Next Coe this Monday 25mar

My take is Cat A/B and Open will be around $60k. The quota of each of these category is too small to satisfy potential owners or replacement. Demand is still too high. Yes, current measure does remove some segment of the market e.g. newly married or new working professionals but there is still a demand. First 2 days of bidings is nothing while the 3rd is the one that counts.

these guys feel theyll never get retrenched or even if they do, theyll a new job easily, thats y they dont care if coe falls or not. THey die die dont want to fork out $1.00 even for deposit.

Haha

That's wat my colg ( which is his fren) says

Knn mthly 1500 sb eh sai

Then I ask him wat he working as

IT in a hospital

I say ic lar this type wun die one

Sure can afford 1.5 a mth

Haha

pple here have been acustomed to having alot of debt n actually being comfortable w that... the entire western monetary is living on debt drugs, our housing market has been screwed by cheap debt n loose monetary policies, n only recently have more measures been made to prevent any big fallout as a result.

I thk we to send ALL working in finance ministry to study economic history n dont repeat wat others went thru 100yrs ago.

the answers i got from M@S confirms to me that there will always be problems, because current regulators are responsive, not pro-active preempting of issues.

Haha

That's wat my colg ( which is his fren) says

Knn mthly 1500 sb eh sai

Then I ask him wat he working as

IT in a hospital

I say ic lar this type wun die one

Sure can afford 1.5 a mth

Haha

straight away 40K (interest) into long gao.... money not even his... using borrowed money to keep COE high... screwing the rest

Alot of sillyporeans really head screwed..or head drop alot of screws....

ur friend would be comfortable paying the loan if hes earning 10k per month lah. everyone has his lifestyle, cannot force one. only when s--t happens ppl learn.

many ppl here already accept the fact that they can nvr pay back their debt for the rest of their life. so a 100k more does not matter to them. their minds are set until its too late.

but u cant purely blame the ppl. why hdb can price at 1million when it is supposed to be cheap and affordable. gahmen screwed all us .

hearsay, cat A and B car had a very good sales in the last 2 weekends

coe back to $90K ... huat ah !!!

Till MAS can plugged the loop holes, people will still continue to buy. High interest doesn't deter them, as long the the monthly installment is within their 'affordability' range.

Yupz... friend of mine booked an X3 over the weekend!

better spend spend spend!

in case we have to suddenly pay deposit levy of 20% like in cyprus :D

if like cyprus, then i think there will be a bank run in singapore

[sweatdrop]

Wat is the closing COE for today? [smash]