kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/this-is-the-worst-i-have-seen-in-20-years-quiet-showrooms-drive-many-car-sales-staff-out-of-industry?utm_keyword=dlvr.it They talk about online sale, I smell opportunity. 😈 ↡ Advertisement 1 3 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 Jin cham. Not just sales staff I think smaller car dealerships also face difficulty hanging onto the business. COE quota shrank too much. With phv and car sharing aggressively expanding situation got even worse. 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 (edited) https://www.mot.gov.sg/news/details/oral-reply-by-senior-minister-of-state-for-transport-dr-amy-khor-to-parliamentary-question-on-coes-for-private-hire-car-companies Oral Reply by Senior Minister of State for Transport Dr Amy Khor to Parliamentary Question on COEs for Private Hire Car Companies https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/coe-prices-high-bid-private-hire-rental-2817741?cid=internal_sharetool_androidtablet_05122022_cna Private-hire companies deny bidding aggressively for COEs and pushing premiums up Edited December 5, 2022 by zipping 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 3 weeks time 😤😤😤 more sillyporean will see god 🙉🙊🙈 every thing will increase until my mum don't recognise me 🤑🤑🤑 1 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 43 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/this-is-the-worst-i-have-seen-in-20-years-quiet-showrooms-drive-many-car-sales-staff-out-of-industry?utm_keyword=dlvr.it They talk about online sale, I smell opportunity. 😈 i like the way that Tesla do sales. Honestly, do we really need car salesman? Are they really bringing value to consumers? Sometimes i feel real estate agents are not really necessary as well, esp for HDB transactions. 16 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 18 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Jin cham. Not just sales staff I think smaller car dealerships also face difficulty hanging onto the business. COE quota shrank too much. With phv and car sharing aggressively expanding situation got even worse. How about sales staff in 2nd hand car market? Business very quiet as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 8 minutes ago, 13177 said: How about sales staff in 2nd hand car market? Business very quiet as well? Should be booming. That's the only choice left for individual car buyers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 11 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: i like the way that Tesla do sales. Honestly, do we really need car salesman? Are they really bringing value to consumers? Sometimes i feel real estate agents are not really necessary as well, esp for HDB transactions. Sadly many retail sales ppl in sg are redundant. Poor product knowledge, poor customer service, poor communication skills We buy rather than they sell 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 39 minutes ago, zipping said: https://www.mot.gov.sg/news/details/oral-reply-by-senior-minister-of-state-for-transport-dr-amy-khor-to-parliamentary-question-on-coes-for-private-hire-car-companies Oral Reply by Senior Minister of State for Transport Dr Amy Khor to Parliamentary Question on COEs for Private Hire Car Companies https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/coe-prices-high-bid-private-hire-rental-2817741?cid=internal_sharetool_androidtablet_05122022_cna Private-hire companies deny bidding aggressively for COEs and pushing premiums up Oral? MLMLWML Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 39 minutes ago, mikk123 said: the person in charge keeps on saying, everything is fine and everything is normal. speechless at his ignorance. 😠 Everything is fine and normal in his ivory tower. In fact, he might even get obscene bonuses for exceeding his KPI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 (edited) Simi 20 years, this is a 10 years cycle, every 10 years this time the showroom will be empty, COE price will go up. SGP has this unique scenario that the lesser of people going to the showrooms, the higher the COE price will be🤣🤣 Edited December 5, 2022 by Ct3833 2 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 30 minutes ago, 13177 said: How about sales staff in 2nd hand car market? Business very quiet as well? @Jamesc 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 The trick is to have a heavy online social media presence so when people want to buy a car they automatically think of you. 1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said: They talk about online sale, I smell opportunity. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 (edited) 12 minutes ago, ER-3682 said: @Jamesc For many years already I am like H Bee Dees club. I also never make a profit. That's why I need to do a second job. I am also a professional massage the rapist to make ends meet. Edited December 5, 2022 by Jamesc 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Inlinefour said: 3 weeks time 😤😤😤 more sillyporean will see god 🙉🙊🙈 every thing will increase until my mum don't recognise me 🤑🤑🤑 the multiplier effect is gonna make it (cost of living) hit us bad. however, not for the low income nor the high income. more for the middle income. those between $10,000 to $30,000 per mth. Becos the poor dont spend on high end stuff, the rich can well afford high end stuff. its the in betweens that always suffer Edited December 5, 2022 by Throttle2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: the multiplier effect is gonna make it (cost of living) hit us bad. however, not for the low income nor the high income. more for the middle income. those between $10,000 to $30,000 per mth. the sandwich class will always kena sandwich … not poor enough but certainly not rich Edited December 5, 2022 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 1 hour ago, Watwheels said: Jin cham. Not just sales staff I think smaller car dealerships also face difficulty hanging onto the business. COE quota shrank too much. With phv and car sharing aggressively expanding situation got even worse. No leh, they still all act steady leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged December 5, 2022 Share December 5, 2022 9 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: the multiplier effect is gonna make it (cost of living) hit us bad. however, not for the low income nor the high income. more for the middle income. those between $10,000 to $30,000 per mth. Becos the poor dont spend on high end stuff, the rich can well afford high end stuff. its the in betweens that always suffer 5 minutes ago, Wt_know said: the sandwich class will always kena sandwich … not poor enough but certainly not rich all sandwich beCum cheese burger squeeze until all oozing out like creampie ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...