Malaysia Ringgit Exchange Rate

http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/have-played-golf-with-trump-and-met-his-wife-and-family-give-him-time-to-settle-down-as

Have played golf with Trump and met his wife and family, give him time to settle down as US president: Najib

Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak speaks during a joint press conference with Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe in Tokyo on Nov 16, 2016.PHOTO: EPA

PUBLISHEDNOV 18, 2016, 3:13 PM SGT

FACEBOOK

TWITTERWHATSAPPEMAIL

TOKYO (THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK) - A United States administration under Mr Donald Trump may make many world leaders feel uneasy, but don't count Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak among them.

Weighing in on the shock election victory of the American businessman-cum-reality TV personality eight days into his transition, the Prime Minister said he knew Mr Trump personally and had played golf with him.

"He has invited me to his residence and introduced me to his wife and children. I even have a photograph of us playing golf. (Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo) Abe said I'm the only Prime Minister who has played golf with President Obama and Trump," Datuk Seri Najib told a press conference with Malaysian journalists as he wrapped up his three-day visit to Tokyo.

Wonder did trump let ahjib sleep with his wife?... Hehehhe

KL warns against offshore ringgit trading

KUALA LUMPUR • Malaysia's central bank has said "prompt supervisory intervention" will be taken against any individual or bank in the country that is engaged in the ringgit trade in non-deliverable forwards (NDF), which is the offshore ringgit market.

Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) governor Muhammad Ibrahim said it has been made clear to local banks that the price of the ringgit quoted by them at the opening of the market in Malaysia cannot reference offshore prices, or be out of sync with the underlying fundamentals of the economy.

He denied that the central bank is restarting capital controls, which Malaysia carried out between 1998 and 2005.

The ringgit on Friday slid to a fresh 11-month low of 4.41 against the US dollar.

http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/kl-warns-against-offshore-ringgit-trading

I saw somewhere on TV that it could rise up to 3.15.  

..Not it could...definite will.. as long as they run the country in this manner...Thank you ah jib kor and all his associates...

Edited by Kezg1

every 6 months i go to malaysia for vacation

every vacation gets cheaper and cheaper

[thumbsup]:D

Also the reason why malaysia remains my top holiday destination!

INGAPORE: The Malaysian ringgit sank to a one-year low against the Singapore dollar on Tuesday (Nov 22), with S$1 worth RM3.1206 around noon, according to Bloomberg data.

Against the US dollar, the ringgit fell to 4.4327, its weakest since January.

Everyday my fren is working hard to make it 5

your friend contacted me last week but I was too busy running errands..

no time for him, he's such a pest.

INGAPORE: The Malaysian ringgit sank to a one-year low against the Singapore dollar on Tuesday (Nov 22), with S$1 worth RM3.1206 around noon, according to Bloomberg data.

Against the US dollar, the ringgit fell to 4.4327, its weakest since January.

Everyone is happy ... cos Singaporeans will flock to Malaysia for holidays, makan, play and merry :)

And those Malaysians working here, will also huat ...

And Malaysians in Malaysia also happy, cos got more investments coming in ... tourists coming in ....

dec holiday traffic jam no 3 hours no talk liao ...

Everyone is happy ... cos Singaporeans will flock to Malaysia for holidays, makan, play and merry :)

And those Malaysians working here, will also huat ...

And Malaysians in Malaysia also happy, cos got more investments coming in ... tourists coming in ....

your friend contacted me last week but I was too busy running errands..

no time for him, he's such a pest.

Yes he can be a pest at times

but his wife is a lot lot worse.