Terry7322 1st Gear March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 Hi guys, Just my thoughts. Dealers are using the cm to push trade in price way way below market value telling us how tough it is to sell the car blah blah blah but then tell you that your new car either used or brand new can loan to the max tenure. You think about it. Does the cm really affect the dealers? All the publicity about used car traders selling at lost some even 10k. What I think they are trying to say is that I lost 10k potential profit. All these news are making people run down to show rooms. Think and think again. There is always another side of the coin to look at. Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garyyeo72 Neutral Newbie March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 another link COE price to quota... NO CONNECTION LAH was linking COE price to loan quantum & amt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Reduction of loan quantum and loan amount is a major component determining new car sales. With loopholes unplug, one wonders if the gov't is seriously keen to reduce car population. COE is absolute quantity lah. Alamak. System been around so many years liao. Whether COE is $1 or $1M the COE QUOTA and hence car population is fixed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 was linking COE price to loan quantum & amt. Your second sentence was "one wonders.....reduce car population". COE itself will control car population, nothing to do with loan amount/quantum. By the way, wat is the difference between loan quantum and loan amount? Can enlighten? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 By the way, wat is the difference between loan quantum and loan amount? Can enlighten? Difference is spelling lah Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Ya, the only way is to "de-link" COE from car dealer, i.e. only buyers bid themselves. This also make the process more troublesome for buyers which also help to curb car ownership. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BaDao Neutral Newbie March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Has the bidding begun? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 2k/mth can drive a Merc, all inclusive. Are u sure 2K/mth can drive a Merc including servicing, road tax, insurance? I don't think so leh. And owning a car can be a pain when u try to dispose it. At least for leasing, no such headache. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reloads Neutral Newbie March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 hi.. can check what is balloon scheme? good or bad? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 hi.. can check what is balloon scheme? good or bad? You pay a downpayment, then every month installment is low, at the end of the loan period you pay another lump sum. This was what i know, not sure still the same or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 like balloon, when it burst.....do you think its anything good? lts not call balloon for no reason Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxadidasxx Neutral Newbie March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Our Coe should extend to 15 years we pay so much for nothing :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/diver...ee-travel-issue last para": Mr Lui also urged aspiring car buyers to hold off purchasing until next year, when the supply of Certificates of Entitlement is expected to increase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Our Coe should extend to 15 years we pay so much for nothing :angry: Can, u pay 50% more lor. JK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Our Coe should extend to 15 years we pay so much for nothing :angry: that will cause coe value to go up 50% more... more time means can depreciate over longer period... shld b d opposite which will cause coe to crash thats y the recent measure is correct imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/diver...ee-travel-issue last para": Mr Lui also urged aspiring car buyers to hold off purchasing until next year, when the supply of Certificates of Entitlement is expected to increase. I'm so touched by his words. Okay, will wait till next year... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I'm so touched by his words. Okay, will wait till next year... lol skali end up like property, supply go up but so do prices... for now then comes crash later thats for later problem hor lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I'm so touched by his words. Okay, will wait till next year... Think what he really wanted to say was: "Walao eh! I already do so much and kena so much chao nua from those Ah Beng dealers you all still kuku rush in to prop the COE prices up. Can wait anot? No car will die izzit?! Kaoz!" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...