Parliament debate 2020/2021

Yewheng

53 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Ya lo, the current pappies all eyes high high one, they say such comments indeed not surprise. They always thought they are super smart de, and the rest of the people are stupid.

And they even forget, at their position, we are eligible to ask them what they are doing. They are answerable. 

actually i find the banter quite funny leh - the ACS boy say how come this kind of standard from RI, the TK tech boy say must be lousy school, then the Monkhill boy say, wah lau like that i from Monkhill how.  i think Speaker should just come out and say, eh guys dont talk cock in parliament can not

8 minutes ago, Mustank said:

People up there has an advantage

it is not unexpected for people up there to tap on that advantage 

You're down there, we're up here!!!

D56770EF-CBFB-42CD-8931-420A67A523C8.jpeg

the " up there " guy will hurt less, even when he made a damn big mistake compared to the " down here " guy [:(]

2 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

the " up there " guy will hurt less, even when he made a damn big mistake compared to the " down here " guy [:(]

Solution is very simple

Join the upstairs guy team 

it is not everyday the downstairs guy is Lisa su and the upstairs guy is ma su

20 minutes ago, Arogab said:

And they even forget, at their position, we are eligible to ask them what they are doing. They are answerable. 

Well, from past history, we can ask, but they can dont answer.

They are answerable, but even after they accept and " take full responsibility " for their error , we do not see any change or punishment 

2 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

Well, from past history, we can ask, but they can dont answer.

They are answerable, but even after they accept and " take full responsibility " for their error , we do not see any change or punishment 

Haha, don't say too early. Time will come. And you know what I mean. These days, people have eyes and good ears, thanks to all the technology.

53 minutes ago, Mustank said:

When people got money got power, there will be followers

67EAAEC5-B671-4AFA-B947-97AC5F6D3762.jpeg

That is out of fear (of suing till pants drop) and not out of respect. 

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

Looking at the situation, our G is losing points all the time over each incidents. It was never like last time liao

From the last GE results, it's obvious that the voters, esp the young ones no longer support whatever direction that the G is heading. i think it's just a matter of time they will lose their position as the ruling party. We just need stronger candidates in the opposition parties. Covid management will be their most important report card and this will probably last a few more  years. By then the next GE will be near. 

60 years old grandfather means one leg almost there... hanging near the grave liao. 

Why compare about the schools u went half century ago sia... 

At 60 years old.... they shd be comparing about the recovery time needed for second shot, the hardness, the girth, the length. If you cant win on the length, at least u win on the hardness. 

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

Which minister previously said all schools are good schools?

There is clearly a huge difference in school standards, otherwise there won't be such leaked comments, ok.

Should seek clarification with minister of education. 

6 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Wang yi must be shaking his head thinking :" 要敢在我佛面前玩这套。。。 看我把你腌了不得。。"

673bc67ef0c366ca5818b4e11f151795.png

GscxTnr.gif

1 minute ago, Hoseyboh said:

Totally agreed with Vivian...

Goh Chok Tong was from RI...

He may not be best PM Singapore had..  at least he rank second only to lky lor.... other I don't say la.. 🤣

11 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Should seek clarification with minister of education. 

all schools are good schools is meant to be a primary school thing?  secondary school how to ASAGS if the selection is based on PSLE Results primarily.