Mustank Hypersonic October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 I think the safest is to renew coe ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gasman 2nd Gear October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 I don't agreed that consumer should do nothing and let unscrupulous PI gets away with it. No one wants to do a money losing busines. No consumer also want to be taken for a ride! It is this type of mentality that let such unwelcome business practices proliferate. Soon, nobody would trust PI and this would be bad for the overall PI business. Even if legally disadvantaged, should report to CASE about their bad practices and warn others. They keep record and if there is enough complaints, they will take action. Just visit their website for their vehicle Company Alert List. Social media is a powerful social and business leveller! If these people don't know this now, they will pay the consequences later. Check out this website for the Company Alert List under Motor Vehicle and Services: https://www.case.org.sg/consumeralertlist.aspx SG Vehicle got 30 complaints? Wow! Still see their car ads on sat papers prominently displayed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 I think the safest is to renew coe But many people car not so strong and powderful like your Lau Lori !! Gib goberment earn better right Gib motorworkshop also earn with renewed COE 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 The garment should draw some guidelines about car dealers. example, putting $1 million as deposit with garment, to open a car dealer business. at the end of the day, consumers will be the one paying for the deposit by paying higher car price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 (edited) Good suggestion but if the government really interested in protecting consumer against PI, they can set up a holding company for payment. Like what Law Soc is doing for housing - you don't pay to the law firm in case they run road, but to Law Soc to withhold the money until the housing completion is done. this will also weed out those companies depending on customer's down payment for cash flow. such companies are bound to go bust or run road anyway, so better to weed them out. Law society is a membership body not ah gong body. Sad to see ppl lose their hard earned $$$ but then nobody force them to get from a PI. They were just looking for a better deal. And usually if it is too good to be true it usually is. Buyers beware is a better principle. Everything must regulate a bit susah la.. later complain ah gong interfere in everything.. Edited October 4, 2016 by BenTong 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 SG Vehicle got 30 complaints? Wow! Still see their car ads on sat papers prominently displayed. for SG Vehicle, I believe they do fulfil orders, so that's why they are still around, just that specs may differ so hence the issues with CASE. Volks Auto etc just take money and run, not a single order fulfilled. Too bad people don't use the info in MCF and this thread for some background research, would save them some grief. Same for used car buying too, useful info in the thread which nobody reads. Only when things happen then post "alamak, how hah ?" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 But many people car not so strong and powderful like your Lau Lori !! Gib goberment earn better right Gib motorworkshop also earn with renewed COE Support local workshop lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 I googled Exodus Global and this was the page I got. Look at the arrows. Screenshot Exodus Global.jpg I was saying the name was very upfront .. practically telling you they will take your money and do the exodus !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DioPian 3rd Gear October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 ridiculous. i bought my car from AD. from payment to collection about 2-3 weeks nia 10 months can give birth to baby already. To be fair, I also bought my car from a PI, & got my car in 2 weeks. There r good PIs out there, just that one needs to do a little homework when dealing with them 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blooper77 1st Gear October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/police-reports-lodged-against-parallel-importer Fyi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 why people dun read the post in the thread and keep posting the same news? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 In SG, we somehow believe that suppliers can sell things to us below cost. In the end, supplier takes money and run road after being unprofitable, never deliver goods after collecting money below cost of good. Who suffers? I believe the law can step in as well. For example, when we pay supplier, a portion of the money should be credited into a holding account that the supplier can only receive after delivering goods. This step is especially important since the selling price of cars in SG ranks amongst the top in the world. More protection is required. Hope for the best for affected victims. 100K cash is no joke... Your idea on the holding account is good. Think property purchase has this already. To be fair to us buyers, obviously you have to pay full (be it cash or thru Loan) before PI/AD will register your car and therein lies the problem cos you have to settle FIRST and so the unscrupulous seller can then run road without delivering the car. For Used car, abit easier as we can exchange CO/Bank transfer for LTA pin so no worry of either party run road unlike new cars. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 To be fair, I also bought my car from a PI, & got my car in 2 weeks. There r good PIs out there, just that one needs to do a little homework when dealing with them You never dio pian ah? Anyway, which are the good PIs? Which one you bought from? Has Anyone bought from Car Chemistry? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 after this morning ST report on this exodus global, I got fb message, sms, watsapp from different PI whom I had registered my interest with for the Sienta. All tell me to deal with only reputable PI. Maybe they trying to tell me they are reputable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 I think the safest is to renew coe lol rast time my family renewed coe for a bimmer.. drove it till almost 150K KM then sold it spent few thousand overhaul but still cheaper than new COE 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DioPian 3rd Gear October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 You never dio pian ah? Anyway, which are the good PIs? Which one you bought from? Has Anyone bought from Car Chemistry? Lol....My nick is to remind everyone mai dio pian.... I've not dealt with car chemistry. Go check out a few PIs. Be certain what u want. Ensure they have ready stock & a ready chasis number to provide u when u buy. & be very sure about their coe package (guaranteed? Max bid cap? Top up?) I would have gotten my ride in one week if not for a little admin screw up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 why people dun read the post in the thread and keep posting the same news? maybe for the same kind who don't read beyond one page of the thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 4, 2016 Share October 4, 2016 You never dio pian ah? Anyway, which are the good PIs? Which one you bought from? Has Anyone bought from Car Chemistry? I bought a PI car before, Axio. I think company was good but salesman no good. It was from Tan Wei Auto. Was promised by salesman have current stock and by deepavali can get car. In the end, get car days before CNY. I recommend my fren to them who bought a ready stock with chassis number available, within a week get car, Freed. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...