Manmaster 2nd Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 These China workers forgot that they are hired because they are cheap in the first place. If they cost as much as Malaysians, why would they be hired in the first place????? Now that SMRT drivers have started the ball rolling, strikes by China workers will be the IN thing. See this news from channelnewssia. *** 2 China workers sitting on top of crane in Jurong Port Rd over work dispute SINGAPORE: Two workers from China are sitting on top of a crane in Jurong Port Road, refusing to come down over what appears to be a work dispute. Police say they were alerted about this incident at about 6:35am on Thursday. Police also says officials from the Ministry of Manpower and Singapore Civil Defence Force are at the scene. That's why I don't support strike. Once a precedent is set, we're asking for troubles. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 These China workers forgot that they are hired because they are cheap in the first place. If they cost as much as Malaysians, why would they be hired in the first place????? Now that SMRT drivers have started the ball rolling, strikes by China workers will be the IN thing. See this news from channelnewssia. *** 2 China workers sitting on top of crane in Jurong Port Rd over work dispute SINGAPORE: Two workers from China are sitting on top of a crane in Jurong Port Road, refusing to come down over what appears to be a work dispute. Police say they were alerted about this incident at about 6:35am on Thursday. Police also says officials from the Ministry of Manpower and Singapore Civil Defence Force are at the scene. knn copycat lai liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Holy crapola Jtay and Manmaster, before you even know the cause, what actions they took, actually, any facts at all you start throwing around rubbish like this? Most people wait until they at least know something before rushing to judgement, but I guess you two are so much better than that. What do facts and circumstances matter when you have all you need to know simply from being told their nationality? You are very super duper triple efficient at judging people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 2 China workers sitting on top of crane in Jurong Port Rd over work dispute they shld spare a tot for their family...if they drop off from the crane how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 That's why I don't support strike. Once a precedent is set, we're asking for troubles. so what is the work dispute about?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 so what is the work dispute about?? ... cannot pee while piloting the tower crane.... later got kidney stone... just kidding.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 (edited) Monkey see monkey do. Duno whats next....mass sit out at KPE tunnel. LOL. Edited December 6, 2012 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 ... cannot pee while piloting the tower crane.... later got kidney stone... just kidding.... I think can - but I don't know that those working on the ground below would be very happy about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 ... cannot pee while piloting the tower crane.... later got kidney stone... just kidding.... last time my cousin work as PSA crane operator. everyday, he pang sai, smoke, what so ever before he climbs up the long ladder. he will bring his lunch and some plastic bags up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Monkey see monkey do. Duno whats next....mass sit out at KPE tunnel. LOL. actually, these few years have already but never blow up so big .....i think the boss never pay the workers .....i think also some crane operator or what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 actually, these few years have already but never blow up so big .....i think the boss never pay the workers .....i think also some crane operator or what yap thats the information i get too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 yap thats the information i get too. this kind of boss must send to jail :angry: http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/200207/2...22_100154.shtml http://english.people.com.cn/200202/06/eng...206_89999.shtml Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manmaster 2nd Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Holy crapola Jtay and Manmaster, before you even know the cause, what actions they took, actually, any facts at all you start throwing around rubbish like this? Most people wait until they at least know something before rushing to judgement, but I guess you two are so much better than that. What do facts and circumstances matter when you have all you need to know simply from being told their nationality? You are very super duper triple efficient at judging people No matter what the reason is, we must not allow such thing to happen. I don't know why u like to see SG in trouble. If u don't like SG, just get out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 No matter what the reason is, we must not allow such thing to happen. I don't know why u like to see SG in trouble. If u don't like SG, just get out. Who said I like to see Singapore in trouble? In fact, just the opposite. Conclusion jumping, supression, bullying, they will bring you far more problems in the long run if you don't deal with them properly. Bullies always end up worse off! And if you don't want to have a reasoned discussion based on facts, why don't you go to somewhere like Stomp where irrational flaming is more welcomed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manmaster 2nd Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Who said I like to see Singapore in trouble? In fact, just the opposite. Conclusion jumping, supression, bullying, they will bring you far more problems in the long run if you don't deal with them properly. Bullies always end up worse off! And if you don't want to have a reasoned discussion based on facts, why don't you go to somewhere like Stomp where irrational flaming is more welcomed U called this based on facts? U got your facts twisted. The real fact is we're a vulnerable small country and we must maintain law & order for the prosperity of SG. we must not allow strike in SG in the first place. That's a fact. U must put the horse in front of the cart, not behind the cart. This is NOT suppression, this is our survival. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 U called this based on facts? U got your facts twisted. The real fact is we're a vulnerable small country and we must maintain law & order for the prosperity of SG. we must not allow strike in SG in the first place. That's a fact. U must put the horse in front of the cart, not behind the cart. This is NOT suppression, this is our survival. I feel so sad for Greece and Spain. So many strikes since 2009. Those countries should have died by now liao by now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 I feel so sad for Greece and Spain. So many strikes since 2009. Those countries should have died by now liao by now... ? They are in major decline. Only reason they aren't bankrupt at least for spain is cos of EU backing. The countries that you mention, 20 yrs later will still be in the doldrums. Singapore will never really be gone. Just become a backwater city with brain drain lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 U called this based on facts? U got your facts twisted. The real fact is we're a vulnerable small country and we must maintain law & order for the prosperity of SG. we must not allow strike in SG in the first place. That's a fact. U must put the horse in front of the cart, not behind the cart. This is NOT suppression, this is our survival. If survival can only come about through bullying, mistreatment and surpression, is that the sort of survival you want? Can you name me even ONE society / country that has founded long term success on surpression and exploitation? NOT to say that I think this is what is happening. To say that if you success has to come at the detriment of others, then it is no success. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...