Joseph22 Turbocharged September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 wow....didn't know got such thing (apple engaging mystery callers) I dont think this is something new. some company will called their own hotline to check on staff competitence and knowledge. but like i say, i heard this from the 3rd mouth. so how authentic that it affect the number of unit release to them?? i dont know., ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 I dont think this is something new. some company will called their own hotline to check on staff competitence and knowledge. but like i say, i heard this from the 3rd mouth. so how authentic that it affect the number of unit release to them?? i dont know., Yes, mystery shopper (or in this case caller) to check on your OWN shop is not new. But to check on other ppl i never heard before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 Yes, mystery shopper (or in this case caller) to check on your OWN shop is not new. But to check on other ppl i never heard before. they are not exactly other ppl shop. they are technically their Agent. hence consider an extension of their company operation. that afterall could be the reason for their status of World number 1 Supply chain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 they are not exactly other ppl shop. they are technically their Agent. hence consider an extension of their company operation. that afterall could be the reason for their status of World number 1 Supply chain. Ya, its good that Apple checks on their dealers. Other companies should do so as well....and i am not talking about just handphones.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 Hi guys, I have bring my iphone5 to my work place at Raffles place and have my IT colleagues & other colleagues who is interested to take a look at this new model and they did a test on the 4G LTE and all of us was impressed by the speed of the 4G in terms of speed. It was very fast in downloading and all was impressed by it. Below is the snapshot of the speed using the online gauge to test it. For those who is in IT field or profession will understand the speedtest result. hmm i wonder hows the batt life on LTE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 Ya i also screen size whore. But the thing is i don't like S3's rounded corners and i prefer Sense UI (HTC) than Touchwiz....so although mu one X battery sucks and wifi reception is poor i still soldier on with it and resist changing....how is S3's battery life? the One XL batt is better and for dual core, tests show its faster than the 4 core One X. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aidan 1st Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 hmm i wonder hows the batt life on LTE? Bad. It can't last through a business day. I have 2 phones now, S3 & IP5. I am entrench to google system and S3 gives me more batt life , so I am selling my IP5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streamstyle Clutched September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 i dun understand why u pple keep worry abt s3 batt since u can have a spare batt... i guess u should ask more abt ip5 cos u cant have spare batt on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 the One XL batt is better and for dual core, tests show its faster than the 4 core One X. It's not about the cores. Its about the architecture. The One XL uses Qualcomms Krait core. Just the like 5, it sits between the A9 and A15 type cores. Just like how intel's medfield atom is faster than any quad core out there, yet its a single core. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 Bad. It can't last through a business day. I have 2 phones now, S3 & IP5. I am entrench to google system and S3 gives me more batt life , so I am selling my IP5. your S3 got use LTE or not?? if no LTE. its not apple to apple comparision. (no pun intend ) BTW, speaking of LTE, anyone know why its only US LTE not able to use Quad core or was it LTE limitation itself that dont support Quad core?? if that is so. why?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 Quite impressed with the ip5 drop test. Seems really well made. My S3 can testify to the how easily it gets damaged in drops Problems with the lightening connector usb interface http://appleinsider.com/articles/12/09/26/...ck-in-usb-ports Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bruisedlee 5th Gear September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 Iphone 5 or wait for Note 2? I still can't decide. Btw, I never try android phone before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 your S3 got use LTE or not?? if no LTE. its not apple to apple comparision. (no pun intend ) BTW, speaking of LTE, anyone know why its only US LTE not able to use Quad core or was it LTE limitation itself that dont support Quad core?? if that is so. why?? maybe the quad core chip is bigger than the dual core chip. no more space for the LTE chip. or, LTE is build inside the main processor chip. So, have to cut 2 core out to accomodate the LTE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 this is why i also dont miss my nexus one lol ... http://www.cultofmac.com/193178/an-iphone-...e-with-android/ You never meant for this to happen. In your rush to dive into the ocean, you forgot to take your iPhone out of your pocket, and didn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 [laugh] he has withdrawal syndrome and reluctant to change right from the beginning, no way this fanboy will switch lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayy25 6th Gear September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 My colleague just brought her iphone 5 to work..... she was using a blackberry all this while and a hard core user since younger days (well she is Indonesian and Indonesian love their BB) anyway, that phone was a gift and her first comment was so hard to use while typing... anyway it is a matter of getting used to it and the transition portion from hard keys to soft keys. my other friend and I are both hard-core android users lifted up the iphone 5..... WOW... so light!! and the feel of the casing is so GOOD and sleek!!! Damm... I must admit I got seduced by the first touch of the iphone 5 built..... Then we compare the weight and size of the phone between iphone 5, Galaxy S3 and Galaxy Nexus.... Nexus is the heaviest of the 3 while S3 is the lightest of the 3 since S3 is plastics made. while for the size, both my friend and I still prefer our phones due to the height and width is still much larger than iphone 5 -> that is 1 factor that brought me back to my own phone as I love to surf net and place games on it. for the OS, seriously for some one whom love their widgets, wall papers and the flexibility to customise the home screen and icons, iphone 5 truly cannot win that experience.... yes, you may say iOS can do that and do this but hey Android does most of what IOS can do if not all and i'm sure with upcoming updates that will improvise the software without any cost. in fact my friend is sticking to S3 for the OTG and NFC technological advancements...... While i still thinking whether to sell iphone 5 on the 15th OCt or not since i really like the feel of the casing but then the IOS really didn't impress me alot especially right now my Android is rooted to do much more and better customisations. anyhow, let see how the trade in price goes on the 15th OCT, if it drops too low then i will keep the iphone 5 for a while else i will sell off for a cool profit. Now i know why so many people going for iphone despite the low-tech and the many claimed of old "innovative" features... it is the feel of the casing that make ppl feel good...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 (edited) your S3 got use LTE or not?? if no LTE. its not apple to apple comparision. (no pun intend ) BTW, speaking of LTE, anyone know why its only US LTE not able to use Quad core or was it LTE limitation itself that dont support Quad core?? if that is so. why?? maybe the quad core chip is bigger than the dual core chip. no more space for the LTE chip. or, LTE is build inside the main processor chip. So, have to cut 2 core out to accomodate the LTE. Quad core LTE Galaxy S3 with 2GB RAM i9305 already sold in Korea and coming to singapore soon. The only reason why ppl put only dual core with LTE is because they are using the S4 with built-in LTE+dual core, and the fact that the quad core A9 is comparable to dual core A15. Edited September 28, 2012 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 Quad core LTE Galaxy S3 with 2GB RAM i9305 already sold in Korea and coming to singapore soon. The only reason why ppl put only dual core with LTE is because they are using the S4 with built-in LTE+dual core, and the fact that you quad core A9 is comparable to dual core A15. you still in KL? MY no iphone yet hor? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...