Wt_know Hypersonic March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 by looking at dealer price list and coe rebate level, we all know more or less how much the dealer will bid liao i've seen several price list coe cat b rebate set at $73K ... does this mean dealer do not expect coe cat b to be below $73K which is $15K above the last round ... huat ah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 I emailed MAS n told them that if they don't close all loopholes, their recent measures are practically useless. Awaiting their response Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 I emailed MAS n told them that if they don't close all loopholes, their recent measures are practically useless. Awaiting their response they oso noe wat, but i tink they just give some grace period b4 closing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 singaporeans got money dunno how to spend so throw at car dealers, developers and govt money keep will go rotten is it ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged March 24, 2013 Share March 24, 2013 by looking at dealer price list and coe rebate level, we all know more or less how much the dealer will bid liao i've seen several price list coe cat b rebate set at $73K ... does this mean dealer do not expect coe cat b to be below $73K which is $15K above the last round ... huat ah! ..... seems heading to this level in round 2 of Mar 13 bidding: for Toyota Wish model: if AD gets the Cat B coe between 72K and 82K, they will get to keep their markup. ...... just my guesstimate only lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samlimlp 2nd Gear March 24, 2013 Share March 24, 2013 ..... seems heading to this level in round 2 of Mar 13 bidding: for Toyota Wish model: if AD gets the Cat B coe between 72K and 82K, they will get to keep their markup. ...... just my guesstimate only lah. My bet is - Cat B stablizes at current level....Cat A drops to a few thousand below Cat B. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxadidasxx Neutral Newbie March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 Big drop or stable at the range now ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 With the weekends crowds at car dealers, doubt the COE will drop for Cat A and an increase for Cat B .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonathan409 1st Gear March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 more people doesnt mean more buyers possible some will buy before the loop hole is patch...they still going for 90% loan..which is a killer let this pple go jump in first...COE will drop once all this people are done with Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 they oso noe wat, but i tink they just give some grace period b4 closing... garmen replied to me. they say its up to d banks 2 make sure the credit coys they support comply w MAS regulation. In other words, its d banks giving "grace" period... of cse they wld so they make interest income from supporting these credit coys. So again this looks like a no head no tail measure. First u regulate the banks to stop lending 100%, but u dont regulate the credit coys the banks lend to, instead its up to d banks to enforce... so wats d point of d measure when got loophole, n nobody knows when itll close? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 Cat A Coe $1!!!!!!!!!!!! But if really DP at 50% normal avg man oso dun have 20/30 k to throw Hahaha I not sure but my colg jus told me his fren walked into vw last wend Int 2.88, 10 yrs loan Vw 1.4 golf sports 135k deal in 2 hrs From considering to change car to sign agreement Haha He was thinking if dun sign , later new rule kicks in No more 10 yr loan Hong kan Liao so straight sign I simply dun understand sg pple Sb rich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 the question is how many speculative bids are there last round? 1000+ bids per category...hmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 Cat A Coe $1!!!!!!!!!!!! But if really DP at 50% normal avg man oso dun have 20/30 k to throw Hahaha I not sure but my colg jus told me his fren walked into vw last wend Int 2.88, 10 yrs loan Vw 1.4 golf sports 135k deal in 2 hrs From considering to change car to sign agreement Haha He was thinking if dun sign , later new rule kicks in No more 10 yr loan Hong kan Liao so straight sign I simply dun understand sg pple Sb rich THEse are the koksters that keep the coe price high high and they dont seem to mind paying skyhigh price inatead of waiting for it to drop. Wtf can buy at cheaper dont wan, want to pay more. Seebeh ey sai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 Cat A Coe $1!!!!!!!!!!!! But if really DP at 50% normal avg man oso dun have 20/30 k to throw Hahaha I not sure but my colg jus told me his fren walked into vw last wend Int 2.88, 10 yrs loan Vw 1.4 golf sports 135k deal in 2 hrs From considering to change car to sign agreement Haha He was thinking if dun sign , later new rule kicks in No more 10 yr loan Hong kan Liao so straight sign I simply dun understand sg pple Sb rich these guys feel theyll never get retrenched or even if they do, theyll a new job easily, thats y they dont care if coe falls or not. THey die die dont want to fork out $1.00 even for deposit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 singaporeans got money dunno how to spend so throw at car dealers, developers and govt money keep will go rotten is it ? better spend spend spend! in case we have to suddenly pay deposit levy of 20% like in cyprus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 better spend spend spend! in case we have to suddenly pay deposit levy of 20% like in cyprus now its anything below EUR100K no tax, anything above 40% levy!!! WTF market rally coz of this... oh well at least no bank failure HAHAHAHAH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 Comparing the number of COE available for each Cat. Category Quota A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 337 B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 307 C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 225 D MOTORCYCLE 543 E OPEN 279 against last bidding A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 336 74,689 B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 326 58,090 C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 225 53,900 D MOTORCYCLE 510 1,895 E OPEN 255 65,001 Cat A increase by 1 only but Cat B reduced by -19 and Cat E increase by 24 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxadidasxx Neutral Newbie March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 :D more people doesnt mean more buyers possible some will buy before the loop hole is patch...they still going for 90% loan..which is a killer let this pple go jump in first...COE will drop once all this people are done with ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...