[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

Wow... such profound insights on all these "just in case". More bags is safer. Less bags less dangerous. Buying lesser bags is irresponsible and don't give a damn about family. Worse case is all die except driver. But I like the way you think. I should buy more bags .. just in case. Insurance agents would be happy to see such clients... just in case.

Beginning to hear phases similar to the law minister, putting fear into the mind.... just in case.

I wouldn't go through point by point rebutting. Unless to compare dick size.

My point: Driving depends on driver. Most accidents can be avoided by exercising more patience and tolerance on the roads. By reducing the risk of potential near miss situation, I don't think there is a need to activate the abs.

Do I need to elaborate? Do I need to cultivate fears into your minds?

If the bags don't save you, would you blame the faulty bags or your own driving skill (wrt patience and tolerance)? What is "Right of way"? Where is courtesy? How to give way?

Please do not rely on all these secondary safety device to save you while the primary safety device is in your mind. Bear in mind that these secondary safety devices can still save you in case of an accident.

Now, back to the question, should I buy more bags?

Wow... such profound insights on all these "just in case". More bags is safer. Less bags less dangerous. Buying lesser bags is irresponsible and don't give a damn about family. Worse case is all die except driver. But I like the way you think. I should buy more bags .. just in case. Insurance agents would be happy to see such clients... just in case.

Beginning to hear phases similar to the law minister, putting fear into the mind.... just in case.

I wouldn't go through point by point rebutting. Unless to compare dick size.

My point: Driving depends on driver. Most accidents can be avoided by exercising more patience and tolerance on the roads. By reducing the risk of potential near miss situation, I don't think there is a need to activate the abs.

Do I need to elaborate? Do I need to cultivate fears into your minds?

If the bags don't save you, would you blame the faulty bags or your own driving skill (wrt patience and tolerance)? What is "Right of way"? Where is courtesy? How to give way?

Please do not rely on all these secondary safety device to save you while the primary safety device is in your mind. Bear in mind that these secondary safety devices can still save you in case of an accident.

So back to my last statement:

"When you kena an accident, just pray that you are still alive with your 2 airbags."

Period. I don't wanna waste time arguing with you either.

So to answer your question:

"For your case, don't even bother with your 2 airbags. No airbags will suffice for you."

That was a fast reply.

Just like having disagreement with my wifey. She wants to register the last words.

Do you need more bags? NTUC got loads of free plastic bags.

Haha....I actually love plastic bags from ntuc....useful but sure wish there are better and environmentally friendly ways of disposal.

Not about these bags? Oops....

I agree that airbags alone cannot save if u are sandwiched between 2lorlis.

Confirmed very difficult if under one of those wheels. BUT in most accidents where one might have been thrown really hard towards the steering wheel or dashboard these bags are a godsend.

Yet to leave one's brain at home because these airbags suffice in all types of accidents is like to drive with BBK super fast and tailgate super close and super confident can brake on time to avoid a collision. Even if you really managed to brake in time, those behind may not and you still may passionately kiss the vehicle in front.

So it's both sides are correct and along the way both sides are still correct but differs on some finer details.

Accidents usually happen for numerous reasons and airbags are always good to have. 2 or 4 or 6 or 20......? Well as long as each person inside the vehicle can be cushioned from serious harm, more is better than less here. Fear? Comes in many shapes and forms. Most can be chased away with logical and defensive driving. In this instance prevention is better than cure so rather no need to activate the airbags at all. Those who went through horrific accidents know first hand fear. But being overfearful of fear here may mean one better stay home and not drive.

I confess, I never bought a ride because of the numbers of airbags...at least it is not the major consideration. I pray that I never ever need to be in a situation where I wished I had be more greedy for them.

Safe ride and just shattering my thoughts.

Since safety technology is available n our car prices aren't that "cheap", we better get one that comes w more safety features. The best is nvr to let them come into play by driving defensively n w full alertness. If all else fail or not by ur own action, these features may help to reduce the consequences of accident. If u feel good n can afford it by all means. Better get something that cannot be fitted aftermarket.

Now that I'm older n somewhat wiser, my next ride should include such safety features.

Sigh

There's always someone who holds the belief they have the unique knack of never meeting an accident.

Airbags are optional

Leather seats and PPS are more important.

Lower OMV better

I hope I never use those airbags but I am grateful they are there.

There is only one item that is redundant and useless inside our car!

The IU unit! It won't save me from accident! Hahaha

Since safety technology is available n our car prices aren't that "cheap", we better get one that comes w more safety features. The best is nvr to let them come into play by driving defensively n w full alertness. If all else fail or not by ur own action, these features may help to reduce the consequences of accident. If u feel good n can afford it by all means. Better get something that cannot be fitted aftermarket.

Now that I'm older n somewhat wiser, my next ride should include such safety features.

In most accident driver is the one that survive but not the passengers. We have see so many picture of passengers thrown out of car..sad..but is a fact.

Because so many passengers still think its not necessary to belt up in the rear. In a real collision at even 40 or 50km/h a person will get flung around. 

During collision and post collision safety is as important as pre-collision prevention.

This is why brands like Mercedes, VW, Volvo, develop so many technologies for those scenarios, like PRE-SAFE, automatic hazard flashers, post-collision auto braking, better air bag designs, etc.

Until every car on the road has technology to completely eradicate the possibility of accidents, secondary safety will continue to be important.

My own ride has many active safety features. But even though I keep wide margins when following other vehicles, try to anticipate others with patience, I cannot always stop somebody from tailgating me and rear ending me or suddenly side-swiping me because playing with phone.

But, move on. No point arguing.

Nowadays airbags don't cost much to add. Probably few hundred at worst...

That's because back seat passengers usually do not wear seat belts.

DeanZh

Posted Today, 01:35 PM

Most of the reputable PIs are selling at higher prices.

Is there one that sell at more reasonable price?

As advised by bros here, if the offer is too good to be true, it probably ain't.

Sgcarmart will be your best tool.

Accidents usually happen for numerous reasons and airbags are always good to have. 2 or 4 or 6 or 20......? Well as long as each person inside the vehicle can be cushioned from serious harm, more is better than less here. Fear? Comes in many shapes and forms. Most can be chased away with logical and defensive driving. In this instance prevention is better than cure so rather no need to activate the airbags at all. Those who went through horrific accidents know first hand fear. But being overfearful of fear here may mean one better stay home and not drive.

I confess, I never bought a ride because of the numbers of airbags...at least it is not the major consideration. I pray that I never ever need to be in a situation where I wished I had be more greedy for them.

Indeed, very few people will choose car soley on airbag count. I certainly didn't. But as you say, it's always nice to know you have more when you need it. Nobody hopes to have to use them...

becos passengers at rear usually not belted up, w some centre rear passenger w waist belt that may make matters worse (crush internals at impact), n driver tend to swerve to avoid his / her side being impacted subconsciously.. drive safe n don't drink + drive..

Because so many passengers still think its not necessary to belt up in the rear. In a real collision at even 40 or 50km/h a person will get flung around. 

During collision and post collision safety is as important as pre-collision prevention.

This is why brands like Mercedes, VW, Volvo, develop so many technologies for those scenarios, like PRE-SAFE, automatic hazard flashers, post-collision auto braking, better air bag designs, etc.

Until every car on the road has technology to completely eradicate the possibility of accidents, secondary safety will continue to be important.

My own ride has many active safety features. But even though I keep wide margins when following other vehicles, try to anticipate others with patience, I cannot always stop somebody from tailgating me and rear ending me or suddenly side-swiping me because playing with phone.

But, move on. No point arguing.

Nowadays airbags don't cost much to add. Probably few hundred at worst...

can spend few hundreds to add from aftermarket u mean? nvr heard of such thing.

better not to depend too much on technology; learn to sharpen one's mind by adhering to what was taught in driving school b sure fire way to reduce / avoid accidents.. really can't drive just take public tpt..

Aiyo...no people buy car just base on the number of air-bags lah BUT

不要Bag到用时方恨少.......

certainly there are extra things come with the package

Indeed, very few people will choose car soley on airbag count. I certainly didn't. But as you say, it's always nice to know you have more when you need it. Nobody hopes to have to use them...

Pls lah, don't pi jar PI lobang leh. Sensing and 8 bags are the selling point.

I ever ask PI why I should buy from PI. Sensing was the answer. However delivery was my main priority. PI can't guarantee delivery within 6 months. Well ,that was at aml. Maybe other PIs can, I didn't probe from there.

Anyway, ppl buy their rides would definitely base on some priority and criteria. I am in no position to scrutinise their choice based on my own prospective. Let alone jumping to conclusion based on stereotyping.

I'm sure nobody would buy more bags with the intention to use them. Accidents do happen, it could save the day. I wouldn't debate on the severity of the injury between the no of bags. Neither would I want to proof  it. Who know maybe one day, taobao could sell bags to curb egos.

How do u deem as more reasonable? 

May I suggest you to ask around your frens on their purchase. 

Buying price = COE + car price

Rough guide is 106k = 50k +56k. In theory, the car price would be abt 56k. Then go ask abt the current COE prices and there you have it.

However, may I ask what is the difference in $ would be acceptable bet AD and PI? Only u have the answer.

Do  your homework and good luck.

This reminds me of the bugis ferrai accident.

The ferrai was speeding very fast. The impact was so great that it almost strip the female passenger naked. However, the passenger survived but not the driver. So the airbags didn't save him and this is a $Mil ferrai, not any b&b car you and I have. So its driver's fault or airbag fault?