Time to report errant PMD riders!

StreetFight3r

Complain about smokers but they just brush off with generic politically correct answer. I doubt this new measure would be successful. The moment you whip out your phone the PMD would already have zoomed off. 

Alternatively this will encourage PMDs to ride faster with full face helmets. Photo me if you can. 

Complain about smokers but they just brush off with generic politically correct answer. I doubt this new measure would be successful. The moment you whip out your phone the PMD would already have zoomed off.

Alternatively this will encourage PMDs to ride faster with full face helmets. Photo me if you can.

For taking moving objects, especially at Low light, you would need dslr Liao

Need ai servo

And it has to be a Sony! :XD:

https://youtu.be/75dq5Uz1ZGw

For taking moving objects, especially at Low light, you would need dslr Liao

Need ai servo

And it has to be a Sony! :XD:

Sony is mirrorless.

So cannot be DSLR

I thought there'll soon be a law where those PMD not certified under UL standard for the battery will no longer be allowed on our roads?

That will outlaw virtually all PMD except those expensive ones by USA manufacturer such as Segway which has the UL certified battery.

So when is this happening?

people ask for PMD ban cos of so many accidents and fires.

they give you app and ask you ownself take picture and report.

:darkmood:

I thought there'll soon be a law where those PMD not certified under UL standard for the battery will no longer be allowed on our roads?

That will outlaw virtually all PMD except those expensive ones by USA manufacturer such as Segway which has the UL certified battery.

So when is this happening?

2021...KNN.

By then, don’t know how many HDB flat kenna burn down liao.

Edited by Fcw75

Ya! Now I see most of the pmd riders wearing ski masks. :ph34r:

There was one travelling on the pavement, alongside my car . . . i was going 50km/h and i could not catch up with that bugger.

What brand your car??

2021...KNN.

By then, don’t know how many HDB flat kenna burn down liao.

Need to be fair to those that bought PMDs before the rule la. Imagine today you buy a $1500 pmd, next day they say new rule, you gotta throw it away (resale value will be close to $0). How?

What if it were a $100k car?

Frankly, 2021 is still not fair to those who followed the rules and bought their pmds which are now obsolete. Govt should come up with a trade-in scheme if they are serious about the standards.

This application is basically rubbish. You expect those speeding PMDs to slow down for you to take photo of them? Take what? Take face of the riders or take number plates? I don't even know where is the number plate. MIWs bring in them without thinking of the consequences and now you have accidents and fires in homes and we the public are supposed to help you to clear up this mess? [mad]

2021...KNN.

By then, donât know how many HDB flat kenna burn down liao.

LTA is obviously taking this whole PMD menace thingy lightly

Everyday got news on either HDB fire or people getting injured becoz of PMDs. How much more of these nonsense must we tolerate?

This application is basically rubbish. You expect those speeding PMDs to slow down for you to take photo of them? Take what? Take face of the riders or take number plates? I don't even know where is the number plate. MIWs bring in them without thinking of the consequences and now you have accidents and fires in homes and we the public are supposed to help you to clear up this mess? [mad]

Wear body cam

LTA isnt the only one facing this problem. Major cities around the world are also facing the same problem. What we are facing is ikan billis compared to them. They have escooter sharing, lots of them. Even when they have a dedicated lane on the road for these pmd it's still a nuisance to many ppl.

Our pavement and roads just cannot accommodate this pmd thing. Imo it's still the mentality of the riders of the pmds that matters most. If they cannot change it will only make matters worse.

Girl, 3, hit by student on e-scooter who failed to slow down

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/girl-3-hit-by-student-who-failed-to-slow-down

Boy, 9, hurt by e-scooter while alighting from bus

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/boy-9-hurt-by-e-scooter-while-alighting-from-bus

guess LTA waiting for even more accidents to happen ....