Section 377a repealed

Lala81

19 minutes ago, Starry said:

Bro, what I think is that it simply means man and man can now have sex in their own private space. Legally.

It doesn't matter whatever style they use.

Private space includes hotel room? So now two men can check into hotel openly?

10 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Dun think this is a hot potato, Its about doing the right thing.

We respect gay, dun mean we allow gay to spread their ideal and habit and culture in the open,

We close 1 or 2 eyes to whatever they do behind close door, dun mean we put it in the law and constitution that its ok to do those stuff. Its totally different 

Imagine gay having open conversation in kopi tiam or public place about how the ase of another gay feel , or similar topic? if those act is legal, It will  mean they can bring it up to the open. 

What effect it will have on our kids? etc? 

Somehow true, but nowadays kids can have 1001 ways to obtain any information they want, including topic on gay. So even we dont openly bring it up in kopi tiam or public place, if the kid wants to know he is still able to find out la. 😅 So right teaching and education on kids are more important i guess.

22 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Dun think this is a hot potato, Its about doing the right thing.

We respect gay, dun mean we allow gay to spread their ideal and habit and culture in the open,

We close 1 or 2 eyes to whatever they do behind close door, dun mean we put it in the law and constitution that its ok to do those stuff. Its totally different 

Imagine gay having open conversation in kopi tiam or public place about how the ase of another gay feel , or similar topic? if those act is legal, It will  mean they can bring it up to the open. 

What effect it will have on our kids? etc? 

I think the basic premise is everyone has to agree that being gay is by nature and not nurture. 

If we can agree on that,  that also means that no matter how we are exposed to homosexual content talk or imagery,  we will not be "converted" so to speak.

Religious believes is another ball game (pun intended) altogether... And this group is the one that are most opposed to the 377a to be repealed. 

Edited by Vratenza
  • Praise 12

13 minutes ago, 13177 said:

you can check in alone and bring many male partners in :D

• Haha! 8

28 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Wah lau eh, 377a or not, two men or many men all can check into hotel openly or drum beating too if u want... wahaha!

29 minutes ago, 13177 said:

U mean before cannot ?? Normally hotel will not ask all this details ....... could be 2 brothers or relative ; could be 2 biz partners attending exhibition ....... could also be 2 politician s(budget).... could be 2 single beds :grin:   

17 hours ago, mersaylee said:

He earlier said we must stay as one united nation...now we allow man united...😁

Edit...i tink he said one united people instead of nation...😅

When u type man united. Only one word to me…. Manure .. or manu… oh well they call us Liverpoop anyways.. 😂😂😂

• Haha! 8

52 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

See what I mean it's just the beginning. 

One day they are going to ask for a Gay PM, and a Lesbian elected President. 

Finally, marriage between opposite genders become illegal and reproduction stops. That's how the end of the world come about. [:p][laugh][laugh]

We knowwww….. lesbians will leave it to u n Jamesc to convert…. 🤣

16 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

U mean before cannot ?? Normally hotel will not ask all this details ....... could be 2 brothers or relative ; could be 2 biz partners attending exhibition ....... could also be 2 politician s(budget).... could be 2 single beds :grin:   

My friend says some hotel dont allowed two men check into hotel together le, esp those budget type of hotel for quickie?! And esp if you ask for one queen bed. 😅

38 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

I think the basic premise is everyone has to agree that being gay is by nature and not nurture. 

If we can agree on that,  that also means that no matter how we are exposed to homosexual content talk or imagery,  we will not be "converted" so to speak.

Religious believes is another ball game (pun intended) altogether... And this group is the one that are most opposed to the 377a to be repealed. 

Though not proven scientifically yet, my belief is sexual inclination is genetic and by nature. Just like I've known some gay colleagues for so many years yet I still find two men kissing to be unappealing to say the least. But two women kissing is somehow more interesting 🤔

It's an unconscious programming in my brain and no amount of convincing will change me otherwise.

There're also animals exhibiting homosexual behaviours and some changing gender during the course of their life span. This is also naturally occurring unless we say it's the devil's intervention.

Maybe I'm more of a science person.

Edited by Jellandross
  • Haha! 7

41 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

I think many people still think gay is by nurture and not by nature. This is why some group and some people think that gay is a disease and can be cure? Or the guy choose to be gay? 😅 So people thought that if a person does not expose and talk about gay stuff, he would not become gay?! And if the guy comes into contact with gay stuff, he would become gay?

Edited by 13177

I guess the sensitive part of this repel is, do we now says it is OK to engage in sexual activities between same sex? Do we tell our young that such actions are normal or should not be practise? Do the majority of the citizens wish to accept this is the new norm to our society? While we cannot ignore that it is happening regardless of the law, do we actively search and prosecute them now? Otherwise why the need for repel? The timing also is very bad after the old lady visit and questioning this subject. The next time she ever visit, however unlikely, to raise another sensitive question, we take her instruction again? 

6 minutes ago, yishunite said:

You can still moralize all u want. The difference is it wont be a criminal activity

Lying, divorce and adultery are all big sins according to Christians but none of these are criminal activity... in fact US Christians chose a man who engage in all 3 to be their political champion 🤣

Waiting for first gay president lo

So, as long as no enforcement, we can repel. 

Let's repel all those traffic rules cos most times no see TP to enforce. In fact, if no submission of personal video footage, many red light idiots would likely get away many times. Or whatever rules that no got enforcement for that matter. 

😎😅😂😂

Beyond the repel is a bigger picture of what's against nature, for want of a word. 

I see it more of nurturing than nature. Yes lah, that's due to my upbringing and family values. Without my parents, no me or siblings at all cos test tubes babies not that advanced or common as now. 

But can debate until cows come home, gave birth and died, no end to human rights and equal rights. 

A too simplified example is smoking. Smokers say got personal rights to smoke. Non smokers say got personal rights to clean air.

Can divide air equally? 2nd hand smoke just for smokers and clean air for non smokers?

This is not the end. 

Its in fact its the start towards a future where same sex marriage will be considered natural and acceptable. Babies? Get real. How many test tubes one you want? Sperms n eggs all preserved, ready for creation.  😂

I respect differing views but I do not accept them. No interest to change anyone's views. The job to pass on family values lie with parents. The choice to be or not to be, is the question and lies with the individual. 

Machiam quote from Sharpspeare, I mean Shakespeare. 

Yada-ing. 

Stay safe all 

Haiz

2 hours ago, PSP415 said:

So, as long as no enforcement, we can repel. 

Let's repel all those traffic rules cos most times no see TP to enforce. In fact, if no submission of personal video footage, many red light idiots would likely get away many times. Or whatever rules that no got enforcement for that matter. 

😎😅😂😂

Beyond the repel is a bigger picture of what's against nature, for want of a word. 

I see it more of nurturing than nature. Yes lah, that's due to my upbringing and family values. Without my parents, no me or siblings at all cos test tubes babies not that advanced or common as now. 

But can debate until cows come home, gave birth and died, no end to human rights and equal rights. 

A too simplified example is smoking. Smokers say got personal rights to smoke. Non smokers say got personal rights to clean air.

Can divide air equally? 2nd hand smoke just for smokers and clean air for non smokers?

This is not the end. 

Its in fact its the start towards a future where same sex marriage will be considered natural and acceptable. Babies? Get real. How many test tubes one you want? Sperms n eggs all preserved, ready for creation.  😂

I respect differing views but I do not accept them. No interest to change anyone's views. The job to pass on family values lie with parents. The choice to be or not to be, is the question and lies with the individual. 

Machiam quote from Sharpspeare, I mean Shakespeare. 

Yada-ing. 

Stay safe all 

Haiz

By time one reads ur passage, same sex marriage approved aldy… Jin long😂😂😂

• Haha! 10

43 minutes ago, 13177 said:

My friend says some hotel dont allowed two men check into hotel together le, esp those budget type of hotel for quickie?! And esp if you ask for one queen bed. 😅

your friend is teruk 1 lah liddat ..... ask for queen size .... usually 2 single beds lah ........ ask your friend bring inflatatble bed next time, my friedn say 1 :grin:   

Just now, BanCoe said:

your friend is teruk 1 lah liddat ..... ask for queen size .... usually 2 single beds lah ........ ask your friend bring inflatatble bed next time, my friedn say 1 :grin:   

Fill w water?😂