Lightbringer

Wow! Don't you guys need to sleep to get enough rest for today's working day??

Then again, somebody advised us to stop thinking like worker bees! [laugh]

I think, bottomline is that no one view or way of thinking is 100% valid and correct. This is not maths or physics governed by unbreakable natural laws.

You give your views, on whichever side or aspect, somebody can always pull out one or two examples to counter it. So it's an unending argument.

It's not unending if the "examples" pulled out by one side doesn't makes sense, is irrelevant to the argument, or is factually wrong.

There's real problems with these parts of your statement.

If there's real and valid grievances, and they are not being listened to or acted upon, then what else should be done?

If there are real grievances and we don't support people in speaking out, then it is our failure as human beings. You would really support an ongoing injustice for the sake of a law? Laws are supposed to reflect morality, not govern morality. An unjust law is as good as no law at all.

[thumbsup]

Proud to have you as a fellow citizen. Regardless of race, language or religion!

Oh really.... You missed the part where went on trance shouting at GCT, "where is our money"? I don't believe in gutter politics.... Also, if he is so right, why is he so docile now? While I admire his determination, I don't like his style.

Another classic example of a simple-minded sheep being led to the slaughter by the butcher.

You're so fixated on the shouting episode as blown up by the media that you've entirely lose sight of what that entire incident was about. Can I ask, do you even recall what was Chee questioning GCT about? Albeit in an aggressive manner, but what was the context of the issue or the crux of the matter so to speak?

You do realize you've been hoodwinked by the media into ignoring the real issue at hand by sensationalizing one incident, or do you not?

All this a political wayang technique.

he could be trying to protray himself as been emotional. if you speak to him directly, you will be overwhelm by his knowledge and vision.

this is what my Uni Lecturer a PAP supporter tell me.

so if it come out of my Lecturer who is also a PAP supporter. there is much truth in it.

I know Chee personally. And I have vast amounts of respect and admiration for him.

Anybody who have been in this forum for some length of time will know how violently opposed to organized religion I am, with my pet peeve being Christianity and Christians. Yet I am humbled by Chee's tolerance, grace and capacity for forgiveness. This is apart and above my admiration for his intellectual capability, vision and largess of heart. And he reminds me that I have a long way to go in my evolutionary journey indeed.

I'm just happy to see Chee is no longer alone but have plenty of supporters to fight his battles alongside with him now.

PS: Watch the video of the on-stage debate between Michael Palmer and Chee, pre-GE 2011. I was seething with anger at how Palmer was so outright contemptuous and disrespectful to Chee. Not Chee himself though!

Darryn... Congratulation for taking up Singapore Citizenship!

you no good. Never tell us first. [laugh]

The kiwi become durian liao... :D Welcome bro.. So when you gonna do NS?

Dr CSJ is no ordinary comrade, he had stayed in the Live Train Track for too long and sacrificed too much. Not many will understands why he keeps doing this risky stance............but I can feel that he is actually warning us to be awaken ahead of dangers.

"comrade" sounds too communistic for my liking leh! But otherwise I have no quibbles with what you've said. :D

so long never see you post, where did you go? :mellow:

Hi, Bro Happily1986,

Thanks for your note, I'm still around but too busy with my works lately, how are you getting on too ? [:)]

Regards.

Edited by Fongmy

Hi, Bro Happily1986,

Thanks for your note, I'm still around but too busy with my works lately, how are you getting on too ? [:)]

Regards.

I see. I am well thank you, your daughter just completed her A levels. She was supposed to take A levels this year or did i get it wrong? :D

You have super memory, goodness....I'm lucky that I don't owe you money, if not O$P$ will be obvious [sweatdrop]

She just completed her A Level exam last wednesday 28th.Nov, this monday I took her to Ubi Driving School to enroll her for Theory Test and will coach her to drive all my cars (auto/manual) in jaybee [drivingcar]

You have super memory, goodness....I'm lucky that I don't owe you money, if not O$P$ will be obvious [sweatdrop]

She just completed her A Level exam last wednesday 28th.Nov, this monday I took her to Ubi Driving School to enroll her for Theory Test and will coach her to drive all my cars (auto/manual) in jaybee [drivingcar]

Hey Bro Fongmy , here in JB anyone with a valid license can coach right ? You dont need to go to driving school to learn the practical ? Can foreigner take driving test in Malaysia as well ? Thks and rdgs

[blush] [blush]

People mistaken one lah...

I am still blue

Darryn... Congratulation for taking up Singapore Citizenship!

you no good. Never tell us first. [laugh]

This article does capture the attention of the learned through the use of diction, imagery, metaphors and symbols.

Perhaps mainstream media suits you better.

I will admit that this article is lengthy but to be able to read it entirely and comprehend the message it intends to convey distinguishes you from the rest.

This is perhaps true but at the end of the day it is just the SMRT did the boo boo of not offering the Chinese worker the option of earning the Malaysian workers pay/benefits ie. Higher pay w/o dormintory/ transportation.

Those that prejudice foreigners should one day be in the position where they are treated with disdain cos of their origin or the ccolor of their skin.