Foldable bicycle

Sgspurs

22 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Roof mount is a RISK - I hurt my back just hanging up my old heavy bike onto a wall mount about the same height as roof mount.

I once had what I'd termed it as sport injury on my shoulder...kena while trying to mount the bike onto the rack...😅

Sport injury sounds more sporty than clumsy chewcheng injury...😂

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

One more year and I'll won't have to worry about that any more. Giving up MTB and off track soon. Foldie ftw thereafter...😁

Why? Too many bruises? 😂😂😂

7 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

My Superb is sedan which i prefer over wagon (even if available).. I drove a few MPV before pretty much like a wagon when the rear door/boot open up.. good to carry lots of stuff/cargo BUT in Singapore small carpark it is not user friendly especially so when we always park backside in first..

The Superb boot allow very easy loading. 

My boot is empty as very mafan for me if cluster with stuffs as daily I need to subject to security boot check at my work place.

After having it for a few months I also think it is more practical in Singapore when it comes to the boot. It it very huge as it is and can be opened even when it is reverse parked close to the wall, unlike the combi variant which will need much more clearance at the back to allow the rear hatch to swivel outward. And the liftback of the sedan allow access to the deep end of the boot with ease. But one thing I do not like is that the glass of the liftback hatch means not possible to fix those hatch type bicycle rack. The top part of the glass has a rubber strip that will be damaged by the anchor points, and the glass might be smashed if the car go over a sharp hump quickly. I only realise it after getting one so now can only use on other sedan.

18 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Agree. Birdy's fold sucks. If you want a foldie, just buy a Brompton or one of the trifold replicas. 

I find Birdy's ride so so (marginally faster than a B) but aesthetically pleasing. Owned one for about 6 months, sold it and bought a hybrid and never look back. 

Now I don't even ride my Brompton much, only when people jio me and the meeting place is just too far for me to ride there on my 2-wheelers.

The problem is when it rains, jialat, can't activate my son and load into my sedan.

Can 700c hybrid goes into a wagon? I think need to remove front wheel. Maybe i should "ugly-fied" my sedan with a roof rack.

Looks like you are moving towards a roadie soon.

🤭

Hello all, I am a newbie looking to get a foldable bike and deciding between an upgraded used set vs a new set. 

Not really sure what's the difference. Any advise is appreciated. 

A) few mths old upgraded cruiz velocity- https://carousell.app.link/cWQdxYb4Jpb

B) Brand New cruise velocity- https://carousell.app.link/l37Olau4Jpb

Thank you very much.

I've been lurking and looking for months...i tink the real best bargain is with Adrian's offer to offload his Hachiko...😁

No more bargain sale to be found at carousel nowadays. Many fly by night custom builders...😅

Try lowball that reseller to see wat kind of allergic reaction he may exhibit then report here 😝

14 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I've been lurking and looking for months...i tink the real best bargain is with Adrian's offer to offload his Hachiko...😁

No more bargain sale to be found at carousel nowadays. Many fly by night custom builders...😅

Try lowball that reseller to see wat kind of allergic reaction he may exhibit then report here 😝

It is a good time to buy Brompton on Carousell now.

The price should be softened now.

Any thoughts on this brand Sensah? 

Suspect it's OEM for sram or shimano in China...

Need to replace some stock components...as usual...tried to fix but make it unworkable permanently...😅

20 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Need to replace some stock components...as usual...tried to fix but make it unworkable permanently...😅

Quite a few YouTube videos on this. But what do you mean by components? Shifters and derailleurs go together. Don't think can mix different brands. 

7 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Quite a few YouTube videos on this. But what do you mean by components? Shifters and derailleurs go together. Don't think can mix different brands. 

Often see mixed components leh...i thot so long get the right number of shifter as per the cassette can oredi? 7 to 7, 10 to 10 etc 

Edited by mersaylee

37 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Often see mixed components leh...i thot so long get the right number of shifter as per the cassette can oredi? 7 to 7, 10 to 10 etc 

yes n no.. u cannot switch parts between honda and toyota and expect problem free.. some work some not..

what u wanna do? Current component is what?

Edited by Ody_2004

56 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Cassette, chain ring, chains OK can use different brands. I have one bike with some Chinese brand cassette, another with Chinese brand chain ring (cos power meter). But both running Shimano 105 shifters/derailleurs. 

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

It is a popular China brand. The lesse one is something like LTWoo

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

yes n no.. u cannot switch parts between honda and toyota and expect problem free.. some work some not..

what u wanna do? Current component is what?

Lousy shimano index shifter with the usual common shimano RD...need to change the shifter...

8 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Lousy shimano index shifter with the usual common shimano RD...need to change the shifter...

Lousy shimano i guess tourney? 7 speed?

Those MIC parts especially for the gears and cranks always got crack issues..

Most of my frds Gan until boh Lat..