Parliament debate 2020/2021

Yewheng

7 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

So many free riders in the bloated cabinet, useless mayors, many MPs, high salaries, etc.

Pinky got to look at themselves in the mirror before calling taxpayers "free riders".

Sorry to say that, pinky doesnt think that his MP and ministers are free riders. Lol.

7 minutes ago, Sunlight said:

There is a very big problem where our "leaders"are never wrong. They become very arrogant.

They will tell you which part and where and what they are in the wrong? They always ownself praise ownself and think they are doing the correct things and doing very well, maybe only 1% they need to improve. So dont anyhow say. Lol. [rolleyes] 

15 hours ago, Freeder said:

Ah Heng ah Heng .. now Sgp in dire straits..still got time to worry and fret abt FTs meh???

As of now , sinkies are retrenched every minute and we need to think fast on how to create replacement jobs for our fallen Singaporeans..

Ask those FTs to fend for themselves at the moment..

When times are better , they can come back anytime..

MOM is currently cracking their numb brains n let’s hope for the BEST..

I had the impression foreign pmet helps to add jobs to the economy?

simply open the gate wide enough and investment comes in and singaporean will have no lack of job opportunity. Isn’t that what has been shared or am I missing something?

so is discrimination something we just have to be aware and live with the modification of behaviour For acceptance.

i can understand that it’s supposed to be a co existence of the animal kingdom to have herds and other different animals drinking at the same water hole.

but what is happening now is that unless you are From a certain single source breed you are only allow to smell the air around it.

seems like the glass ceiling has added a new dimension to it. 

Edited by Sdf4786k

23 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Did you have to pay with something else? 🤨

Choy. Nope. Lol. Last time kampung kampung style. But I don't like his kids. Never join us play catching. 😂. Okay I digress.

28 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

So many free riders in the bloated cabinet, useless mayors, many MPs, high salaries, etc.

Pinky got to look at themselves in the mirror before calling taxpayers "free riders".

So called “Servants of the people” suddenly call their masters Free Riders?

4 minutes ago, Freeder said:

So called “Servants of the people” suddenly call their masters Free Riders?

Maybe he got fed up liao? Lol.

3 hours ago, Windwaver said:

I think I know why she cried

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/surbana-jurong-teo-eng-cheong-resign-ceo-international-13075218

Surbana Jurong's international CEO Teo Eng Cheong resigns, will pursue 'other interests'

teo-eng-cheong.jpg

SINGAPORE: Surbana Jurong's chief executive officer (international) Teo Eng Cheong has resigned, the Temasek-owned company said on Wednesday (Sep 2).

“Eng Cheong has decided to leave Surbana Jurong to pursue other interests," said Surbana Jurong Group CEO Wong Heang Fine in a statement.

His last day at the company will be Sep 30.

Any scandal?

Otherwise don't need to cry la. Maybe getting a better position somewhere else.

Edited by ToyotaShuttle

50 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Maybe he got fed up liao? Lol.

Then he and his wife can quit and save taxpayers some money. Don't need whiners in the parliament whining about taxpayers. Fxxking guniang whiners in pink.

On 9/2/2020 at 9:25 AM, Mockngbrd said:

i have always thought the saying was if you cannot convince, then you confuse and If not then you con. I thought it always stopped there.

But Parliament has shown the next step is to CRY.

the 3Cs has become 4Cs. Convince, confuse, con, cry..... wahahahahaha

I used to work in an infamous money-losing company and there were retrenchments every few years.

There was once we had to rank the staff and the bottom-performing ones would have to be let go.

The village head, "out of compassion", told us try not to put his countrymen at the bottom of the list because:

1. His countrymen had made disruptive relocation arrangements to come to Sgp.

2.   If they could not find a job immediately (after retrenched), they couldn't stay in Sgp and had to go back after the passes expired (short grace period).  They had already paid for rent deposits and schooling arrangements etc. etc.

3.  Singaporeans had lesser of the above worries.

Naturally, I was pissed when I heard that.

Edited by Albeniz
  • Angry 4
  • Shocked 2

4 hours ago, Yewheng said:

Think some including me actually thought that pm Lee would come out and announced something like relax of more measures or open up to phase 3 or something like that, but end up its not talking about that. Kanna bluffed.  Haha

I think to soften the blow of cotton Chan leak video on the truth of not wearing mask for other diversions. Also that episode cause a dent into the integrity of the people trust.

you notice he also mention some crazy aunty asking vote for opposition is to give check and balance for the Govt.. queries.

i think the aunty never heard of auditors general reports. The AG sometimes can unearth strange Budget anomalies.. so she is quite ill informed 

30 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

Innocent question - If a son in the family climb to where he is today due to his father's achievement and backing is consider Free Rider or not ah?

Yah, my friend also asked me....if he is PM because of his father, what does that make him? Ultimate Free Rider? 超级无敌?

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

Then he and his wife can quit and save taxpayers some money. Don't need whiners in the parliament whining about taxpayers. Fxxking guniang whiners in pink.

Quit? With such an overpaid salary, no way they will quit. Just cry and maybe taxpayers would pity them? 

13 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yah, my friend also asked me....if he is PM because of his father, what does that make him? Ultimate Free Rider? 超级无敌?

you too kind...pxxxsite comes to mind...

Listening to the exchanges between PM and Pritam, can't help feeling it's biz as usual for PAP.

Sidestepped more conversation on reserves despite promising being open and consultative

Avoid addressing unfair treatment of oppo MPs despite promising a more just and fair society

Label certain voters as free riders despite saying respecting voters desire for more opposition

Asserting SG will fail without PAP in power...did DPP do badly in Taiwan? Wasn't PAP a greenhorn in 1965?

Claim there's a system in place to transfer power in a change of govt. I shudder when I remember how it was when AHTC was transferred to WP. 

• Praise 13

1 minute ago, TangoCharlie said:

Listening to the exchanges between PM and Pritam, can't help feeling it's biz as usual for PAP.

Sidestepped more conversation on reserves despite promising being open and consultative

Avoid addressing unfair treatment of oppo MPs despite promising a more just and fair society

Label certain voters as free riders despite saying respecting voters desire for more opposition

Asserting SG will fail without PAP in power...did DPP do badly in Taiwan? Wasn't PAP a greenhorn in 1965?

Claim there's a system in place to transfer power in a change of govt. I shudder when I remember how it was when AHTC was transferred to WP. 

so much for gracious politics...leopard never changes it spots

53 days ago, what did they say?  oh well..........

image.thumb.png.f3fa0d63a5b1f93b7e87968fb30d9e79.png

• Praise 11