code indicates the tyres are manufactured in week 12 of 2018. Due for a change I suppose, as the age could have contributed to the weakened sidewall. 

8 minutes ago, iamahbee said:

Date code indicates the tyres are manufactured in week 12 of 2018. Due for a change I suppose, as the age could have contributed to the weakened sidewall. 

Arrow tyres guy came over and changed to a spare tyre for me (I'm at work).
Tomorrow go over to the shop and change. Not sure if change for 2 or all 4 at one go.

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Arrow tyres guy came over and changed to a spare tyre for me (I'm at work).
Tomorrow go over to the shop and change. Not sure if change for 2 or all 4 at one go.

if they are abt the same batch/period i suggest al 4. they are the only contact on the road..

Ok. went to tyre shop to change yesterday.

Shop boss gave me 4 x CPC6 195/65/15 at 115/pc (that size i also dunno what's a good tyre since my own F1A5 the shop said don't have that size). $50 for the onsite service of changing to a spare for me.

Ok, no need to care about tyres until 2026 liao. [laugh]