2022 MCF Upgrade - Feedbacks & Errors

kobayashiGT

I am using Safari and as I read pages or surf, it refreshes and goes dead. So it is not a Chrome issue.

It is a MCF issue. Really getting worse and worse.

Suspect it is some enhancement for ad placement or ad refresh causing all these, this forum, the number of people joining vs those who become inactive should be quite clear. If this abates, very soon it will be a forum for just a small bunch of old timers who dominate it

On 2/10/2025 at 1:57 PM, TangoCharlie said:

After I opened my big mouth.... happened 3 times in quick succession.

Oops

Actually hor, it is not you big mouth, I think it's like jiak yeo like that, must take one tablet a day, so must clear every 24 hrs one. That's what happen to me and what I did. 就只让你玩十二个时辰.  [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 2/11/2025 at 12:41 PM, Tianmo said:

Actually hor, it is not you big mouth, I think it's like jiak yeo like that, must take one tablet a day, so must clear every 24 hrs one. That's what happen to me and what I did. 就只让你玩十二个时辰.  [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Is this a measure to reduce screen time? Must as well take 1 tablet 3 times a day.🤣🤣🤣

On 2/11/2025 at 5:27 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Is this a measure to reduce screen time? Must as well take 1 tablet 3 times a day.🤣🤣🤣

Once a day already some cannot take it liao, if 3 times a day I think ppl come here  throw table throw chair liao lor. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 2/11/2025 at 10:14 AM, Jman888 said:

the page on phone completely cannot, snap every 5sec, but on pc still ok.

On your phone, go to history, delete browsing data, tick clear browsing history, cookies and site data, cached imagines and files. After that login again, can last 24 hrs no aw snap aw snap. Come again clear again, no need KPKB. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Anyway, I am very sure this is a MCF issue and not a browser problem, unless their platform prefer a certain browser over another.

I believe their backend was upgrading or working on some stuffs on sgcarmart, and as usual, they never bother to check MCF, non profit generator after all, who really pay attention. But MCF is link with sgcarmart, so LLST. 

It is not new, and while I used to highlight, I have grown tired of it and just try to troubleshoot it myself or leave it until someone cannot tahan. 

Since last week, the system already was not "normal", emails notifications were delayed for close to a week, some MIA and never appear, loading hung, and then late last week the "aw snap" came, but it was not as bad, this week ah aw decided he wants to snap ppl every 5 sec, and some tio snap until sibey angry threaten don't want to come in anymore if ah aw won't stop snapping. 

Learn to relax and live with it guys, this is normal. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Strange, I tried on my phone and PC, I can't find any error or Snap. 

Could it be an issue with ISP network or DNS maybe ?

I'm using Simba and eight.

On 9/11/2025 at 3:58 PM, Ysc3 said:

when i open MCF, the front page does not show the main headers. anyone has this problem ? how to resolve ?

ScreenHunter_01 Sep. 11 15.55.jpg

change computer😅

mine ok....

maybe clear cache?

image.thumb.png.7d8ead289d95bf147e4c3086060a3063.png

On 9/11/2025 at 3:58 PM, Ysc3 said:

when i open MCF, the front page does not show the main headers. anyone has this problem ? how to resolve ?

ScreenHunter_01 Sep. 11 15.55.jpg

Hi bro, can let me know your OS, web browser use what browser and the version no.? I can check with my IT. 

You can try to clear cache on your side to see if it helps. 

On 9/11/2025 at 4:36 PM, Ysc3 said:

@kobayashiGT using windows 10.

best part is i tried a few browsers(updated) all the same !! chrome, edge, opera, slimjet, avg .... still cannot see the headlines subject.

Woah. windows 10 no update liao wor. Do security purposes, I will suggest you upgrade to windows 11.