Jokerd 2nd Gear July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 Yup, drink driving and cause accident, not entitle to any lawyers to defence them...... While I detest drink drivers, this is like detention without trail... Mandatory jail sentences for the whole lot of idiots (although I think that will require an expansion of our jails) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 I suspect our garment is scared that if they intro harsh law, our nightlife biz will complain no business and KPKB. as we all know, garment is pro biz..... everything also scared of biz owners not likely, look at the banks for example..... for personal banking, they got 6 ~8 counter serving customers and those who comes with a cooperate check or banking for your company, only 1 or 2 counter serve you. The queue would be extra long if you comes around 3.30pm as most shop owner goes and bank in their day collections with mountain of money or last day of the month where Malaysian or bangalas cash their company pay check ... I always avoid the banks at Jurong Point on end of the month..... super long queue for cooperate counters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 While I detest drink drivers, this is like detention without trail... Mandatory jail sentences for the whole lot of idiots (although I think that will require an expansion of our jails) What I mean is they should go court and defence themselves.... If he can gave a beautiful theory to convince the judge on why he needs to drink & drive, good luck to him.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwaver 4th Gear July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 What the police should do is to show more presence, conduct even more roadblocks and spotchecks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 now all drink drivers have turn to daytime drinking to avoid the nighttime spot checks...haizz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genepher Neutral Newbie July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 Many of the drivers are not follows traffic rules.. thats why only this kind of accidents are frequently occurs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 Drunk driving in Sg not much point getting lawyer. Just waste money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 Drunk driving in Sg not much point getting lawyer. Just waste money. lawyer also kena scolding [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 last nite went to ktv....drank abit but dun feel good, so called valet service....heng arh....kena road block at outram road outside SGH before CTE/AYE exit..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 last nite went to ktv....drank abit but dun feel good, so called valet service....heng arh....kena road block at outram road outside SGH before CTE/AYE exit..... If I were you I might just book a KTV girl and overnight at the hotel above, or nearby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 lawyer also kena scolding [laugh] But they get scolded still get paid highly. Like that I also dun mind to be scolded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 My friend called for valet & his valet is late for 20mins. He drove thinking it would be ok but unfortunately got caught. License gone for 15months but it's not the worst. Marriage is on the line.... Moral of story, Just dont drive to drink. When you are drunk & waited 20mins, you will make wrong decision no matter what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 last nite went to ktv....drank abit but dun feel good, so called valet service....heng arh....kena road block at outram road outside SGH before CTE/AYE exit..... Paid 38, saw Rd block dun mind paying 380 hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 My friend called for valet & his valet is late for 20mins. He drove thinking it would be ok but unfortunately got caught. License gone for 15months but it's not the worst. Marriage is on the line.... Moral of story, Just dont drive to drink. When you are drunk & waited 20mins, you will make wrong decision no matter what. Did you tell that to your fren that 20 mins ago? He dun listen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 nowadays ktv quality lousy If I were you I might just book a KTV girl and overnight at the hotel above, or nearby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 old story pls closed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genepher Neutral Newbie July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 It is very sad one... What punishment gave to that driver?? Its like a murder he will punished by maximum punishment depending their country law... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 nowadays ktv quality lousy OK la.. u drunk liao baby hippo will also becom chio bu ma... U pay her and hotel for servicing ur rod, will be less than the fine and licence kantong and kena charge ma... So might as well enjoy the night and go home safely and sober in the morning lo.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...