Tjkbeluga 5th Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 CSJ a moron? You dunno what you are talking about or should I say rather that you have been brainwashed to think that he is a moron. CSJ if he wasn't an opp politician but a PAP aligned politician, marked my words that he would have rose to become one of the most prominent members in the party. Even many members of the current PAP leadership can't match up to him save for a few. I suggest you go read his book and listen to his speeches in person before you draw such conclusions. LKY saw enough of his calibre to realise he could threaten pap's dominance that he saw it necessary to go all out to destroy him himself. I still dun understand how you could associate strikes with stability and harmony of the nation. Please cite with good examples to show your reasoning. Oh really.... You missed the part where went on trance shouting at GCT, "where is our money"? I don't believe in gutter politics.... Also, if he is so right, why is he so docile now? While I admire his determination, I don't like his style. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Oh really.... You missed the part where went on trance shouting at GCT, "where is our money"? I don't believe in gutter politics.... Also, if he is so right, why is he so docile now? While I admire his determination, I don't like his style. All this a political wayang technique. he could be trying to protray himself as been emotional. if you speak to him directly, you will be overwhelm by his knowledge and vision. this is what my Uni Lecturer a PAP supporter tell me. so if it come out of my Lecturer who is also a PAP supporter. there is much truth in it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Strike = Illegal Mass resignation = legal Bus drivers chose the wrong option IMO... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manmaster 2nd Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 It's appalling that some people here regarded someone's personal figments of imagination as the actual reality of SMRT's strike.I'm glad that this saga has ended. I watched with intense from day one of the strike till the end and nothing convinced me that the strike was of genuine reason. This strike was orchestrated by some petty-minded & disgruntled workers with selfish intentions for their own personal gains & gratifications. The workers on strike didn't stand on the same ground at the end of the day. This could be seen by the apology from the worker who was jailed. He was unhappy that he didn't get the raise like his malaysian perm staff and got involved in the strike. This was not about bad accommodation or changing of contract terms, etc like what they claimed in the latter part of the strike. No doubt that a total of 5 china drivers would be jailed in the ensuing outcome, this incident will change the mindset of SMRT. I believe those workers who got let off in this strike won't be recontracted after their 2 years of service and SMRT won't hire china drivers on a perm employment basis like our malaysian counterparts. This is a lose-lose situation. I just hope that SMRT won't use this excuse of increased operation cost to request for fare hike from PTC. If you support the strike, pls don't complain when our public transport fare increases in the future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 "instigator" won't go scott free leh anything that is mass sure got a leader aka trouble maker right? Strike = Illegal Mass resignation = legal Bus drivers chose the wrong option IMO... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 "instigator" won't go scott free leh anything that is mass sure got a leader aka trouble maker right? To instigate a legal action is not illegal... That's my perspective... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 And most of us had been watching this saga before this Strike begin. It's appalling that some people here regarded someone's personal figments of imagination as the actual reality of SMRT's strike.I'm glad that this saga has ended. I watched with intense from day one of the strike till the end and nothing convinced me that the strike was of genuine reason. This strike was orchestrated by some petty-minded & disgruntled workers with selfish intentions for their own personal gains & gratifications. The workers on strike didn't stand on the same ground at the end of the day. This could be seen by the apology from the worker who was jailed. He was unhappy that he didn't get the raise like his malaysian perm staff and got involved in the strike. This was not about bad accommodation or changing of contract terms, etc like what they claimed in the latter part of the strike. No doubt that a total of 5 china drivers would be jailed in the ensuing outcome, this incident will change the mindset of SMRT. I believe those workers who got let off in this strike won't be recontracted after their 2 years of service and SMRT won't hire china drivers on a perm employment basis like our malaysian counterparts. This is a lose-lose situation. I just hope that SMRT won't use this excuse of increased operation cost to request for fare hike from PTC. If you support the strike, pls don't complain when our public transport fare increases in the future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Strike = Illegal Mass resignation = legal Bus drivers chose the wrong option IMO... .. could also be... someone adviced them to.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 .. could also be... someone adviced them to.... like who? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 like who? Jailed liao lo... 4 more to follow suit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Wow this thread turn into supporting a political party and personal attack liao This thread is more turning into the "intellects" differentiating themselves from the others by actually calling themselves "intellects". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 like who? The clues... "The workers, both foreign and local, became unhappy, as necessarily they would. They spoke to their management. Some wrote a petition; some approached The Online Citizen; others came to the SDP for help." "The reason I am acquainted with this sequence of events, which SMRT and the Manpower Ministry has pretended didn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 I'm sorry, I've failed. I truly do not have the tolerance or patience to suffer these fools who continue to harp on an issue that has long been laid to rest and unanimously decided on a long time ago. People are still asking if strikes are good for Singapore or not!!!!! It's like freaking tribesmen living in the depths of the Amazon rainforest asking if tsunamis were good for countries which were ravaged by it. And totally missing the questions that meteorologists and geologists are asking and answering in order to better understand why tsunamis happen and how we can prevent or at least predict them and dampen their damaging effects. And then throwing spears at the meterologists and geologists for not asking the same dumb questions of whether tsunamis are good or bad together with them. God, it's like a horror movie come alive. nice analog.. now where is that like button.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 All this a political wayang technique. he could be trying to protray himself as been emotional. if you speak to him directly, you will be overwhelm by his knowledge and vision. this is what my Uni Lecturer a PAP supporter tell me. so if it come out of my Lecturer who is also a PAP supporter. there is much truth in it. i cant beleive J22 is saying this!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 i cant beleive J22 is saying this!!! his lecturer say wan... he just repeat lah.. chey.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 his lecturer say wan... he just repeat lah.. chey.. i scared he tio pork wait no one come and play together Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 pay peanut get monkey story again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 (edited) i cant beleive J22 is saying this!!! why cannot believe me for saying this.. the first line i say one. the 2nd line not i say one. sorry the following i say one. All this a political wayang technique. he could be trying to protray himself as been emotional. Edited December 4, 2012 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...