[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

Huh?.....How old is your car?

My cousin's Vezel airbag sensor also malfunctioned 1 week after collecting car. Workshop say is due to manufacturing defect. Luckily PI willing to order the part from Japan and cover the replacement cost. Heard there are a few Vezels with faulty airbag sensor due to manufacturing defect. Nowadays Japan QC not that good?

Edited by Stooky

I think is already proven, just read the testla news that has made into an international joke on the link below. :a-m1524:

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/open-letter-singapore-penalty-electric-135408775.html

Singapore is a unique country with lots of restrictions, all I see LTA and Vicom as over regulated, not incompetent anyway that article was written by a disgruntled owner.

We all know that Singapore is run by the best Government in the world and so are their agencies, you must be the minority 30%.

So fast? Did you add any mod?

Finally recevied a letter from my PI on the recall...but i would always take warranty by PI as a pinch of salt.

I contact my PI SE, he say must wait for LTA recall letter, is that true bro?

PM me how/what you have receive before you get letter from your PI. TIA

Car should not be a symbol for status. Yes vezel feel like tin can. Infact worse than vios my opinion. Don't shoot me. Haha I still like my Vezel for her space, low petrol consumption and external shape. So glad to see so many vezel on the road. This mean it was the right decision made. Hahaha

haha..you are just a typical Singaporean...tin can won't save your life.

Singapore is a unique country with lots of restrictions, all I see LTA and Vicom as over regulated, not incompetent anyway that article was written by a disgruntled owner.

We all know that Singapore is run by the best Government in the world and so are their agencies, you must be the minority 30%.

Sure! And you must be those 70% that can link any discussions to our government like those pro-government forummers singing praises lucking in every forums. [nod]  

Ah..., feel toking to a normal peasant is so futile, so uninteresting.

haha..you are just a typical Singaporean...tin can won't save your life.

Yes yes. That is why I choose 6 airbags. Hahaha.

My previous rides from no airbag to 2 airbags. Haha maybe I should drive lada the Russian make. Body solid like a amour vehicle. To keep my life safe. I drive within speed limit. Drive on lane 2 or left lane. Signal and not be the first to zoom from traffic. Haha old men with not much courage.

My cousin's Vezel airbag sensor also malfunctioned 1 week after collecting car. Workshop say is due to manufacturing defect. Luckily PI willing to order the part from Japan and cover the replacement cost. Heard there are a few Vezels with faulty airbag sensor due to manufacturing defect. Nowadays Japan QC not that good?

How to know the sensors are faulty in the first place especially for airbags.

My previous rides from no airbag to 2 airbags. Haha maybe I should drive lada the Russian make. Body solid like a amour vehicle. To keep my life safe. I drive within speed limit. Drive on lane 2 or left lane. Signal and not be the first to zoom from traffic. Haha old men with not much courage.

Driving within speed limit <> safe

Drive on lane 2 <> safe

Signal and not be the first to zoom from traffic <> safe

Having more airbag <> safe

Life is getting shorter, must play harder.

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Serious? Thought such manufacturing defect might get recalled liao? Or reactive apprpach?

How to know the sensors are faulty in the first place especially for airbags.

Usually the dashboard will have the airbag indicator lighted up if there is something wrong

I drove thru 2 generations of Honda cars over 15 years. Both cars have airbag sensor issues right before 5 years. Either I have ar** luck or the QC is bad overall. 

Last time, I heard some workshops cut corners by just disabling the indicators.  

From the license plate holder lor

Haha ok thanks. 

Drive on lane 2 <> safe

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

You know what! Recent months when coe was high.. less wannabes on the road to frigthen me ah pek. Remember evo and wrx era..Bo ta Bo chi they zoom pass you at high speed. Those were the days of low coe. As a matter of fact I do like to drive when you see so many new car running in their engine. Slow and safe. Not hogging on lane 1. If everyone can drive like when they running in their engine. Our road will be much safer. Reach our destination faster. Only in dreamland. Haha

Drive on lane 2 <> safe

I don't have many years left before I go for my medical checkup to renew licence. Hahaha..yes life is short.. so utmost we must treasure and not put our life in uncalled risk.

Back to vezel. No one mention the internal cabin trap of vezel. I discovered when I put my cash card on the driver side right arm rest. The small hole where you grip to push open the door. If no one believe me try to put your cash card there and see how difficult to dig it up. Haha

Edited by Kopites

the CEV rebate can only be applied to the ARF of $25,600, subject to minimum ARF amount of $5,000.  So the full amount of $30k cannot be applied for Vezel X Hybrid.

So the car cost after CEV rebate is $35,816.

Take note also that Vezel Hybrid is Cat B COE, while Vezel petrol version is Cat A COE, when calculating the car cost.

Hope the above helps.

Hihi, anyone can advice me how come hydrid x pricelist doesnt match above foumla when comparing to gasoline vezel x?

Hydrid X:
OMV = 24,000 (one mointoring)
ARF = (1.0 x 20000) + (1.4 x 4000) = 25,600
Excise Duty = (0.2 x 24000) = 4,800
GST = (0.07 x (24000 + 4800)) = 2016

** CEVS rebate for hydrid x i got it from earlier poat in this forum

After Cevs rebate = (56416 - 30000) = 26,416

Question) Isnt 26,416 alot cheaper than 37,022? Then how compare pertrol and hydrid price different is so much?

Avergae Vezel x hydrid now is $110 as compare to $10X for petrol.

You know what! Recent months when coe was high.. less wannabes on the road to frigthen me ah pek. Remember evo and wrx era..Bo ta Bo chi they zoom pass you at high speed. Those were the days of low coe. As a matter of fact I do like to drive when you see so many new car running in their engine. Slow and safe. Not hogging on lane 1. If everyone can drive like when they running in their engine. Our road will be much safer. Reach our destination faster. Only in dreamland. Haha

I don't have many years left before I go for my medical checkup to renew licence. Hahaha..yes life is short.. so utmost we must treasure and not put our life in uncalled risk.

Back to vezel. No one mention the internal cabin trap of vezel. I discovered when I put my cash card on the driver side right arm rest. The small hole where you grip to push open the door. If no one believe me try to put your cash card there and see how difficult to dig it up. Haha

True. But also more ah pek drivers and overly careful drive under road limit by 30km/h type. Careful is good, but...

Seriously, how often do you see car kena hit with airbag activated?

From what I know, airbag will activate if you have a hard impact.

Seriously, how often do you see car kena hit with airbag activated?

From what I know, airbag will activate if you have a hard impact.

Didn't you watch Final Destinations? Car suddenly stopped dead in the middle of cross junction, then oil tanker zoom in from the right, bus from the left, cargo trailer from the front and a Ferrari from behind  [knife]  [knife]  [knife]

the CEV rebate can only be applied to the ARF of $25,600, subject to minimum ARF amount of $5,000. So the full amount of $30k cannot be applied for Vezel X Hybrid.

So the car cost after CEV rebate is $35,816.

Take note also that Vezel Hybrid is Cat B COE, while Vezel petrol version is Cat A COE, when calculating the car cost.

Hope the above helps.

Thks, learn alot.

So my calculation is wrong.

Hydrid is about $36k after rebate

Gasoline is about $37k after rebate

However, since hydrid is catB, the overall pricelist will be more expensive.

Also mean hydrid ARF is 5k constant, dealer profile at least 20k.

Thks, learn alot.

So my calculation is wrong.

Hydrid is about $36k after rebate

Gasoline is about $37k after rebate

However, since hydrid is catB, the overall pricelist will be more expensive.

Also mean hydrid ARF is 5k constant, dealer profile at least 20k.

20k profit per car? Serious?

No lah, like some mention will said need to include local fit equipment, leather, rental etc.

What i mean by 20k is pure on paper cevs rebate, hydrid egilble for 20k more than petrol.

Edited by fxsg123