Jasonjst 3rd Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 Hi, Tuan Jason, Salam........... I got my MY.DL. in 1994 with reason for owned-business here together with a Highway Code Theory computer multiple answers test, I think it is not true that anyone with driving license in boleh land can coach PDL's learner beside their Local Qualified Drivng Instructor, my earlier comment meant "I'm getting my daughter to learn driving both car transmission power-train as well as Parking Skills in some big open space here before Sg.Ubi driving lesson starts" Are you still in Bukit Indah ? Let's meet for coffee at Bt.Indah Jusco Old Town Best Regards. Ok , I see . Can meet next Sinday night for coffer at SDS , Sutera Mall instead ? Rgds ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 Hi, Tuan Jason, Salam........... I got my MY.DL. in 1994 with reason for owned-business here together with a Highway Code Theory computer multiple answers test, I think it is not true that anyone with driving license in boleh land can coach PDL's learner beside their Local Qualified Drivng Instructor, my earlier comment meant "I'm getting my daughter to learn driving both car transmission power-train as well as Parking Skills in some big open space here before Sg.Ubi driving lesson starts" Are you still in Bukit Indah ? Let's meet for coffee at Bt.Indah Jusco Old Town Best Regards. Ok , I see . Can meet next Sinday night for coffer at SDS , Sutera Mall instead ? Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 I love this line, never fail to LOL when somebody brings it up again. Fear mongering usually works best on the selfish and the weak-minded. Plenty of examples here. becareful.... you only got 1 yellow card left....we dun want to lose you..... someone who understand what is human rights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 Saw him jogging in toa payoh garden before. He lives near there ? yes. i think i read somewhere he lives in a 3room hdb in tpy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 I really think the transport sector should be open to competition if SMRT wants to focus on profit. No problem with focusing on profit but its quite meaningless if its a monopoly. Can have competition. When the FamiLee grows enough relations, in-laws and close FamiLee friends, one of them will be allowed to start a "competing" company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 (edited) I really think the transport sector should be open to competition if SMRT wants to focus on profit. No problem with focusing on profit but its quite meaningless if its a monopoly. Its akin to me being the lone durian seller and focusing on profit. So everytime fuel price goes up I up the durian price because I have to power up lamps on my makeshift durian stall End up durian lovers like alot here have to pay an extra $2 per kg for their favourite Cat Mountain King and then find out to their dismay that its actually D24. Quality tak boleh Hope that's not a bad analogy have competition what manufactured one in the form of SBS transit.... anyway i think he forgot that he is heading a private listed company now and no longer a civil servant what would shareholders say to a ceo who does not focus on profit? Edited December 6, 2012 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 have competition what manufactured one in the form of SBS transit.... anyway i think he forgot that he is heading a private listed company now and no longer a civil servant what would shareholders say to a ceo who does not focus on profit? Which shareholder? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 have competition what manufactured one in the form of SBS transit.... anyway i think he forgot that he is heading a private listed company now and no longer a civil servant what would shareholders say to a ceo who does not focus on profit? BTW I really think durians should have an efficiency rating to them. We pay like between $10-$20 per kg depending on variant and quality but reality is only about 30-40% (may be even less!!) is consumed and the rest is discarded. So how har? Durian sellers should sell based on the following: Cat Mountain King variant Efficiency: 30%$15 per kg Efficiency: 60% aka jiu ji (small seeds)say $20 per kg Nabeh we all kena duped by the durain sellers for long time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Yeah we are in news.... all over ASIA liao. Activists slam Singapore crackdown on China strikers AFP News Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 These China workers forgot that they are hired because they are cheap in the first place. If they cost as much as Malaysians, why would they be hired in the first place????? Now that SMRT drivers have started the ball rolling, strikes by China workers will be the IN thing. See this news from channelnewssia. *** 2 China workers sitting on top of crane in Jurong Port Rd over work dispute SINGAPORE: Two workers from China are sitting on top of a crane in Jurong Port Road, refusing to come down over what appears to be a work dispute. Police say they were alerted about this incident at about 6:35am on Thursday. Police also says officials from the Ministry of Manpower and Singapore Civil Defence Force are at the scene. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manmaster 2nd Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 These China workers forgot that they are hired because they are cheap in the first place. If they cost as much as Malaysians, why would they be hired in the first place????? Now that SMRT drivers have started the ball rolling, strikes by China workers will be the IN thing. See this news from channelnewssia. *** 2 China workers sitting on top of crane in Jurong Port Rd over work dispute SINGAPORE: Two workers from China are sitting on top of a crane in Jurong Port Road, refusing to come down over what appears to be a work dispute. Police say they were alerted about this incident at about 6:35am on Thursday. Police also says officials from the Ministry of Manpower and Singapore Civil Defence Force are at the scene. That's why I don't support strike. Once a precedent is set, we're asking for troubles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 These China workers forgot that they are hired because they are cheap in the first place. If they cost as much as Malaysians, why would they be hired in the first place????? Now that SMRT drivers have started the ball rolling, strikes by China workers will be the IN thing. See this news from channelnewssia. *** 2 China workers sitting on top of crane in Jurong Port Rd over work dispute SINGAPORE: Two workers from China are sitting on top of a crane in Jurong Port Road, refusing to come down over what appears to be a work dispute. Police say they were alerted about this incident at about 6:35am on Thursday. Police also says officials from the Ministry of Manpower and Singapore Civil Defence Force are at the scene. knn copycat lai liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 Holy crapola Jtay and Manmaster, before you even know the cause, what actions they took, actually, any facts at all you start throwing around rubbish like this? Most people wait until they at least know something before rushing to judgement, but I guess you two are so much better than that. What do facts and circumstances matter when you have all you need to know simply from being told their nationality? You are very super duper triple efficient at judging people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 2 China workers sitting on top of crane in Jurong Port Rd over work dispute they shld spare a tot for their family...if they drop off from the crane how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 That's why I don't support strike. Once a precedent is set, we're asking for troubles. so what is the work dispute about?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 so what is the work dispute about?? ... cannot pee while piloting the tower crane.... later got kidney stone... just kidding.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 (edited) Monkey see monkey do. Duno whats next....mass sit out at KPE tunnel. LOL. Edited December 6, 2012 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 6, 2012 Share December 6, 2012 ... cannot pee while piloting the tower crane.... later got kidney stone... just kidding.... I think can - but I don't know that those working on the ground below would be very happy about it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...