Muhyiddin Yassin is new Malaysian PM

Karoon

9 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Heard that Agung wife and Muhyideen wife are sistars?? Any one knows about it ? Or verifiable 

Agung wife is sister of current Johor Sultan

Their dad married their mum (1st wife of previous Johor Sultan) in 1956.

Muhyiddin wife was born in 1949.

13 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Heard that Agung wife and Muhyideen wife are sistars?? Any one knows about it ? Or verifiable 

There lots of family connections between Johor and Pahang and Selangor.. Azmin is related to Hishammuddin who is related to Najib. Johor sultan son are cousins of Pahang Sultan sons.

Muhyiddin wife is royalty.. think Johor.

Agong wife is chinese always send sambal to Lee family..

Spoiler

A over protective parent sayang a spoilt child when he can't get what he wants. And when he throw tantrums, he makes someone goes to jail. 

Under TDM.. Sg tio fug. LGE laughs at SG.. even TT the quick run AG mocks SG Lawyers..

anwar? Unproven..

to me as Long HSR on, no another causeway or Third link .. hosey leow..

6 minutes ago, BenTong said:

Under TDM.. Sg tio fug. LGE laughs at SG.. even TT the quick run AG mocks SG Lawyers..

anwar? Unproven..

to me as Long HSR on, no another causeway or Third link .. hosey leow..

AI could be worse..

Water Price .. upzz..

VEP .. immediate activation 

Lux tax .. specifically upzz for Sinkies 

will have many many unforeseen populist moves from AI..

10 minutes ago, Freeder said:

AI could be worse..

Water Price .. upzz..

VEP .. immediate activation 

Lux tax .. specifically upzz for Sinkies 

will have many many unforeseen populist moves from AI..

So AI could be good for MY,  seems more than capable for PM role...

Something I'll never probably know is why tdm never trust him?

1 minute ago, Yewheng said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/malaysia-pkr-anwar-ibrahim-no-sacking-azmin-ali-12488644?cid=fbcna

Haha.. Now u turn back and Anwar have a big heart to accept their explanation and let them back.. 

No sacking of members who supported Azmin Ali: Anwar

Other than 11 frogs, no sacking of members who supported AA

15 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Other than 11 frogs, no sacking of members who supported AA

I think that is anwar weakness.. He too kind hearted already.. 

I have a slightly different view towards the idea that one need some angmoh language as a prerequisite for attaining developed status..

That isn't true as demonstrated by other E Asian countries.

What Bolehland has given us over the last 24 months, however, is good e.g of how Democracy can be subverted and not a "万能药" for all the ills, incompetency and corruption within.

9 hours ago, Icedbs said:

Honestly, whether the PM is Dr M, Anwar or Muhyiddin, it is all the same.

Malaysia, despite its  vast natural resources and well educated people, will always be an "almost there" but will never reach their vision of a developed country. 

What a waste considering that they are probably one of the few countries in Asia  whose people can easily understand and speak English as a medium for  daily business and foreign investments. There are so much potential in the Malaysians,  but are always let down by poor policies and all these unnecessary political struggles.

So congrats to the new PM,  except for the name change, Malaysia is just going to be Malaysia as it is

Edited by Wishcumsback

1 hour ago, Wishcumsback said:

I have a slightly different view towards the idea that one need some angmoh language as a prerequisite for attaining developed status..

Of course it is never a prerequisite, but it is an edge (or an advantage to have) which unfortunately they have never been able to truly capitalise on since independence in 1957.

If we assume that Singapore doesn't use English as a business language,  and we are all using dialect  and Malay (like in 1960)  to do business,  I doubt we could be as progressive as today.  

Language is not a prerequisite only if that country has a long history of independence with no colonization that interrupted their development and progress. In that sense, other countries may even have to learn their language simply because they have had so much head-start.

When you are powerful , people learn your language. When you are struggling,  you learn theirs to be close to them. When in life do you dictate when you are a follower?

7 hours ago, Yewheng said:

I think that is anwar weakness.. He too kind hearted already.. 

it’s no choice ... he needs the support

just like laoma bersatu “welcome” ex-umno members with open arms 

8 hours ago, Karoon said:

So AI could be good for MY,  seems more than capable for PM role...

Something I'll never probably know is why tdm never trust him?

Because the latter into “backdoor” according to Ah jib gor...TDM is even more convinced now after he tried it himself and failed...