Aimnfire 4th Gear July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 I am not trying to mean that, but I am pretty sure some anti ah toing will probably think that way. true but those anti ah tiong will definitely side the boy this time round cause this can happen to anybody its not like the boy dash the road or something ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby_tan 1st Gear July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 true but those anti ah tiong will definitely side the boy this time round cause this can happen to anybody its not like the boy dash the road or something A kid is a kid lah. It doesn't matter whether sinkie, tiong, ah neh or pinoy. If a kid tio knock of course everyone will disregard everything and support the kid what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xlentlow Clutched July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 Actually, I've been thinking about this drink driving issue for quite some time. just a possible scenario that may have happened or might happen in future. Guy A paid Guy B a certain amount of money to hurt Man C. and before Man B carry out his task he just have to lockdown on Guy C and consume certain amount of alchohol before ramming onto Man C. taken as a drunk driving, it's just probably going to be a fine, a short term jail and license revoke. but behind the scene, it's a pre-mediated or attemp Murder. no? if our law is so light on drink driving, I think it will just let such things happen one day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 Actually, I've been thinking about this drink driving issue for quite some time. just a possible scenario that may have happened or might happen in future. Guy A paid Guy B a certain amount of money to hurt Man C. and before Man B carry out his task he just have to lockdown on Guy C and consume certain amount of alchohol before ramming onto Man C. taken as a drunk driving, it's just probably going to be a fine, a short term jail and license revoke. but behind the scene, it's a pre-mediated or attemp Murder. no? if our law is so light on drink driving, I think it will just let such things happen one day. no need to think lah iirc many years ago a gal want to end her relationship with a guy the guy ram his vehicle and kill the gal he was charge dangerous driving iirc instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holeinone 2nd Gear July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 TP provides traffic rules & regulations enforcement under our Jurisdiction Law & Order, it's our Cabinet in Parliament Solemnity to Table This Major Issue into Constitution Law. Sadly ! All these top scholars elites are not " Street Wise " and they are sitting too high above the people in their Ivory Tower Past incidents had more than enough to constitute a change, sad to say well may be more lives yet to be taken ya? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 A kid is a kid lah. It doesn't matter whether sinkie, tiong, ah neh or pinoy. If a kid tio knock of course everyone will disregard everything and support the kid what. Glad and no regret to join MCF coz what I expect when I made the comment of PRC's kid, I expected some may say less one out of their billions population is not a big deal kinda word. I am glad that MCF forumers are more understanding compare to many other forums, probably most of us here are parents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 what i do not understand is this. why all that impatience? one traffic light at the most 4-5 mins wait. if you are late, you are late. just accept it and move on. that additional 4-5 mins wait ain't gonna make you early anyways. no? due to impatience, someone else gotta pay the hefty price. what in life is so kan cheong that it cannot wait that 4-5 mins? there are simply too many traffic lights in sg. and once u kena caught in one, its a string of reds along that road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 there are simply too many traffic lights in sg. and once u kena caught in one, its a string of reds along that road so? part and parcel of driving, no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear July 6, 2013 Share July 6, 2013 (edited) Actually, there are more accidents involving speeding lorries and good vehicles nowadays on Singapore roads. Somemore mostly fatal ones. Really duno which is a bigger issue. Edited July 6, 2013 by Renegade777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravereviewer Clutched July 6, 2013 Share July 6, 2013 Any garment employees reading this thread: make drink driving, hit and run accidents very SERIOUS offences; longer jail term (>1 year), hefty fine (>$20,000), and revoke license (permernant). [bounce1] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 6, 2013 Share July 6, 2013 Any garment employees reading this thread: make drink driving, hit and run accidents very SERIOUS offences; longer jail term (>1 year), hefty fine (>$20,000), and revoke license (permernant). Yesterday New Papar front page had written for heavy sentences. Now it up to the 'Law Maker' ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic July 6, 2013 Share July 6, 2013 Yesterday New Papar front page had written for heavy sentences. Now it up to the 'Law Maker' ... Jiak Liao Bee, Boh Lan Eng, Pau Lan Pah, Lazy Maker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 One word to stop all the stupid drunk driving. Deterrent!! Forget about all those fines thingy. Every father mother Son all got $$ to Paid to get them off the hook. Best solution is once you are caught drink driving, very simple. Minimum jail term of 1yr & confiscation of the vehicle and the Zhang Hu LAN will be even much happier as those confiscated car can be sold so as to topup their yearly Bonus and additional fines of minimum $25k. With such act, confirm all those drinking maggots will think twice of laying their hands on the wheels when they drink. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laupodka Neutral Newbie July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 As we read this thread. .. what we(as a dad) can do is to shake our head. But these accidents Will happen again.. because those drinker will not give a dame. Here, in this forum hope we can have a public fund to sue those D&D(drive & drive). DO NOT DEPEND ON YOUR GOV. Hope some lawers here can give some opinions. Eg; should D D accident occurred , we contribute a sum to sue the S.O.B. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 Yesterday New Papar front page had written for heavy sentences. Now it up to the 'Law Maker' ... the irony right lawyers asking for harsher sentences but these are the same profession that defend the drunkards i mean morally no lawyer should defend them they should defend themselves just like the medical student rape case in India no lawyers want to defend them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laupodka Neutral Newbie July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 Typo error (DRINK & DRIVE ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 the irony right lawyers asking for harsher sentences but these are the same profession that defend the drunkards i mean morally no lawyer should defend them they should defend themselves just like the medical student rape case in India no lawyers want to defend them Yup, drink driving and cause accident, not entitle to any lawyers to defence them...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 I suspect our garment is scared that if they intro harsh law, our nightlife biz will complain no business and KPKB. as we all know, garment is pro biz..... everything also scared of biz owners ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...