DIY punctured tyre

Hamburger

4 minutes ago, Beregond said:

wow . u really diy man lol

Not good to DIY in everything, if you know what I mean. Some thing other people do for you more enjoyable. 🤣

I'd just pay $10 and enjoy aircon while I surf MCF...

The worker always jacked up the car to patch rear tyre...never once they needed to remove...only time they had to remove was..."老板,你的Thai Yah botak liao." 😁

4 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

The worker always jacked up the car to patch rear tyre...never once they needed to remove...only time they had to remove was..."老板,你的Thai Yah botak liao." 😁

That’s if you have found a way to get to the tyre shop.

29 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

this type is the ok type.

the not ok type. your tyre just change 1 mth, they also try phycio u to change.

all the funny pattern come out to scare u , screw very big, nail slanted, near the side cannot patch. they dun even attempt to try patch , ask u change liao, really turn off big time. lol

44 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

My WS better then - they will immerse the repaired tyre in water to ensure bo leak. 

1 minute ago, Volvobrick said:

My WS better then - they will immerse the repaired tyre in water to ensure bo leak. 

Ya most will use water or soap water to test after patching. I believe this is the min standard. The better 1 will cut off the end that is stricking out nicely

Those that push in the worm pull out never even check if still leaking is the really no standard 1

14 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Ya most will use water or soap water to test after patching. I believe this is the min standard. The better 1 will cut off the end that is stricking out nicely

Those that push in the worm pull out never even check if still leaking is the really no standard 1

Have, they used their saliva. 🥴

1 minute ago, Fcw75 said:

Have, they used their saliva. 🥴

ya. those very old school , very very long ago i see b4 those uncle do that 😁

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

this type is the ok type.

the not ok type. your tyre just change 1 mth, they also try phycio u to change.

all the funny pattern come out to scare u , screw very big, nail slanted, near the side cannot patch. they dun even attempt to try patch , ask u change liao, really turn off big time. lol

Never go back to that type of carrot shop 

My regular one always just pull out the nail and I drive off..."布勇捕,没有钟。” 😁

42 minutes ago, Beregond said:

ya. those very old school , very very long ago i see b4 those uncle do that 😁

Got phelm...might as well 😅

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Never go back to that type of carrot shop 

My regular one always just pull out the nail and I drive off..."布勇捕,没有钟。” 😁

Same same they pull out spray soap water.

If no bubble they just ask me drive off.

Although  they charge me more expensive  then other ( i compare price b4) but i still  go back @😁

Depending on the leak, most often 90% is due to a single screw or nail. It is often shiny against the black tyre, so easy to spot.

You only need to target that screw/nail. One tip is to have a brightly coloured marker or white chalk and circle around the screw/nail, bcuz after you pull it out, the hole may "disappear" from your sight.

Removing the wheel may be another challenge. Many times you might find the wheel nuts are overtightened by 500 lbs gorilla at tyre workshops and your tool is useless, unless you have at least a 2 ft pole or extension for leverage. So if you can, patch the tyre while the wheel is on the car, you just need a chock or brake while you jack up the car.

After you plug the tyre, either by worm or rubber plug, you can check for air leakage using a soap bubble spray. Remember to cut the excess rubber or worm away.

Having a portable electric air pump in your car is very useful. This is what I have.

Well, that's so much for DIY. If you can pay $10 for someone to fix it, that's fine. If you can't find someone on a certain day, like public holidays, you have a choice to DIY or get it towed to a workshop.

Edited by Kb27

Zzzzz ... what r e chances ... 2 tyre tio screwed?

Oni found out when i go top-up tyre air pressure, but alr hav a bit of "funny feel" on e steering during e last few days.

1 hour ago, zipping said:

Oni found out when i go top-up tyre air pressure, but alr hav a bit of "funny feel" on e steering during e last few days.

Either got Sabo or pure bad Luck.

3 hours ago, zipping said:

Which 2?

1 hour ago, ER-3682 said:

Either got Sabo or pure bad Luck.

Should b bad luck, cos i recall last wk on tpe, felt some "bump" like tio small pothole but i did not notice or saw any pothole along tpe, and can feel e steering went lembak for a split sec but all normal after tat, after reach home chk e car but did not notice anything out of e norm and thought nothing of it until i went pump air 2day (normal routine end/beginning of mth will pump air).....e tyre looks normal and no "pang-chek" look.

16 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Which 2?

1 front n 1 rear, diff side

• Sad 1