Sibei suay.. kana bus lane..

Ev0lutionz

Bus lane work only if all people give way to each other.. with so little distance to turn left most times it choked more than it help.

Often is the poor bus route that add on to this.. trying to get more bang for the buck they are force to make right turn within a short distance. They basically block diagonally the road taking up 3 lanes at times.

And quite often u see bus coming up the second lane.. they come to car lane can but we go to their lane we at fault..

Those who designed the Bus Lane must be don't have Licence,only leave 3 Meters..with "Dotted Bus Lane"....Furthermore i noticed many Red Line of the Whole Day Bus Lane are fading,one of the at Victoria Street...

The designers don't do field survey,only conceptual ideas,and no review.Traffic light timing another fartup thing.

If you have engaged a lawyer, things would have been different if your appeal letter comes with their letter head. [lipsrsealed]  I am sure LTA waives such fines in hundreds every month. Yours is just one of those that didn't meet their profile.

The bus lane helps but it is not effective in our road situation. A good example is along North Bridge Road. Leaving 2 lanes for peak hours and one of the lanes to turn right [thumbsdown] Try to turn left without going into the bus lane.

engage a lawyer to write a waiver for $150? 

really?

I wrote in once.. after i already paid the fine even.. explained its not a route i usually take.. not used to the road.. entered while the line was dotted and got blocked off.. 

i got the waiver.. 

i am a normal working singaporean ley..

The designers don't do field survey,only conceptual ideas,and no review.Traffic light timing another fartup thing.

Fully agreed on this. Those designers and engineer at LTA always based on what they thought suitable and set those traffic lights timing and road design, and dont based on actual usage/situation de.

Edited by 13177

Btw replied to the bloke in 2009

He may hv given up driving w the amount of fines accumulated or license gantong

engage a lawyer to write a waiver for $150? 

really?

I wrote in once.. after i already paid the fine even.. explained its not a route i usually take.. not used to the road.. entered while the line was dotted and got blocked off.. 

i got the waiver.. 

i am a normal working singaporean ley..

i wrote in twice and got them waived, the 3rd time i feel paiseh and just pay   [laugh]  [laugh]

i wrote in twice and got them waived, the 3rd time i feel paiseh and just pay [laugh][laugh]

You pioneer gen so they are kind

Bus lane work only if all people give way to each other.. with so little distance to turn left most times it choked more than it help.

Often is the poor bus route that add on to this.. trying to get more bang for the buck they are force to make right turn within a short distance. They basically block diagonally the road taking up 3 lanes at times.

And quite often u see bus coming up the second lane.. they come to car lane can but we go to their lane we at fault..

have they seen buses cutting out of bus lane and buses that have to cut across 3 lanes to turn right? how to stick to bus lane har?

Those who designed the Bus Lane must be don't have Licence,only leave 3 Meters..with "Dotted Bus Lane"....Furthermore i noticed many Red Line of the Whole Day Bus Lane are fading,one of the at Victoria Street...

Bus lanes are drawn by idiots who just follow strict rules without using brain, without looking at that junction or how cars are able to turn left.

So you have to follow their rules and cut into that lane sharply.

Don't care about blocking bus or whatsoever bcuz you are just following rules.

Otherwise, you would be zigzagging to avoid bus lane, left, right, left right.

But who cares, as long as you are following their rules ?

Countless instances of badly designed bus lanes. 

Should get LTA boss to drive on those roads during peak hours, and sit besides him see him demo how to manoeuvre his way out left without encroaching on bus lane.

Hopefully next day he will guai guai go and tell his people better wake up and redraw properly.

Or better still, just get his wife to drive instead. Maybe that same night he will call his people start work liao...

have they seen buses cutting out of bus lane and buses that have to cut across 3 lanes to turn right? how to stick to bus lane har?

I have no issue with buses cutting out of the bus lane because they have to make a right turn a few hundred metres away.

I do have something of an issue with buses cutting out of the bus lane simply because they don't want to wait for the bus in front of them to finish taking on/offloading passengers.

I have no issue with buses cutting out of the bus lane because they have to make a right turn a few hundred metres away.

I do have something of an issue with buses cutting out of the bus lane simply because they don't want to wait for the bus in front of them to finish taking on/offloading passengers.

Yup agreed, they should use the bus lane for what the bus lane is designed.

again along north bridge road where they have 2 bus stops to cater for the number of buses. imagine if the buses wait for each other and stay inside bus lane.

For goodness sake, STOP blaming LTA.

Only TOP SCHOLARS (aka Jin Ying) can think of such design.

Most likely these Top Scholars don't drive,or they just hated the Car Owners...