Lightbringer

Dr CSJ is no ordinary comrade, he had stayed in the Live Train Track for too long and sacrificed too much. Not many will understands why he keeps doing this risky stance............but I can feel that he is actually warning us to be awaken ahead of dangers.

so long never see you post, where did you go? :mellow:

Hi, Bro Happily1986,

Thanks for your note, I'm still around but too busy with my works lately, how are you getting on too ? [:)]

Regards.

Edited by Fongmy

Hi, Bro Happily1986,

Thanks for your note, I'm still around but too busy with my works lately, how are you getting on too ? [:)]

Regards.

I see. I am well thank you, your daughter just completed her A levels. She was supposed to take A levels this year or did i get it wrong? :D

You have super memory, goodness....I'm lucky that I don't owe you money, if not O$P$ will be obvious [sweatdrop]

She just completed her A Level exam last wednesday 28th.Nov, this monday I took her to Ubi Driving School to enroll her for Theory Test and will coach her to drive all my cars (auto/manual) in jaybee [drivingcar]

You have super memory, goodness....I'm lucky that I don't owe you money, if not O$P$ will be obvious [sweatdrop]

She just completed her A Level exam last wednesday 28th.Nov, this monday I took her to Ubi Driving School to enroll her for Theory Test and will coach her to drive all my cars (auto/manual) in jaybee [drivingcar]

Hey Bro Fongmy , here in JB anyone with a valid license can coach right ? You dont need to go to driving school to learn the practical ? Can foreigner take driving test in Malaysia as well ? Thks and rdgs

[blush] [blush]

People mistaken one lah...

I am still blue

Darryn... Congratulation for taking up Singapore Citizenship!

you no good. Never tell us first. [laugh]

This article does capture the attention of the learned through the use of diction, imagery, metaphors and symbols.

Perhaps mainstream media suits you better.

I will admit that this article is lengthy but to be able to read it entirely and comprehend the message it intends to convey distinguishes you from the rest.

This is perhaps true but at the end of the day it is just the SMRT did the boo boo of not offering the Chinese worker the option of earning the Malaysian workers pay/benefits ie. Higher pay w/o dormintory/ transportation.

Those that prejudice foreigners should one day be in the position where they are treated with disdain cos of their origin or the ccolor of their skin.

Dr CSJ is no ordinary comrade, he had stayed in the Live Train Track for too long and sacrificed too much. Not many will understands why he keeps doing this risky stance............but I can feel that he is actually warning us to be awaken ahead of dangers.

If only he were honorable enough to use his own stamp when posting his own envelope, he won't be in this sort dung pile. Then again we all make mistakes [laugh]

Long time no hear.

Btw... are you still in contact with Tigerwood? Long time no see him too.

Another classic example of a simple-minded sheep being led to the slaughter by the butcher.

You're so fixated on the shouting episode as blown up by the media that you've entirely lose sight of what that entire incident was about. Can I ask, do you even recall what was Chee questioning GCT about? Albeit in an aggressive manner, but what was the context of the issue or the crux of the matter so to speak?

You do realize you've been hoodwinked by the media into ignoring the real issue at hand by sensationalizing one incident, or do you not?

I don't give a fcuk what you think.... You want to be high almighty super-intellect, so be it.... Like I said, I just don't like his tactic.... -_-

You jump at people for imposing religion on others, using the most virulent words thinkable....., so what the fcuk are you doing now?

Edited by Tjkbeluga

I know Chee personally. And I have vast amounts of respect and admiration for him.

wah, know him as fren, fellow party member or family? lol hence your unconditional bias in favour of him and the agenda in your views lor.

Edited by Toapayohkid

I know Chee personally. And I have vast amounts of respect and admiration for him.

Anybody who have been in this forum for some length of time will know how violently opposed to organized religion I am, with my pet peeve being Christianity and Christians. Yet I am humbled by Chee's tolerance, grace and capacity for forgiveness. This is apart and above my admiration for his intellectual capability, vision and largess of heart. And he reminds me that I have a long way to go in my evolutionary journey indeed.

I'm just happy to see Chee is no longer alone but have plenty of supporters to fight his battles alongside with him now.

PS: Watch the video of the on-stage debate between Michael Palmer and Chee, pre-GE 2011. I was seething with anger at how Palmer was so outright contemptuous and disrespectful to Chee. Not Chee himself though!

i know his brother ah beng. doing very well in a US MNC now.

pity his political affliations. other wise he could have done quite well for himself too [laugh]

This thread is more turning into the "intellects" differentiating themselves from the others by actually calling themselves "intellects".

i just read this thread and you have summed it up perfectly. -_-

taking A levels in Singapore is very stressful. Do let her rewind and recharge before her uni start in Aug. [:)]

blame the predecessor... :D

Focus on profit a factor for SMRT's woes: CEO

SMRT Corp's focus on profit is one of the many factors why the transport company has been facing problems, according to its CEO Desmond Kuek.

Mr Kuek revealed this in an interview with Lianhe Zaobao, which SMRT put up on the Singapore Exchange website.

The former Chief of Defence Force became SMRT president and chief executive officer on Oct 1, 2012, filling the hot seat vacated by Saw Phaik Hwa who quit in January following the massive train breakdowns in December last year.

On Nov 26, 171 SMRT bus drivers from China went on strike over pay and living conditions.

The strike took place while Mr Kuek was on a family vacation in Orlando in the United States.

"I had thought about flying back to Singapore after hearing about the illegal strike," he said. "But after knowing that the drivers had agreed to go back to work after talks on the first day, I thought the issue was resolved."

He learned the following day that 88 drivers refused to return to work. As the long flight back to Singapore would prevent him from keeping abreast of the situation, he decided to stay put and communicate with management instead.

Mr Kuek acknowledged that SMRT could have done better in its communication with the drivers but said its contract terms were fair.

In the coming months, SMRT's corporate culture, structure and processes will be strengthened to enable the company to better meet new challenges and improve service standards. He added that the restructuring exercise will cut across "the breadth and depth of the organisation".

"The company's working culture, from working attitudes to mentalities, needs to change," said Mr Kuek. "When such 'human problems' are solved and communications between staff are strengthened, service standards will rise."